Aliens vs. Predator: Requiem

Thank you for rating this movie!

Aliens vs. Predator: Requiem Movie Poster

3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 820 votes and 88 reviews


  • User rating: 3.40 45.32%
  • User rating: 3.40 10.84%
  • User rating: 3.40 9.36%
  • User rating: 3.40 7.39%
  • User rating: 3.40 27.09%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 88

User review rating: 1 May 06, 2010

boo completely horrible movie I was looking forward to this after I saw the 1st one but it was to freeking dark to see any off the fight scenes and there was only 1 predator 1*

User review rating: 0 February 08, 2009

I got to say this was the worst movie I've ever seen in my entire life! It was too dark to see ANYTHING! Had no story/point to the movie! And I know Alien/Predator movies are known for hadrdly any survivors but out of a whole town they should have made a LOT more people live! 100 TIMES WORSE THAN ALIEN VS PREDATOR. 1 Star all the way!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2008

i don't know what everyones complaining about this is true to the alien series though alittle darker who wouldn't want to see some one cut in half!

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2008

2.5 wasnt very good... couldnt see what was going on!!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2008

I watched the first one and thought it wass awesome so i watched this one the next day and i thought this one was 100 times worse that the first one (which was really good) Save your money, do not buy or even rent this movie, it was completly horrible!!!!

User review rating: 0 April 22, 2008

The monster soundtrack kept me snoring annonymous. Too many closeups and too dark to follow the action. Found myself cheering for the wrong alien. Sh^t, I hate when that happens. 2**s

User review rating: 0 March 17, 2008

Good to watch and a fun time over all.

User review rating: 0 March 06, 2008

I loved the first movie and I went to this one with big expectations for it to be awesome and.. I was wrong. It had no story,poor acting and I dont even know if the final battle was cool because I could not see it! I meen it was nearly pitch black... the only thing I liekd a bout it was when the credits came on and i got a refill on my drink. Thumbs down and 1 star.

User review rating: 0 March 02, 2008

Not as good as the first one, the worst part of the movie was the over the top key alien, felt more like a direct to dvd monster then a big screen creature. It was just okay, very average nothing to write home about.

User review rating: 0 February 29, 2008

One of the year's ten best.

User review rating: 0 February 06, 2008

Can't wait for the DVD April 15th!

User review rating: 0 February 01, 2008

this is an ok movie the first movie was a millio times better then this they could have done alot more to this. but o well my 850 was spent cant go back now

User review rating: 0 January 27, 2008

Just awesome!!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2008

There is more to the universe than you can ever imagine, this movie can give you the vision you have been missing.

User review rating: 0 January 23, 2008

This is a terrible movie, but I loved most of it. Although, it was way more graphic and gory than it needed to be.

User review rating: 0 January 21, 2008

Pathetic.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2008

its cool alien or predator movie

User review rating: 0 January 10, 2008

I love wolf Predator

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2008

Only AVP fans will understand how good it is...any others dont watch cuz ya suck!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2008

horrible movie, dont waste ur time and money, wait when it comes out on dvd at least it is cheaper

User review rating: 0 January 07, 2008

The best movie of the year.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

Why did they not stop at Alien Vs. Preditor? AVP Rwquiem was terrible! Save your money.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

Although there was not much to the Story line it was a well action packed movie, the ending was a bit off for this kind of movie. But still a Must see for all those Aliens and Preditors Fans.

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2008

i came to this movie to see alien and predators in huge fight scenes, and i wasn't disappointed! Definately for people who like big time alien brawling!

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

Wanted to see a real battle scene like the one in Trot or Braveheart but the action sequence never came. I am a die hard fan but I wanted more than a poor story-line, poor acting, and a lack of kick ass, alien tongue punching, and slashing heads. Overall DISAPPOINTING - 2 stars

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

Writing was terrible and the characters lack acting skills. I wanted to see a battle sequence like the one in Troy or Braveheart, at least 10 minutes of kick ass, tounge smashing brains, cool Predator weapons slashing Alien tails that never came. I am a die hard fan that was looking forward to a real diehard battle, however the short battles are cool. Go see if yur a fan so we can hopefully see another movie with all the good aspects of a good Hollywood fight(war) movie, maybe even some good acting to go with it.

User review rating: 0 January 05, 2008

Better than all the previous ALIENS VS. PREDATORS combined!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

If it wasn't for this movie, there wouldn't have been any sci-fi at all in 2007.

