Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy

Thank you for rating this movie!

Anchorman: The Legend of Ron Burgundy Movie Poster

4.12 / 5

User rating: 4.12

Based on 11534 votes and 113 reviews


  • User rating: 4.12 74.88%
  • User rating: 4.12 2.01%
  • User rating: 4.12 1.70%
  • User rating: 4.12 3.11%
  • User rating: 4.12 18.30%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 113

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2007

One of the funniest movies i have ever seen, bought it last week and have watched it about 5 times and i`m not bored of it yet, if u haven`t seen it go see it, you won`t be disappointed

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2006

When I watched it in theaters I didn`t think it was that good but when it came on dvd I watched it a couple times and it is a great movie.

User review rating: 0 July 15, 2006

I can`t believe some people said IT SUCKED because the jokes were unrealistic and goofy - ITS A COMEDY. All comedies are like that. If you perfer realization then DO NOT go to a comedy. They are not to be taken seriously. SHESSH. P.S - This movie pwns. It`s my all-time favorite comedy! -ANGELA

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2006

This movie was horrible! I couldn`t stop laughing! It was funny and I dont think that any movie on earth compares to this! This movie should be viewed by everyone just to see what i mean *5/*5

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2006

I LOVE RON BURGUNDY HE IS MY HERO

User review rating: 0 December 01, 2005

The best comedy one liners in any movie i`ve seen

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2005

Horrible movie. It was lame and un-realistic. Will Ferrell tried really hard to make it funny, and he failed. It was just plain stupid, and a waste of 2 hours of my life.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2005

Huuuuuuuuugely enjoyable. And I normally DESPISE Will Ferrell. But this time, he was really funny. Some of the jokes were a little crass, but they made it work. Steve Carell was a hilarious addition, and I especially love the cameos by Ben Stiller, Luke Wilson, and other spectacular comedic personalities. Altogether, ANCHORMAN was an AWESOME film to see. I encourage everyone to see it.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2005

what a totally stupid movie!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2005

BEST COMEDY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 STARS WITHOUT QUESTION!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2005

This movie was great there is something wrong with you if you didnt laugh at this, and what most of you average north american idiots is that there is a fine line between lame and boring humor and utter brilliance, like for you who only thought that brick was the only funny one your only have one side of humor, and you wonder why british humor doesnt come over here, it`s too good for you!

User review rating: 0 May 20, 2005

WORST MOVIE EVER!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2005

This movie was super-duper!!! Neato!!!

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2005

This has to be one of the funniest movies ever!! This and Dodgeball are probably the funniest movies i`ve seen!!!

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

It wasn`t horrible, but at the same time it wasn`t that great. I was expecting more from Will Ferall.It had it`s funny moments but it also had a lot more corny, unneccesary moments like that little battle between the news teams-like what was that about? Ive enjoyed Old School and Elf, but I don`t know about this one...

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2005

A terrible movie. I waited 50 minutes for my first laugh and I could count the rest on one hand.

User review rating: 0 January 12, 2005

This movie was mysognistic and homophobic. Maybe that`s what you liked about it but although I enjoyed Elf and Old School, this was offensive.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

If you didn`t like this movie there is something seriously wrong with your funny bone; you need to see a doctor. Sure there were some corny moments but as a whole the movie has already provided many catch phrases that will be used, and saddly over used into the depths of the earths` crust.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

Horrible movie... Few funny moments and you could care less for Farrel`s character. Brick is the only saving grace for this flick.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2005

This movie is freakin hilarious, u cannot not love the ingenious comedy of will farrel. This movie is a must see and possibly a purchase. See it, u won`t regret it.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2005

Very average movie, as usual with a Will Farrell movie ALL the funny parts are in the preview.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2004

Up & Down. Some funny moments, some flops. Good to see with friends over drinks.

User review rating: 0 November 26, 2004

Will Farrell can do no wrong. 5 years ago I couldn`t stand the guy and now I can`t get enough. Absolutely hilarious and Steve Correll is awesome as Brick. Don`t go looking for award winning acting and romance, just shut off your brain and laugh until you can`t breathe."I`m not a boy, I`m a man! An anchor man!"

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2004

THIS MOVIE SUCKS

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2004

boring - not funny - uncomfortable funny at times

User review rating: 0 September 17, 2004

Amazing movie made me laugh histarically, have to have an open mind while watching it though some people i went with hated it but i just that it was the best movie of the summer.

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

Go Now!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

Anchorman is a hillarous and funny movie It show`s Ben Stiller in one part and thee other from old school I give this one three stars

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

one of the worst movies i`ve ever seen.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2004

Funny movie at times. It was obviously suppose to be stupid however I found most of it boring compared to other stupid comedies.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2004

One of the funniest I`ve seen in a long time. Had me laughing through the whole movie...and I especially loved "Brick" (was that his name). Every comedy has a misfit or stupid guy..and this guy was perfect. Same guy from "Bruce Almighty".

User review rating: 0 August 17, 2004

Funny, funny movie. That`s all I have to say.

User review rating: 0 August 09, 2004

I thought it was quite comical...got a lot of good laughs out of this one...you really have to watch this one!

User review rating: 0 August 08, 2004

Pure brilliance

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2004

I watched his plugs on abc. to be truthful this movie lacks humour period.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2004

it was the funniest movie i think that u should go and see it

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2004

Horrible! It started out funny then just got old real fast. I have seen some stupid movies and this one ranked right up there.

User review rating: 0 August 07, 2004

Like most SNL comedian movies, this would of been better if it were a 5 minute skit rather than a 94 minute movie. Boring in many parts; funny in a few.

User review rating: 0 August 04, 2004

To be honest, I did not think this movie was all that funny. I laughed more at the bloopers then I did during the movie. Not one of Will Ferell`s best movies. It was nice to have the "Old School" gang re-united however...lol...

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2004

Awful. Simply awful.

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2004

spend some money to go see this one

User review rating: 0 August 02, 2004

This was a great movie. There really wasn`t much of a story line to it I thought but it was a hilarious movie. I have seen it 3 times and would see it again. This is a definite must see!

User review rating: 0 July 31, 2004

You`d have to be insane or have a zero sense of humour to not find this movie to be one of the most hilarious things that has ever been shown in a theater in the history of ever!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2004

i love this movie, its so HALARIOUS,....................HES THE GREATEST ACTOR EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 30, 2004

Terrible, Downloaded & Deleted!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2004

will ferrell at his best!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 27, 2004

Huge Will Ferrell fan, but I`d have to say I was let down. Has a few funny parts, and worthwhile camios but other than that, just beyond stupid humour. Its a rental at most.

User review rating: 0 July 25, 2004

Will Ferrell Is My Dad, if that were true my dad would be the funniest guyy in the world. Great movie full of WIll Ferrell Humour. GO SEE IT!

User review rating: 0 July 24, 2004

ANCHORMAN IS ONE OF THE FUNNIEST COMEDIES I`VE SEEN IN A LONG TIME! ITS ONE LAUGH AFTER ANOTHER!!! WILL FERRELL AT HIS BEST!!!

User review rating: 0 July 23, 2004

it was such a horrible experience..I wanted to die and leave the theatre the first 5 minutes. I felt psychotic. It was not worth my 8 dollars and I do NOT recommand at all. I feel like killing you now muahaha!

Change Location