Angels & Demons

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.45 / 5

User rating: 3.45

Based on 1051 votes and 137 reviews


  • User rating: 3.45 43.88%
  • User rating: 3.45 15.69%
  • User rating: 3.45 9.31%
  • User rating: 3.45 3.72%
  • User rating: 3.45 27.39%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 137

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2009

entertaining....But a little empty in the end. I did not mind the movie. I was lookin for a little more food for thought. I thought it was a little to easy for him to figure it all out!! 2.5 stars but I will round it up to a even dull and not to exciting 3

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2009

Great movie. Must see.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

Excellent Movie, Very Underated, it's a must see.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

This was a fantastic movie. Very well done. A little far fetched, but it was entertaining and kept my interest throughout. Movies don't always have to be realistic, right? :)

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

A movie truly for those of strong faith but weak minds.

User review rating: 0 August 19, 2009

I knew I shouldn't have gone to see it!

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2009

Not even close to how good the DaVinci Code was. This movie was just a big chase. Stupid. I had higher expectations with more thought provoking content.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2009

i loved this movie its awesome

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2009

ok, but missed out on a key point of the book that only needed one line to get the conflict of religon and science for the camerlingo.

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2009

this movie is fun and awesome

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

i loved this movie its so thrilling

User review rating: 0 July 21, 2009

it was stupid

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2009

Both the book and movie adaptation were great. Great job to all - Especially Stellan, Tom and Ewan!

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2009

great

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2009

i loved this movie it was full of action packed mysterys

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2009

Good movie. Worth seeing, entertaining.

User review rating: 0 July 14, 2009

Excellent.

User review rating: 0 July 12, 2009

I saw the last movie with Tom Hanks,so I knew the basic story line,but it was kind of confusing,it's the kind of movie You have to watch twice,to really Understand especially if You don't know everything about the Catholic religion.Being Catholic myself,I thought I had learned everything about it,but I was wrong,I never heard of the "Ilumnati"etc.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2009

I thought it was better than the first one but the death scene were pretty grim. And I have see Tom Hanks portray a part a lot more convincingly in other roles. Trouble it, the thing is so unbelievable that 'check your brain at the door' should be enforced.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2009

It was a good representation of the book! I enjoyed it. ALways love Tom Hanks.

User review rating: 0 June 21, 2009

Very entertaining movie! I liked it better than book. Very fast paced and made me want more!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

Awesome movie!!! I'd see it again for sure.The acting was great, the visual aspect was top notch. Go see it!

User review rating: 0 June 13, 2009

I read the book, and I liked the movie better.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2009

Since when is the Catholic Church the only "Christian" church? Movies like this are good to provoke some thought around these subjects like corruption in religion (which still exist). BTW the book is way better than the movie, but this movie is entertaining to watch.

User review rating: 0 June 12, 2009

TO LONG DRAWN OUT WAIT FOR DVD

User review rating: 0 June 11, 2009

"compared to its the first film The Vinci Code,this film is quietly fascinating. the effects are incredible it amazed me as a how i read the entire book!

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2009

Suspend your belief, ignore Tom Hank's back acting for a couple of hours and enjoy an entertaining film from Ron Howard.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

Really dumb and dumber movie.

User review rating: 0 June 08, 2009

I actually liked this better as I hadn't read the book so I wasn't annoyed or confused by plot changes they made. Rome was an amazing partner in this movie! Music gets a little too intense for the scene sometimes. A great cast and an interesting story line.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2009

Not as good as the first but excellent! One of the better movies in a while.

User review rating: 0 June 06, 2009

Boring and unnessasary, totally rediculous...Officially hated it...!

User review rating: 0 June 05, 2009

Great.

User review rating: 0 June 02, 2009

My opinion is that you should not criticize the movie if you haven't read the book.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

Good story with nice pacing. Tom Hanks and Ewan McGregor both put out nice performances. Interesting plot twist. Thoroughly enjoyable and definitely a must see!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2009

The bomb in the sky impressive? It's a computer generated graphic! What's impressive is that the priest could bail out beneath a 5 megaton blast above St. Peter's square and survive (blast causing only a stiff breeze to blow through the square). Kind of ridiculous, isn't it?

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2009

Let me just sum it. A priest is able to pilot a helicopter, jump out of it with a parachute?? This movie totally unbelievable, insulting.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2009

LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2009

Was very well done, better than the Da Vinci Code, and quite twisty. More fast-paced than I had expected. All in all, a great movie!

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2009

it was ok only, if there was a 2.5 star I would have given that.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2009

good movie

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2009

The bomb in the sky is quite impressive, 3.5 stars!

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2009

Beware: this flick may soften your brain. Another American export of religious nonsense.

User review rating: 0 May 30, 2009

Really good movie. Followed the book quite closely. Special effects amazing.

User review rating: 0 May 29, 2009

LOVED IT

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2009

I haven't read the book. I liked the movie, I thought it was fun, interesting and even somewhat thought provoking.

User review rating: 0 May 28, 2009

Kept me interested from start to finish. Tom Hanks always performs well.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2009

It's hard if not impossible to get a good script out of a poorly written novel. This film is unworthy of Ron Howard.

User review rating: 0 May 27, 2009

Better than the Da Vinci Code and more fast-paced. The story had an interesting premise and kept me indulged to the shocking conclusion.

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2009

Great Movie!

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2009

Terrible movie, completely moved away from the depth of the storyline of the book, new beginning + new end = terrible movie

Change Location