All is Lost

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.62 / 5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 234 votes and 85 reviews


  • User rating: 3.62 8.57%
  • User rating: 3.62 64.76%
  • User rating: 3.62 14.29%
  • User rating: 3.62 4.76%
  • User rating: 3.62 7.62%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 85

User review rating: 0 May 16, 2014

Wow!!! If I could rate it ZERO I would! Death would be better. I spent 90 min. hoping he would die SOON!

User review rating: 4 March 09, 2014

I was thoroughly intrigued by this movie. It showed courage, hopelessness, self reliance, and in the end ''the holy spirit"...I was curious to see Robert Redford too...thought he had died a couple years ago...oops! sorry Robert!

User review rating: 1 March 01, 2014

With Robert Redford as the lead, well really only actor, I had higher hopes.. I kept waiting for it to get good.

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2014

Sorry it's a sleeper .

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2014

barely any dialogue - but the acting says what needs to be conveyed, a nail bitter

User review rating: 3 January 15, 2014

3 1/2 stars. For a movie with virtually zero dialogue it keep me engaged. Not for everyone but it is a very good film.

User review rating: 1 December 11, 2013

This film was a sleeper , we thought with Robert Redford starring in it that it would be good , but geez , it was not worth seeing , no story line no words hardly , a real dud ! i want 0 for stars ok .

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2013

Robert Redford is wonderful in a wonderful suspenseful movie.

User review rating: 4 November 18, 2013

Robert Redford is wonderful in a wonderful suspenseful movie.

User review rating: 5 November 17, 2013

This is an intense movie with very little dialogue. Wonderful story of struggle and triumph.

User review rating: 3 November 17, 2013

This is a great movie for people who sail and can understand the various details of what Robert Redford does to save his boat from various disasters, but most of it meant nothing to me as I have no sailing experience. Other than that, the poor man has a very bad week of Murphy's Law. There is little dialog. THe only redeeming moment is with the ending teaching you the classic motto "never give up".

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2013

Robert Redford in a different role in a different movie but great on both accounts.

User review rating: 4 November 17, 2013

Robert Redford in a different role in a different movie but great on both accounts.

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2013

All is lost looks like it would be a good movie to watch! Keeps one wondering if he will survive the the trip!

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2013

Robert Redford a great actor in a different role but wonderful movie.

User review rating: 4 November 16, 2013

Robert Redford a great actor in a different role but wonderful movie.

User review rating: 3 November 15, 2013

I tried to appreciate this movie but I found it extremely dull.

User review rating: 2 November 15, 2013

This movie was beautifully filmed but it was extremely boring. It is about 2 hours of watching a guy in a boat that continues to fail him and dealing with the environment while trying to survive. There are very few words and the story is was not strong enough to keep me engaged. Also the person I went with found the movie made you seasick so be warned.

User review rating: 4 November 15, 2013

Robert Redford is a great actor in a surprising movie.

User review rating: 5 November 14, 2013

I was on edge of my seat throughout this experience. Amazing Redford performance. I was on this wild dangerous ride with him all the way. Even though I had to pee, I waited until the end as I didn't want to miss a second of this movie. 1 screaming swear word mid-way through was all the dialogue that was needed. I just loved this movie! WOW!!!!!

User review rating: 4 November 14, 2013

Robert Redford is wonderful in such a lonely role.

User review rating: 2 November 14, 2013

I felt this movie seemed to just drag on. I rarely ever thought that he was in any serious danger. I spent most of the movie wondering when it was going to be over. If you enjoyed Cast Away and Life of Pi, then you might like this movie.

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2013

Wonderful actor Robert Redford in a surprising different story

User review rating: 4 November 13, 2013

Wonderful actor Robert Redford in a surprising different story

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2013

tension created despite lack of dialogue and it works excellent movie

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2013

Wonderful actor in Robert Redford and an usually movie ending.

User review rating: 4 November 12, 2013

Wonderful actor in Robert Redford and an usually movie ending.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2013

Wonderful actor Robert Redford in a wonderful movie but different ending.

User review rating: 4 November 11, 2013

Wonderful actor Robert Redford in a wonderful movie but different ending.

User review rating: 4 November 10, 2013

Wonderful actor Robert Redford in a surprising story

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2013

Excellent movie with great editing and photography. Strong acting from Robert Redford who had to relay all his emotions without dialogue. Unusual film which makes a change from the rest.

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2013

A different story outcome with wonderful Robert Redford

User review rating: 4 November 09, 2013

A different story outcome with wonderful Robert Redford

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2013

2oneerful story with a wonderful actor

User review rating: 4 November 08, 2013

Wonderful movie with a wonderful star Robert Redford

User review rating: 5 November 08, 2013

Robert Redford is the best

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2013

Wonderful part played by Robert Redford!

User review rating: 3 November 06, 2013

Well made. Simple, but effective.

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2013

Its hard to take that all is lost with Robert Redford but it still a great movie!

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2013

One man (Robert Redford) who sustains our interest in his battle against the elements.

User review rating: 3 November 05, 2013

Enjoyable and feel good feeling at the end.

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2013

The ending is not what one wants but the actor, Robert Redford is the one I want!

User review rating: 4 November 05, 2013

The ending is not what one wants but the actor, Robert Redford is the one I want!

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2013

Survival to the end with Robert Redford what else is there?

User review rating: 4 November 04, 2013

Wonderful survival story with a twisted ending with a wonderful actor Robert Redford

User review rating: 3 November 03, 2013

Keeps your attention with just one mega screen star in it. Robert Redford.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2013

a wonderful story of survival of Robert Redford.

User review rating: 4 November 03, 2013

Robert Redford wonderful in the survival mode.

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2013

Alone on the high seas in a lifeboat is too bad for Robert Redford

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2013

Robert Redford alone with his thoughts on the high seas

Change Location