Alfie

Thank you for rating this movie!

Alfie Movie Poster

3.20 / 5

User rating: 3.20

Based on 1739 votes and 44 reviews


  • User rating: 3.20 42.52%
  • User rating: 3.20 13.43%
  • User rating: 3.20 4.21%
  • User rating: 3.20 0.99%
  • User rating: 3.20 38.84%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 44 of 44

User review rating: 0 October 11, 2006

I love Jude Law as much as the next person, but this movie was really bad. Jude was only using his good looks to make this movie work. No talent required for this plot.

User review rating: 0 January 22, 2006

"alfie" was an amazing! Jude Law and sienna miller do belong together they both did great performances. Jude is the sexiest man alive!!!!!

User review rating: 0 September 11, 2005

Horrible. Just horrible. My cousin, my mom and I went to rent it cause my cousin (who is 24) wanted to watch it. And I was 10. I really wanted to watch it. When my mom said don;t watch it cause it`s bad, I was like okay, but I never did. I just sat there waiting. It was going okay, UNTIL THE LIMO SCENE. God to many uh uh`s in this movie. The last 3 mins of it, like: 2/10 stars. HORRIBLE AND I NEVER GIVE ANY MOVIE A 2/10!! But, Jude Law is still cute.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2005

I loved Jude Law performances. The movie is funny and he is sexy!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 May 18, 2005

HEY, what can I say, alfie is a little of ALL of us, i found identified myself with his thoughs in many, but many scenes. and the cinical interpretation perfomed by jude helps al lot in the lovin the character nevertheless his coldness.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2005

jude law is the sexiest man alive.he can do a movie about a box of crackers and it would be gold.he can do no wrong!!!!

User review rating: 0 March 28, 2005

jude law is soooooooooooooooooo hot i luv u jude

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2005

Jude Law did Alfie justice. I think he was the only actor who could play this role, and did it perfectly. The movie itself was smooth and entertaining, and with the flawless soundtrack (huge thanks to Mick), it is a very trendy and modern version of Alfie. One of my favourite movies of all time. Jude in this movie was cute, charming, lovable, sexy and I would fall for him anytime even knowing he was a playboy!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2005

JUDE......you`re perfect!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I like the way he acts, and his irresistible accent.Great actor,great role, marvelous talent.HE NEEDS AN AWARD....GOOD JOB JUDE!

User review rating: 0 February 22, 2005

I loved this movie.And the actor (i mean Jude Law) is like....perfect.And he seems too much with my boyfriend.I love it.Great actor.And cuteeeeeeeeeeeeee!I saw it 5 times by now.

User review rating: 0 January 29, 2005

Yeah, this movie isn`t the greatest to go see on a date. I went to go see this with my boyfriend, and we broke up like days later... ;) Oh well...His loss!

User review rating: 0 December 25, 2004

This movie was so boring, I was practically falling asleep. I would have if it wasn`t for Jude Law. He was hot but his performance wasn`t very convincing at all! It could have been way better! Stick to the original.

User review rating: 0 December 23, 2004

It wasn`t as good as the original, but they never are. (So who cares?) As brilliant as Michael Caine was, I thought Jude was even better. Alfie is immature, morally challenged, commitment phobic & far too distracted by beauty (his own & everyone else`s). However, Jude`s charisma is such that you can`t help but sympathize when life deals him the very hard lessons that he quite naturally has coming to him. Also has an excellent supporting cast: Jane Krakowski, Sienna Miller, Nia Long and (especially) Susan Sarandon.

User review rating: 0 December 20, 2004

It was boring - couldn`t wait for the movie to be over!

User review rating: 0 December 18, 2004

If it wasn`t for Jude law this movie would have been awful, but because of him it was just bad. Wouldn`t waste you money on it!!

User review rating: 0 December 09, 2004

Jude Law is SOOOO HOT!! (and I`m not even a huge fan) Great movie!!

User review rating: 0 December 03, 2004

I thought it would be whole lot diffent.

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2004

Don`t take a girl to see this movie, she`ll learn too much.

User review rating: 0 November 19, 2004

Jude Law is a junk actor without any talent. However, he somehow outshines the hack writers of this piece of junk.

User review rating: 0 November 18, 2004

I just came home from watching 30mts of Alfie. It is the worst movie I ever watched.

User review rating: 0 November 16, 2004

i thought that this movie was good and jude played a very good part in this movie i dont think any one else could of played a better part!! i enjoyed this movie but i would give it about 7/10 but its quite a good movie!! From Rachael xxxx

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

Great movie! Refreshing to see a movie that showed more then just superficial conversations, it had substance and that is a rarity nowadays. Jude Law gives a brilliant performance.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

I thought it was better than I expected it to be. Though I didnt really like the ending (it was ok) but I wanted to know more, you know? I dont think anyone could have done a better job than Jude Law.. I think for most people thats the number one reason they saw it... cuz he starred in it :P Overall, it was awesome and funny.

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

AWESOME MOVIE AAA JUDE DAMN R U EVER HOTTTTTTT!!! THE PLAYER CHARACTER SUITS U SOOO DAMN GOOD!! WELLLLLLLL DONE AWESOME TO GO TO ON A FIRST DATE

User review rating: 0 November 14, 2004

This movie is really good! Jude Law is an amazing actor, and fits the part perfectly! It`s just a cool movie to watch, sum tears! lol pay attention to the non-obvious stuff they stuck in there, they play a big part!

User review rating: 0 November 13, 2004

"Alfie" is not a great movie and probably not worth a $10 movie ticket, but for $6.95, I didn`t think I`d totally wasted my money. Jude Law was good and the Mick Jagger soundtrack songs were too.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

Ladies, take your boyfriends to this one.

User review rating: 0 November 10, 2004

This movie may not have turned out to be exactly perfect, it could have been better, but I think Jude Law did a great job on acting.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2004

Alfie is such a pimp. Jude Law is super cool in the movie. I really enjoyed it. Some real nice cinematography too. Any player can sit through this movie and enjoy it. Not just a chick flick.

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2004

Well done! Jude Law did a brilliant job. Loved the depth of each character. Would see it again tomorrow

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2004

Who in their right mind would go see the remake knowing its a bad movie ^_~

User review rating: 0 November 08, 2004

I`d bet the price of my movie ticket that everyone who gave `Alfie` a low rating was male. Very strong acting by Jude Law (hey, it IS hard to have a continous monologue for an hour and a half!)- but I`d wait till a `cheap nite` to see it. Or insist on this as your `date flick` and have someone else take you!

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2004

Beautifully done and powerful acting on the part of Jude Law. True old time entertainment

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

Worst movie I ever seen. Who in their right mind would remake a bad movie.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

Just a pretty boy who can`t act. Typical! Don`t waste your time or money watching it, you`re better off watching the 10 o`clock news :-)

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

it was amazing

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

alfie was so cute!! i loved it

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

It was a good modern remake of the original. The actors were excellent in their roles -- strong performances.

User review rating: 0 November 06, 2004

Alfie is a great film for those who are single. Makes you realize lots of things, I gave 4 stars.

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

Generally an ok film. Worth seeing on a cheap night

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

it was cute, a very first date type of movie!!

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

IT WAS AWESOME

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

not gd

User review rating: 0 November 05, 2004

ALFIE IS GREAT. THE BEST ROMANTIC COMEDY I THINK IVE SEEN ALL YEAR. JUDE LAW IS FANTASTIC!!!

Change Location