Amal

Thank you for rating this movie!

Amal Movie Poster

4.51 / 5

User rating: 4.51

Based on 237 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 4.51 77.23%
  • User rating: 4.51 11.88%
  • User rating: 4.51 2.97%
  • User rating: 4.51 0.99%
  • User rating: 4.51 6.93%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 5 December 16, 2009

this movie mean many things

User review rating: 4 November 30, 2009

I came across the movie by accident - and what a wonderful accident it was. I loved everything about the movie. Thank you!

User review rating: 5 November 30, 2009

best movie ever

User review rating: 0 October 25, 2009

Wow..what an amazing film. Better than Slumdog and it is a Canadian Film. We need to get this film a distributor and get it out there for everyone to see. You won't stop talking about and you will see it again and again.

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2009

Vik Sahay is utterly stunning in this movie. Gorgeous, deep, broken...beautiful.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2009

just saw this movie on Roger on Demand. Wow! It recently got 6 genie nominations. I really hope this film is out in theaters again I would love to watch it on the big screen!

User review rating: 0 February 04, 2009

Excellent movie, better then ones we see which have boring and stupendous story lines. And any movie Nassirudin works in is a beauty and worth watching. I hate todays recent Indian Movies which make no sense all from Akshay to Salman and everyone. Just that mir Khan is still the best of them.. but some people know what the art of movie making is and I think "AMAL" proves this.. No High Funda stuff just pure entertainment and simplicity is the beauty it holds.

User review rating: 0 February 03, 2009

Real feel good movie. Every one must see this movie.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2008

Give your family a treat and take them to see this beautiful, touching film. I will be taking my family to see this again.

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2008

Reward yourself by seeing this touching and important film. Congratulations and a heart-felt thank you to all the filmmakers. Amal is incredible!

User review rating: 0 November 11, 2008

two thumbs way up! Thanks for sharing the beauty of Amal

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2008

Recent Directors from South Asian backgrounds, have being educating the Western World about the economic progress of India through their own isolated perceptions. Where as for this young Director, has gone back to the simplicity of telling a story that is aline with the hearts of the Indian Sages!

User review rating: 0 October 01, 2008

You see a movie like this and you realise why one goes to the theaters to see films.

User review rating: 0 September 29, 2008

I am speechless. I just saw this movie last night and can't stop thinking about it. Wonderful, wonderful and wonderful.

User review rating: 0 September 28, 2008

Well crafted movie with a strong ending, transcending vanity is its own reward. great message! Howard in Sonoma

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

excellent movie

User review rating: 0 September 23, 2008

Best movie I have seen this year !!

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2008

I can't believe my luck. I saw this movie a few weeks ago and loved it. I work at the airport and was checking a passenger in. As he walked away I remembered who it was!! The star of the film Amal....Rupinder Naga. Great film, great acting.

User review rating: 0 September 14, 2008

best movie:Amal, Best Director: richie mehta, Best Actor:Rupinder Nagra. No more needs to said. GO SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2008

this movie is the best movie of the year!!! LOVE IT

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2008

Nice touching movie that makes me feel that not all people are bad in this world and that there is an "Amal" somewhere inside all of us we just have to look deep enough to find him!

User review rating: 0 September 09, 2008

I was trying to figure out what film to see at TIFF. A friend of mine told me to go see Amal before seeing a film at this years festival. It was amazing!

User review rating: 0 September 08, 2008

The world needs more people like Amal - The film touhed me deeply - It deserves an oscar!!

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2008

Amazing film. I saw it today for the first time. I am already making plans to see it later this week and I am bringing my parents with me.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2008

Wow, I am now a Rupinder Nagra fan!!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

I haven't stopped smiling since I saw the film.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

I echo some of the comments made on this site. I have never left a review for any film but feel that I now need to. What is going on with the distributors in this country??? You have a winner here. Market this film and you will get an audience. It is amazing how many friends told me to go see this film...the theater was 90% full . What shocked me was that I have not seen any advertising for this beautiful film. Imagine what would happen if they actually marketed this thing??? I really hope they are taking care of the team that made this film because these are guys you need to stick with...nothing but talent. Go See this film!!!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

I think there needs to be an Amal day. Everyone should just stop what they are doing and pack the theaters for this film.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2008

Thank you Richie Mehta! Looking forward to your next and your next and your next....

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

Absolutely wonderful!!! The best movie I've seen this year by far. Beautiful, moving, and uplifting. 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

I watched this amazing movie after reading so many reviews about it. The only problem was I had to drive so far to find a theatre playing it. Why don't Canadian distributors actually support their films? And why isn't it playing the U.S.? Everyone should see this film before it disappears. It touched my heart.

User review rating: 0 August 30, 2008

This movie made me think, laugh and cry. I can't remember the last time I saw a film that did that. This is a diamond in the rough. GO SEE AMAL!

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2008

Absolutely loved it. It is a very thought provoking film which makes you re-evaluate all your values .

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

I went to see this film last week with my friends. We had a dinner this week to talk about it and now we have decided to go back and see it again. NO FILM has ever caused us to have such a discussion before. Believe me this film is worth every cent and more. Don't think about it just go and see this beautifully crafted film. Congratulations to the team and thank you for respecting your audience and yourselves.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

Calgary loves Amal!!!

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

Best movie ever.

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2008

I really enjoyed this film. Rupinder Nagra was brilliant. A friend of mine told me that both Rupinder and the director have been stopping by certain screenings and doing Q&A's! I can't believe I have missed them. I really really want to meet rupinder.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2008

Loved it...thank you for making a beautiful piece of art.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

I have been telling all of my friends about this movie. I just went to see it because of the poster. What a treat! I wish Canadian distributors would give films like this more of a marketing budget. This film needs to be giving the hollywood movies a run for their money.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2008

Three of India's top actors and amazing new talents. I enjoyed every moment of this film and I have to see it again. Now I will pay attention to the detail.

User review rating: 0 August 24, 2008

Beautiful. Thank you.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

Absolutely LOVED this movie! The actors are perfect, the morality is deep and the tension is terrific!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

The best movie I have seen in a long time. It kept me thinking about the moral of the story long after it was over and I finally got it. I agree that this movie should be seen by everyone. We can all use a lesson in humilty and kindness.

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

Finally a film I can look at and say that is my India. Loved it!

User review rating: 0 August 23, 2008

I have now seen this film 2 times. It is an uplifting film that makes you feel good about humanity. The attention to detail is amazing in this film! The acting superb. This film leaves you feeling good about the future of filmmaking in our country. Bravo!

User review rating: 0 August 22, 2008

Saw this film last night in Kitchener. Wonderful film. Very talented group.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2008

Keep this movie in the theaters. EVERYONE NEEDS TO SEE THIS FILM. WOW!!!

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2008

I saw Rupinder Nagra on CBC. He is hot!! When you see what he does in the film you'll fall in love with him. Ladies see this and let him take your breath away.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2008

What this is a Canadian Film??? Finally, something to be proud of. It has an international feel to it and we need to all get out there and support this gem of a film. congrats to the team. I was so lucky to be in the theater last weekend to meet the director and actor. Support these guys they deserve it. It will be the best 12 bucks you have ever spent.

User review rating: 0 August 15, 2008

A VERY MOVING,INSPIRATIONAL FILM LEAVING ONE WITH THE FEELING THAT THERE JUST MIGHT BE HOPE FOR THE HUMAN RACE!

Change Location