Another Year

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.73 / 5

User rating: 3.73

Based on 172 votes and 35 reviews


  • User rating: 3.73 29.11%
  • User rating: 3.73 37.97%
  • User rating: 3.73 18.99%
  • User rating: 3.73 5.06%
  • User rating: 3.73 8.86%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 35 of 35

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2011

Worst Movie Ever!!!! No point, just watching a old couples life, no connection to anything... Gross.

User review rating: 5 April 07, 2011

I enjoyed the movie from start to finish. The characters were excellent.

User review rating: 5 April 06, 2011

I enjoyed the movie from start to finish. The characters were excellent.

User review rating: 5 April 05, 2011

I enjoyed the movie from start to finish. The characters were excellent.

User review rating: 2 April 04, 2011

not for me

User review rating: 5 April 02, 2011

I enjoyed the movie from start to finish. The characters were excellent.

User review rating: 5 April 01, 2011

I enjoyed the movie from start to finish. The characters were excellent.

User review rating: 5 March 31, 2011

I enjoyed the movie from start to finish. The characters were excellent.

User review rating: 5 March 30, 2011

I enjoyed the movie from start to finish. The characters were excellent.

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2011

I enjoyed the movie from start to finish. The characters were excellent.

User review rating: 4 March 25, 2011

Brilliant domestic drama that emphasizes love and friendship. Witty and touching.

User review rating: 4 March 21, 2011

The more things change, the more they stay the same. Mike Leigh has another soul-searching winner here,with his anti-heroine (Leslie Manville) becoming less desirable and still too picky with each passing year, and the married couple, Tom & Gerri, giving whatever they can to those who know them while always maintaining their integrity and self-confidence.

User review rating: 4 March 12, 2011

Great Movie

User review rating: 3 March 09, 2011

Nice movie.

User review rating: 3 March 03, 2011

Leslie Manville shines in this drama of a family and those around them who fail to find happiness.It is painful to watch the terminally unhappy Mary(Manville).Her friends,Tom and Geri are smugly supportive.But,the acting is great and so the whole enterprise is worth seeing.

User review rating: 2 March 01, 2011

Wasn't the greatest movie I've seen lately.

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2011

Good film!

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2011

very touching and movie show, i went with it with my mom

User review rating: 3 February 25, 2011

Not a bad movie.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2011

very thoughtful film. An astounding performance by Lesley Mandville makes it memorable.

User review rating: 3 February 25, 2011

NOT BAD BUT COULD OF BEEN BETTER

User review rating: 3 February 23, 2011

Very enjoyable!

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2011

GREAT

User review rating: 3 February 21, 2011

its was OK a bit slow and true to life for my taste

User review rating: 5 February 20, 2011

Worth seweing for Lesley Mandeville's performance. Acting of the highest quality.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

Extremely well-done. It is an intentionally slow film which really makes you think. It is a great film to see if you want one where you can discuss with your friends afterwards. Great script, great acting. Definitely worth it.

User review rating: 4 February 11, 2011

A movie that centers on what life is all about when you get older!

User review rating: 3 February 05, 2011

Not bad fare.

User review rating: 4 February 04, 2011

I thought this film was charming. Not my favourite Mike Leigh flick but well done with an excellent cast. Worth checking out for sure, not Vera Drake but still good.

User review rating: 3 February 04, 2011

Enjoyed it

User review rating: 3 February 03, 2011

Interesting

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2011

We waited expectantly for this new Mike Leigh movie, and we loved it! Leigh lets his subject develop slowly. Lesley F steals the show with a riveting performance as a fifty something woman.

User review rating: 4 February 03, 2011

Loved it! 8 Thumbs up!!

User review rating: 3 January 27, 2011

i wasn't terribly happy with this one

User review rating: 2 January 26, 2011

This was one boring movie! My girlfriend and I both fell asleep watching it. Not even worth seeing on video.

Change Location