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

THIS MOVIE WAS GOOD BUT I GOT SAY IT THE FIRST ONE WAS BETTER NO STORY LINE NO GOOD ACTING AND DARK AND ONLY A FEW ET CHARACTERS EVER GAY! (EXTRA TRESTREAL-)-ET(AND THE PREDATER LOOK LIKE A FEMALE GUYS THE MOVIE WAS GOOD BUT I DIDNT GET THAT FEELING IT WAS ENTEENSE AND COOL IT WAS GOODJUST ONLY THING WRONG ABOUT IT IS THE FUCKING STORY LINE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!THE REST OF IT WAS SICK CRAZY MMMKAYGOOD MOVIE

User review rating: 0 January 04, 2008

this movie was wicked man the best but they could of put a sory line to it.crazy better than the first one .this move is cool too bad theres only one kicking asss they could of put atleast one more predater.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

worst movie in the series, no story at all. if this is your first, 5 star, or if you follow the series, it only has 0.5 star.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

Decent. Should have been 5 stars.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

Compared to the first AVP movie, this was great, it brought all the best aspects of both movie franchises to the screen. It even brought us the music, and thank god for the R rating this time around. This was what the first movie should have been. If you like Aliens or Predator then go see this movie you'll be happy you did.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

It was extremely disappointing. As if they took every zombie movie cliche possible and rolled them into this film. For a flick driven by the concept of an Alien/Predator hybrid, they seemed to forget to play up on that character. Quite a let down.

User review rating: 0 January 03, 2008

Total crap. Even from a die-hard Alien/Aliens fan, this movie is utter dreck. Too bad they couldn't have spent a little bit of their budget to hire a writer.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

it is okay

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

the best AVP movie of my life I give it 4\5 stars. My friend even like it too

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2008

Good Fun -- a great popcorn movie -- go see it for what it is and have a blast -- not great art, just good entertainment -- and you just gotta love an alien with Rastafarian dreadlocks !!

User review rating: 0 January 01, 2008

Although AVP was better, this movie was worth the price of admission. It makes more sense if you've seen AVP. If you haven't then you'll need to work a little harder so maybe you should first read the story outline at wikipedia.com (just lookup "AVPR")

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2007

The best movie of the year.

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2007

Highs: - will never get sick of these monsters battling it out...but you gotta keep getting us hooked with more stunning battle scenes. I would love to see Peter Jackson take this on with his creativity ingenuity. Cons: - look, this is not the first incarnation. If you want success, you gotta have at least a Sigourney Weaver type lead. Sorry, but the non-monster cast are third rate trash! - does it always have to be dark and rainy...or is it the Aliens drooling down on the planet. Point is the high contrast ratio between black and gloss does not leave any articulate detail for the viewer to appreciate. I CANNOT see the predalien. This is suppose to be the new character for AVP2. Frustr

User review rating: 0 December 31, 2007

Really good for AVP, much better than the last one. Some people are saying the movie is stupid, predictable, badly written and badly acted. It's called Alien Vs Predator!!! Did you expect it to be an Oscar contender? If you didn't expect cheese you're stupid, not the movie! It delivers on action and gore. Everyone went to see action and gore! Were you expecting a touching love story or a compelling drama? Wake up!!!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

Basically it was like Predator one and two. The first one is great but the second just doesn't have the same feel. Maybe it is because they go from a nature setting to a city setting in both sets of movies.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

It's like they didn't even try to come up with an interesting story. The fight scenes are poorly done as well. It is too dark to see what the characters are doing. I really regret paying to see this movie. I seriously contemplated walking out and asking for a refund.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

crappy moive, save your $.

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

AWSOME MOVIE WORTH THE WAIT!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

Suneagle's Review:3*'s I'm gonna start saying that movies that are supposed be rated R are pure rentals..We went to go see what turned to be a 14A movie?? What a rip off This is simular to King Arthur They cut so much out that when the Unrated movie finaly came out for DVD it was a better movie.It's to bad that Film companies want to make thier sales ..For me though I'm gonna wait ..If Rambo is not rated R here in Toronto Canada I'm gonna wait to DVD!!!They cut soo much out that the editing of the movie looks stupid like they cut somthing out ?? It looked like a B movie lol oh well..Nice to see the Predator/Aliens On the Big screen again for that go watch it *Sigh**

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

Its a small town.. the assumption is that people from small towns are stupid.. because they are sheltered .. this is kind of an excuse for stupid dull characters.. u go to this movie for action alone.. you can't judge every movie for story and plot.. judge it for what it is

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

The only real problem I had with the movie is the lighting direction, or lack thereof, and the amount of time the Aliens and Predator had to battle as there can never be enough for my taste. I really didn't give a damn about the shallow characters and am glad both the Predator and Aliens felt the same. I also thought the throwback scenes and one-liners were a cool tribute to the other movies as the franchise by way of the title appears to be over. I also thought that the lone gunslinger mentality in having only one predator clean up the mess was interesting as he appeared to be the smartest, toughest, meanest S.O.B. that the predator world had to offer - kind of like the top of the heap on h

User review rating: 0 December 30, 2007

Its not good it aint bad, its fun to watch even though the actors suck at acting and has some bad dialouge. It was fun to watch two great sci-fi characters to fight once agian but this time in rated R more blood, pointless killing just fun to watch for funs of alien and predator.

Change Location