Alien vs. Predator

Thank you for rating this movie!

Alien vs. Predator Movie Poster

4.28 / 5

User rating: 4.28

Based on 10262 votes and 197 reviews


  • User rating: 4.28 78.08%
  • User rating: 4.28 3.49%
  • User rating: 4.28 1.87%
  • User rating: 4.28 1.06%
  • User rating: 4.28 15.50%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 197

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

The best AVP movie yet! :)

User review rating: 5 July 16, 2010

The best movie in either series, AVP kicks serious butt!!!!

User review rating: 0 July 18, 2007

This is the best movie!

User review rating: 0 June 27, 2007

A great movie; the only thing missing was Lindsey Lohan.

User review rating: 0 August 18, 2006

this movie was awesome! 5 stars!

User review rating: 0 August 03, 2006

This movie was really... different. Good costumes? I think... 3 stars

User review rating: 0 September 25, 2005

meh...juss a movie to watch when ur bored...has its moment...but basically predators are way cooler in their original ways. Aliens juss tick me off.

User review rating: 0 September 13, 2005

I only went to see this movie to attain a sense of closure. This of course didn`t happen. Please make it end already. Let the monsters die.

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2005

i think this film was average. not enough big stars in it to make it a good film.

User review rating: 0 July 22, 2005

It was pretty entertaining for a sci-fi /action movie not the greatest acting but exiting enough to keep you entertained.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2005

paul anderson ruined the alien and predator franchise`s.

User review rating: 0 May 13, 2005

a Good Story line, but the begining was a little fast. And it tried to copy the first alien to much.

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

Weck sceenplay and the fights between the Aliens Predators where too short.

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2005

i loved this movie i think they should come out with an other one with the new alien which i have called a predalien and they should try to get arnold back in it or the person from the alien movies.

User review rating: 0 February 15, 2005

Alien vs. Predator was both an exciting and intresting movie production that I wouldn`t mind seeing again. A definite 4.5 star rating for this amazing movie.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2005

2 words! incred-able

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2005

iloved this movie. It was amazing defineltely rent it!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2005

iloved this movie. It was amazing defineltely rent it!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2005

What a dumb movie it just ruins the holy alien movies n predator movies

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2005

3 words. WORST MOVIE EVER!!

User review rating: 0 January 06, 2005

what a horrible and cheasy ending! good action scenes and lance henricksen should have had more screen time in my opinion, the only solid actor in the film!

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

It was amazing, very thought out and such an awesome story, although I think the the year was off by three. Anyways the only thing I did not like was the ending. Could have been revamped.

User review rating: 0 November 27, 2004

this movie destroyed both the predator and alien series. what a waste

User review rating: 0 November 23, 2004

it was awsome!...a movie that actully made some sense working with aliens and predator with your modern day time line...one of the best!...

User review rating: 0 November 09, 2004

It was awesome the first time however like all thrillers it gets less and less entertaining the more you watch it. I saw it three times ROCK ON!!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

please give me my hour and a half back from my life, i don`t care about the money i jsut care taht i wasted 90 minutes on the crappy moive

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2004

Quite boring - a bad matinee. Not much to think about but it is short. D.

User review rating: 0 October 07, 2004

sanaa lathan is damn hottttttttt, check her out in love and basketball,she is even more hot there

User review rating: 0 September 16, 2004

The Aliens & Predators rocked but the humans were boooooriiiing... They needed someone of Sigourney Weaver, Danny Glover or Ahnuld`s calibur. The soundtrack is kind of lame too (Preadator cheese style instead of Alien class).

User review rating: 0 September 12, 2004

I wasted an hour of my life and now i can never get it back

User review rating: 0 September 06, 2004

WHEN DOES AVP PART 2 COME OUT? CANT WAIT!!!!!!AWESOMEST MOVIE!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 05, 2004

Definitely can be improved with more thought to the sequels.... fingers crossed.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2004

Awesome action from beggining to end. I really thought this movie was going be disappointing. But I was very pleased. It`s nice to see a black female lead for a change!

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2004

It was more of a wasted opportunity than a total blow-out. First, it wasn`t scary or gory enough. The original Alien movies were R, as were the Predator flicks. Second, Paul Anderson can`t direct. Mortal Kombat and Resident Evil were evidence enough. The movie would have been a lot better with Ridley Scott or James Cameron directing. The Aliens were too strong and the Predators were too weak. The plot and script were pretty weak. All in all, two stars.

User review rating: 0 September 02, 2004

Great movie for both species! Action packed! Awesome storyline!

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

i hated this movie not interting at all. really scary too.

User review rating: 0 September 01, 2004

Good but not great.I was actually entertained by the begining`s plots and arrangements buti found that the characters got killed off too quickly.Even the Predators didnt get much of a role because of easy and quick kill-offs.The end was predictable as well as unbelievable...veeeery far-fetched.However the the acting was good and the special effects were even better.3.5 out of 5 stars, for me!

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

Potential unrealised. Director Paul Anderson must have had his mind on writing Resident Evil: Apocalypse instead of focusing his energies on this project. Just a `B` butcher movie.

User review rating: 0 August 31, 2004

I wish the writer seen at lease one of the aliens or predator movies... If you want to grant me a wish.... Let me sent a weekend with this guys explaining the movies to him... I hated aliens 3... But it was closer to the story line than this movie.... -Viktor

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

A real disappointment.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

If you didn`t like Aliens 3,you won`t like this either. Same weak script.Cut out the first hour and it`s not bad.

User review rating: 0 August 29, 2004

Great movie, was held true to both movie series. Having Bishop in it was a nice twist. Some of the best sci-fi action scenes I have ever seen. Will be buying this movie!!

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2004

This movie is not bad but it had 2 flaws that director Paul W.S. Anderson made, 1. The Earlier Alien and Predator movies are R-rated and really gory and this one`s PG-13! Why make it PG-13? This should get an R-rating becasue of the gore and 2. This movie is only 100 minutes long! The others are much longer than this and show much more scare/battle scenes but I do admit this movie really good and also it`s not bad. It`s 100% way better than Freddy vs. Jason and the special effects are really 100% 1st rate. If you guys are making a sequel, I want it to be better.

User review rating: 0 August 28, 2004

This was a love/hate movie. The kind that takes me a couple of weeks to really decide if I liked it or not. The fight scenes were A LOT of fun, and there was even some backstory to explain the origin of the Aliens--nice touch. But I had two problems with it: the first one I can`t say, since it would spoil a big part of the movie if you haven`t seen it. The second thing is the rating. PG-13?!? That gives you an indication of what you`ll see. The Aliens were R, and the Predators were R. Come on... That was like RoboCop 1 being R, 2 being AA, and 3 being PG. Theatrical rating goes down, so does the box office intake. They should have thought abo

User review rating: 0 August 27, 2004

WAY BETTER THAN IT LOOKS IN THE COMMERCIALS

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2004

87 minutes, come on and whats the deal on the movie being PG13 you know it could of been a bit graphic. The special effects were awsome.

User review rating: 0 August 26, 2004

it was an aswome movie espically when the predator cut the aliens head off that kicked ass!

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

I liked it.

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

blew my mind i loved it.....................

User review rating: 0 August 25, 2004

wasted 87minutes of my life watching this piece of PG craptacular movie

Change Location