Amazing Grace

Thank you for rating this movie!

Amazing Grace Movie Poster

4.32 / 5

User rating: 4.32

Based on 438 votes and 34 reviews


  • User rating: 4.32 62.20%
  • User rating: 4.32 21.26%
  • User rating: 4.32 8.66%
  • User rating: 4.32 2.36%
  • User rating: 4.32 5.51%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 34 of 34

User review rating: 0 December 15, 2008

Fantastic film. I enjoyed every minute. While doing the family geneology have found out William Wilberforce is my 5th Great Uncle, now that was a great surprise

User review rating: 0 May 12, 2008

Amazing Grace is all ways favorite, and Romola is on my favorites list also, mainly because God fearing ways always stand out from the crowd.

User review rating: 0 November 17, 2007

"Amazing" indeed!! The story is presented perfectly with restrained passion instead of lurid violence. Moving, inspiring, life-changing.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2007

passionate, forceful and a great redition of true historical facts without the flash of hollywood.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2007

best ever

User review rating: 0 July 29, 2007

really well done example of a story driven movie - no green screen, just actors and real emotion and stories. A time in history when we can be proud of the men and women who stood up to the wrongs in the world.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

it looks amazing! i cant wait to see it! its amazing to be able to witness something that huge and revelutionary

User review rating: 0 June 09, 2007

Great movie

User review rating: 0 May 26, 2007

Excellent movie, well acted, convincing sets. Thank God that Wilberforce & Pitt through perseverence challenged the vested interests to abolish slavery. This is a movie with an intellectual and spiritual content. Will buy it when it's available on DVD.

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

This is an inspiring movie about a great man. William Wilberforce freed the British Empire - including Canada - from slavery 5o - 60 years before the United States achieved this goal. Anybody with a brain, will be entertained. Amazing!!!

User review rating: 0 May 01, 2007

A great movie about people Freedom. Nowadays all the countries don't have slaves but please think a moment! There are a lot of them in our world where people can not choose their religion like Middle East countries, China, North Korea, Cuba, etc. We should help change this situation. If you can not choose your religion so you are not free.

User review rating: 0 April 30, 2007

Outstanding movie with good values.

User review rating: 0 April 26, 2007

i think that you did a really good job. you should be in alot of other movies aswell other than this. you should be in pirates of the carribean 3. instead of kiera knightly. you will always be bett er than her.

User review rating: 0 April 25, 2007

Amazing how one man can make a difference and did! And Mr.Fantastic Ioan Gruffudd convinced in the lead witout a doubt. He'll go far - no contest

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2007

Most amazing movie should definitely be shown in all educational centers. Both the story as well as the example that if you think you can, you will succeed. Succeeding is real hard work and determination.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

Don`t miss it...This was the best movie I have seen in years. Sitting in complete silence, no one left the theatre for a very long time after the credits started rolling because the audience was absorbing the power of it`s message. A truly wonderful movie.

User review rating: 0 April 14, 2007

Smart, well acted.....entertaining.

User review rating: 0 April 12, 2007

Amaizing ! It was fabulouse !! sort of confusing...if you are younger than 10 or 12 ..but really good..it shows the slave trade without violence ! ( witch is pretty hard to do )

User review rating: 0 April 11, 2007

Great movie! Everyone needs to be reminded of what some brave people did "way back when" to get us to where we are today! I thought it started out slow but ended up loving it! Schools should be taking their students to see this movie, we should all be taking our kids.

User review rating: 0 April 10, 2007

Excellent acting,historically enlightening. Proof that a nation that rules the world can be changed without a Civil War. God truly does move in mysterious ways. A MUST SEE movie for anyone with brains.

User review rating: 0 April 08, 2007

This was an outstanding film, well presented.How we need our political representatives to take a lesson from being willing to put their career on the line for issues that are undermining our society. We were spell-bound through out the entire showing.We could do with more of this kind of movie dealing with issues. A.Morris and Morag Russell

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

it was the worst movie made in the whole world!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 07, 2007

a very interesting movie, even though you knew what the outcome was going to be it still came as a great ending and the acting was superb especially Albert Finney and the stirring rendition of the title song at the end left you breathless LN Alberta

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

I tend to get board watching dramas but not this one. It kept me engaged and I enjoyed it. I will buy it when it comes out on DVD.

User review rating: 0 April 06, 2007

A truly entertaining and historical story about Englands greates moment.

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2007

Amazing!! We need more politicians with such courage, commitment, conviction,faith, determination and perseverence. That is how democracy is supposed to be - by the people, for the people and of the people!

User review rating: 0 March 31, 2007

An Excellent period, factual movie that brought to light a lot of things in World history or more particularly British history with some fantastic portails by superb actors.

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

I was totally inspired by this movie!

User review rating: 0 March 30, 2007

Awesome movie about how one man can and did change the world!

User review rating: 0 March 29, 2007

Saw this film today, amazing story, one to insprire still after so many years, all the actors both major and supporting helped to make this film a `must see`.

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2007

An excellent movie beautifully crafted and enacted. Definitely a must see film. It should be a prerequisite for all students. The story supports that a small minority for good can succeed in the face of corruption and apathy. At the end of the movie the audience sat silent for several minutes- a just tribute. Good representation of the period and English common law. My friends and I barely restrained ourselves from clapping and cheering when the aye vote to abolish slavery came through. I will be seeing it again as it is the best movie I have seen in a long time.

User review rating: 0 March 26, 2007

This is a great true story and a great film. More people should know about this great man in our history and we need more people like that in our society today. So go enjoy a great movie and get inspired and educated at the same time.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

Excellent story and script. Film resolution was a bit grainy.

User review rating: 0 March 23, 2007

it was a boring movie

Change Location