Anonymous

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.08 / 5

User rating: 4.08

Based on 714 votes and 158 reviews


  • User rating: 4.08 31.19%
  • User rating: 4.08 49.85%
  • User rating: 4.08 14.98%
  • User rating: 4.08 3.67%
  • User rating: 4.08 0.31%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 158

User review rating: 4 May 03, 2012

very interesting and entertaining movie. much better than i anticipated.

User review rating: 3 April 04, 2012

interesting film...entertaining

User review rating: 3 March 01, 2012

interesting movie about a controversial subject. smart script, and some good performances.

User review rating: 3 February 13, 2012

interesting film about the shakespeare controversy...why is everything a conspiracy?...regardless, good movie.

User review rating: 3 February 08, 2012

very interesting story and theory...the mmovie is good but the constant flashbacks were annoying. redgrave and richardson are great in the film

User review rating: 3 February 07, 2012

a very good movie, and an interesting storyline.

User review rating: 3 January 08, 2012

not great!

User review rating: 5 January 07, 2012

A great movie

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

good

User review rating: 4 January 06, 2012

I was looking forward to seeing this movie. I wouldn't have been aware of the movie if I didn't receive Tribute magazine. I was intrigued by the story and huge fan of many actors in the film. I would love to see it on the small screen too. Would highly recommend!

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

love period pieces

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

redgrave in anything is good

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

makes you wonder

User review rating: 4 January 04, 2012

Great movie

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2012

A very interesting movie with a great cast.

User review rating: 4 January 03, 2012

excellent movie..loved it

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

Excellent movie for history and english buffs!

User review rating: 4 December 31, 2011

great costumes and story line is questionable...but still entertaining.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2011

It was a great movie!

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

Good movie.

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

An awesome movie!

User review rating: 3 December 20, 2011

Bit of a yawner

User review rating: 5 December 20, 2011

An excellent movie

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2011

I highly recommend this movie

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2011

a superb movie with a great cast

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2011

excellent confusing at first but then awesome!

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2011

An excellent movie with a great storyline and cast

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2011

A great movie with a great storyline

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2011

Loved it

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2011

not what i expected but i really enjoyed it

User review rating: 4 December 11, 2011

very different movie, enjoyed it

User review rating: 5 December 11, 2011

Very interesting movie

User review rating: 4 December 10, 2011

awesome throughout! great movie!!!

User review rating: 4 December 10, 2011

great movie

User review rating: 4 December 10, 2011

This was a very pleasant surprise - worth it.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2011

Very interesting subject matter

User review rating: 5 December 09, 2011

An excellent movie- a must see.

User review rating: 3 December 08, 2011

Intriguing premise, but rather unevenly executed. Worth seeing on DVD, not big screen worthy imo.

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

Superb

User review rating: 5 December 07, 2011

My all time favorite movies are historical so of course I enjoyed it.

User review rating: 4 December 07, 2011

A great look at a new mystery and great scenery. Well done!

User review rating: 4 December 06, 2011

interesting subject matter

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2011

Love these historical movies!

User review rating: 5 December 06, 2011

A must see great movie

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2011

Well done

User review rating: 5 December 04, 2011

An excellent movie with a very interesting premise.

User review rating: 3 December 03, 2011

Enjoyable movie. Good story (and well-acted). It's too bad it's sort of flown under the radar this final 1/4 of 2011 given all the bigger-name pictures that are always being released on the ol' big screen.

User review rating: 4 November 29, 2011

Interesting concept - acting was decent, movie overall was enjoyable. Don't know if this was something I'd go out of my way to see again, but definitely enjoyed it while watching it

User review rating: 5 November 27, 2011

Good treatment of a controversial subject. Casting was superb and it was fun to see how each play evolved.

User review rating: 4 November 27, 2011

At times the plot became a little confusing but if you are a fan of Shakespeare and the mystery behind whether or not he actually wrote his plays then go see this movie!! The Elizabethan England set and costume designs were depicted perfectly and they were amazing! David Thewlis did a brilliant job of playing William Cecil as did Rhys Ifans! Overall, amazing movie!

Change Location