Alpha Dog

Thank you for rating this movie!

Alpha Dog Movie Poster

3.64 / 5

User rating: 3.64

Based on 1421 votes and 56 reviews


  • User rating: 3.64 48.93%
  • User rating: 3.64 15.51%
  • User rating: 3.64 8.56%
  • User rating: 3.64 4.28%
  • User rating: 3.64 22.73%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 56

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2008

Good Movie

User review rating: 0 April 02, 2008

A good movie and story line,, get the shivers thinking it was once real. The ending got me by surprise, a must see for everyone even if your not a JT fan. Powerfull performances.

User review rating: 0 September 24, 2007

Great movie, did not expect it to end that way so I was suprised. I'm not a JT fan but he did pretty good as an actor.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

Yikes what a dumb movie!

User review rating: 0 May 22, 2007

it's so sad and horrible for the parents that they have to live a situation like this one!

User review rating: 0 May 07, 2007

i was actualy really surprised about this movie it had a pretty good hype leaving u wondering whats gonna happen next!? i was kinda sketched about seein kids act like wanna be gangstas but it wasnt all that bad overall 4/5 , pretty sick movie ohhh riiiighttt

User review rating: 0 May 06, 2007

This movie was riveting, seeing it is based on a true story, Justin Timberlake gives us a knock out performance and Nick Cassavetes directs it with style.

User review rating: 0 March 24, 2007

this movie is just like Justin`s music... mildly entertaining until something better is found... and believe me, it not hard to find something better... this movie belongs with my copy of JT`s cd... in a dumpster. this movie is trash. a waste of film

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2007

A very good movie. Good acting and well told. I am surprised by some of the negative comments. For people to say this is targeted for teens and no adults would like it is idiotic. I am a 42 year old mother of two young boys and I found this film so tragic. It`s based on a true story. People keep that in mind! I hope teens and adults both seek out this movie. It is well worth it.

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2007

I was really affected by this movie. How can anyone say it sucked. Do they realise it was a true story. Great acting and very well done. It`s kind of sad to say I loved this movie due to the subject matter but I really did lovethis movie!

User review rating: 0 March 15, 2007

it wasan awsome movie and i will buy it for sure when it comes out

User review rating: 0 March 01, 2007

i actually thought it was really good, it was funny, realistic and it kept most of the people in the theatre entertained. the ending was okay, everyone predicted one thing, and they threw you off by making it unpredicatable. well done.

User review rating: 0 February 25, 2007

I actually was entertained by this movie. It is amazing how stupid some people can be.

User review rating: 0 February 21, 2007

Sharon Stone WORST ACTING. And who said Justin was the next DeNiro... I mean maybe a younger version of DeNiro on crack yeah. Good movie bad ending.

User review rating: 0 February 19, 2007

I <33333333333333333333333 this movie.

User review rating: 0 February 13, 2007

3.5 Stars mainly because of Emile Hirsch carries this movies not JT. A shame when they have to have someone like TJ to spark interest in this movie. 50% of whom saw this film went because of TJ. Admit it.

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2007

I must say that I was pleasantly surprised with this movie thanks to the review feedback which it got here at tribute.ca. Nothing special about the plot...in fact, it being based on a true story was the essence of the movie...Quite a good film...the real gem of the movie, however, was Sharon Stone...a very underated actor...For this role I hope that she is recognized for her abilities and talents.

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2007

Great Plot....It kept me on my toes.

User review rating: 0 January 31, 2007

Awesome `real` movie. too real for some people but really good story line and excellent acting all around!! Emile, Justin, and Anton did a really good job playing their characters.

User review rating: 0 January 30, 2007

It was an original plot, you can wait until it`s out on video though. JT doesn`t do it for me.

User review rating: 0 January 28, 2007

Great movie!!The acting was really good and for sure I`d go see it again.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

One of the greatest movies ever. Really touching and heartful. Loved it to death, and i dont care what any one says, Justin Timberlake did an awesome part.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2007

Very good movie, great acting, very well done in general.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2007

Can you give < 1 star on this?

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2007

This is Bully without the blatant homoerotic pandering to the pedophiles.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2007

I can`t believe that this is a true story. I just feel so sad now after watching that movie. Very well done. The acting was amazing and you could truly capture every emotion. Go see it!!!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2007

THE WORST MOVIE IVE EVER SEEN IN THE THEATRES!! dont wast your money

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

waste of money..some parts were good, but overall, dont waste ur money

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

this rocks no joke

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2007

this rocks no joke

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2007

All those people posting comments about the story being "ridiculous" need to realize that the story is TRUE

User review rating: 0 January 18, 2007

Timberlake is the new DeNiro???????????????/ please!!! maybe if you are on crack!!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2007

Oh my God! that was the best movie i have ever seen. it was awsome! i would definetly pay again to go see it!

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2007

When someone says: it should have starred Kevin Federline instead of Justine Timberlake, that speaks volumes....

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2007

What a ridiculous and annoying movie. If I wanted to see caucasian kids pretending to be gangsters, I would just go to my local high school. The monologue near the end with Sharon Stone wearing a fat suit was probably the most ridiculous thing in the movie.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2007

Ridiculous movie. Why did everyone in that town have tattoos up and down both arms? Terrible acting by everyone, except maybe Bruce Willis. Annoying overacting from a few people. A random Karate scene near the beginning. Special effects so bad, you can`t tell what happened. I had a good laugh, but Justin Timberlake didn`t bring sexyback.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2007

sucked, waste of money & time!!!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

suprisingly good.... not at all what i was expecting i was thuroughly impressed!!! id pay to see it again!!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

a horrible movie.. made no sense.. could have been done way better. the actors in it were definitly amazing! they should be in more movies

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

Timberlake is Top Dog! More gripping than THE LEGEND OF THE LONE RANGER!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

A stunning achievement, though I missed the other N`Sync members...

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2007

A TOTAL WOW! Timberlake is the new DeNiro!

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

I have no idea why some felt the need to negatively rate this movie. I found it very well done and overall a movie I want in my collection. I was engaged throughout all the scenes and really felt the characters were understandable. Five stars for sure.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

It was a good movie, i just wish there wasn`t so much swearing in it, but for the theme that it was, i guess it fit perfectly. Justin Timberlake has done a great job acting, I think I`m in love again.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

I waited a long time for nothing.This movie sucked.It could have been a lot better.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

Some of you may want to read the article of the true story before commenting on the movie. Pretty harsh to say "too much emotion at the end" and "all the garbage before" Great acting all around.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

Suprisingly SO good! I was impressed and left feeling content. Good acting, good/sad message. Justin Timberlake was very good.. not typical pop star goes hollywood type acting. Would see it again 4.5/5

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2007

So awesome!!! I`d go see it again and again!!!

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

A very good Movie. Even though I had thought some of the swearing was unnecessary. However this is still a good Movie to watch with good acting and a good storyline. It`s unfortunate though that these kind of things do happen nowadays. A really great Movie.

User review rating: 0 January 13, 2007

I thought this was a very well done movie. From the previews i thought it looked stupid and i would of never thought Justin timberlake would of done a good job acting. It was great very well done. Everyone should see this, i enjoyed it very much. GO SEE IT!

Change Location