Alex Cross

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.24 / 5

User rating: 3.24

Based on 68 votes and 24 reviews

  • User rating: 3.24 39.39%
  • User rating: 3.24 12.12%
  • User rating: 3.24 12.12%
  • User rating: 3.24 6.06%
  • User rating: 3.24 30.30%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 1 July 29, 2013

Wow. A studio actually gave the "green Light" to this turd. Zero stars.

User review rating: 1 March 03, 2013

It was just a Cadillac commercial pretending to be a movie

User review rating: 1 February 25, 2013

Average actor's play. Very predictable movie.

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2013

very good watch

User review rating: 2 February 08, 2013

Bad........ Just like hit comedy sitcoms.

User review rating: 3 February 07, 2013

No one can replace Morgan Freeman as Alex Croos ..Good try Tyler!

User review rating: 1 February 03, 2013

I don't see what the deal is with Tyler Perry. Not a good actor at all...and this movie just profiles it. Bad film.

User review rating: 3 January 01, 2013

Have any of you ever seen the movies a)Kiss The Girls, and b)Along came a spider ? This is the third movie to complete the Alex Cross trilogy. Morgan Freeman was Alex Cross in the first two films. Why they didn't cast him in the third, I don't know, but who the shell started the Denzel Washington kick? Morgan Freeman should have continued this role hands down. Tyler Perry is a half-wit, d-list actor and should never have been considered to follow in Freeman's footsteps.

User review rating: 5 December 10, 2012

Action packed , intense, thrilling, powerfully and great story line

User review rating: 3 November 07, 2012

bad movie...

User review rating: 4 November 06, 2012

Great action!

User review rating: 1 November 01, 2012


User review rating: 1 October 23, 2012

Awful. I like Tyler perry, but not here. It's like they took every cliche from movies made in the 1980's and decided to use a group of supporting actors to carry it. If you're bored while your teeth are being pulled then perhaps you should watch this movie. It does a better job of putting you to sleep than anything your dentist will provide.

User review rating: 5 October 23, 2012

ah, no... Denzel-W (or Al-Pcno or Robert-DNro or anyone else) would simply be a different Cross than Tyler-P. get over it. it was nice to see an action cop-vs-villian movie where the cop is smart/sharp, but isn't totally 'super' nor dispenses with the villain with ease, nor a villain that is totally invincible, but vulnerable. it was an interesting story nevertheless, plenty of unexpected casualties. nice broad mix of ethno-nationalities involved. enjoyed it; worth the see.

User review rating: 1 October 23, 2012

Absolutely idiotic movie full of clichés and inconsistencies. Not worth renting.

User review rating: 5 October 22, 2012

well the movie wasn't that bad. Don't listen to the others who says that this movie sucks. They are new to watching movies so they don't know how to rate a good movie. I enjoyed watching this movie because it had some good action in it. The movie is a must see. Denzel Washington would make alex cross role be ok. Denzel Washington needs to take a break of doing cop movies. He was good in training day and deja vu. So give denzel a break already. If you guys are looking for a good action to watch then go and watch this movie, don't listen to those haters who says the movie sucks. Anyone that wants to judge an action movie saying that it sucks, they sucked.

User review rating: 3 October 22, 2012

Sorry Tyler Perry but I believe that Denzel would have done better simply by his experience - therefore ... I won't bother seeing the movie. Also, an Alex Cross story should be read first - an absolute must!!!

User review rating: 1 October 22, 2012

Simply terrible directing and awful screenplay.

User review rating: 1 October 21, 2012

This movie sucked. It was one long advertisement for GM. Also, we are supposed to believe the Alex Cross, fights and wins against the psycho that is all muscle, and can beat up the best guy in a cage match? Totally not believable. Very disappointed. I went in thinking that they had a great movie, and Matthew Fox was awesome as the psycho, but they didn't do much with him. I thought it was going to be action packed, but it was mostly sadness and crying over the wife.

User review rating: 0 October 21, 2012

I haven't seen the movie yet, so it was really great that one of the critics had to blab that Cross' wife died!!! Duh.................

User review rating: 5 October 19, 2012

this movie was very good. Tyler perry as Alex Cross played a very good character in this movie. It was kind of sad that his wife died in the movie i thought she was was going to stay with him til the movie was finished. Matthew Fox played a good sadistic serial killer. But it seemed like in the movie that Matthew fox character was obsessed with Tyler Perry character lol. I would love to see this movie again. This movie was a must see.

User review rating: 4 September 19, 2012

Denzel would have made a better Cross

User review rating: 4 June 26, 2012

you can never have enough madea!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2012

booyah - love tyler perry - looking forward to seeing this.

Change Location