After Earth

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.68 / 5

User rating: 2.68

Based on 234 votes and 88 reviews


  • User rating: 2.68 27.88%
  • User rating: 2.68 12.50%
  • User rating: 2.68 5.77%
  • User rating: 2.68 7.69%
  • User rating: 2.68 46.15%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 88

User review rating: 5 March 29, 2014

Will Smith is amazing in the role. Jaden is following in his dad's footsteps.

User review rating: 5 January 29, 2014

Will Smith's greatest movie ever!

User review rating: 3 January 27, 2014

I didn't mind the story and its meaning, but the acting wasn't very good as well as the visuals.

User review rating: 5 November 18, 2013

really good movie!!!!

User review rating: 1 November 08, 2013

Just awful.

User review rating: 1 October 31, 2013

this movie is so bad, terrible acting, terrible story, low budget, litteraly the worst movie ive ever seen

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2013

what a crappy movie and crappy acting from both smiths

User review rating: 1 October 25, 2013

Low budget movie. A bit of special effects. No plot.

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2013

the kid is so bad at acting!!!!!!!

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2013

basically just a dad-son conversation throughout the entire movie. Bad Bad Bad Bad Bad

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2013

one of the worst movies of the year

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2013

The kid can't act! Mono-expression!

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2013

Thank God I didn't pay for this movie! Would have been a waste of money!!

User review rating: 1 October 18, 2013

My wife and I had hard time staying awake. Was so happy when the movie was over. Terrible movie and bad acting

User review rating: 1 October 16, 2013

Those 5 star ratings must be coming from the Smith family because this movie is terrible.

User review rating: 4 October 10, 2013

Suneagle's Review 4*s. Wow!! I actually loved this movie. I was expecting it to be bad so my expectations were very low because of all the other bad reviews but this movie actually had everything you want in a great sci-fi survival dad and son movie. Great monsters, awesome action, cool sci-fi with a plot they could seriously build on. Acting was even good. I really don't understand what people are complaining about ?!! I was Very impressed. Listen don't miss this movie, rent it, buy it what ever you will enjoy it have fun. Father and son movie have fun!!

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2013

I want my money back .....WILL

User review rating: 0 September 30, 2013

JUST PLAIN BAD

User review rating: 1 September 10, 2013

Terrible! Terrible! Terrible! I love even mediocre sci fi movies, but this is terrible!

User review rating: 5 July 30, 2013

great movie

User review rating: 2 July 06, 2013

I agree with others that his is not a bad movie but the acting is horrible. Not the usual Will Smith performance. Came away with a gem though about how to look at fear.

User review rating: 1 July 01, 2013

I slept almost during the entire show. The movie was more between father and son with the father as the narrator.

User review rating: 5 June 28, 2013

The best movie of the year.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2013

garbage

User review rating: 4 June 24, 2013

It's not a bad movie. It was quite enjoyable. I had been expecting like Avatar and this was not it. But the kid did a good job. Like a young Kurt Russell. And he's a kid. The movie is kind of like a Lassie. Wish he did have a dog to pet and talk to (and lose and find) would have made it better. But as it was, Some of the complaints are fair - they use a contemporary local accent instead of standard american-english or a more clever futuristic dialect a la Clockwork Orange etc. so Cheezy/lame not trying. But I loved the set design. Ship was great. Hints of Organic meshed with Inorganic. That's skin not toilet paper dude. And who doen't like a good trek against the odds? Learning

User review rating: 1 June 22, 2013

THIS MOVIE SUCKED BIG TIME FOLKS..THERE IS A REASON WHY CLOSE TO 50 PERCENT GAVE IT A ONE OR TWO STARS, IF I COULD GIVE IT A NEGATIVE 5 STARS I WOULD, TERRIBLE ACTING, TERRIBLE ANIMATION, TERRIBLE STORYLINE..JUST TERRIBLE...EHHEEHE

User review rating: 1 June 22, 2013

Terrible move, if I could give it a zero, I would, better yet, if you really want to be tortured, go watch battle field earth with john travolta, and then watch this move, and then get drunk, because brother your going to need the booze.

User review rating: 1 June 22, 2013

Yeah please dont even bother watching this movie. Seriously the folks who gave it a five or four star rating are either wil himself, or his most devoted followers. This movie was absolutely terrible, and a total waste of money and time..If i could give it a zero I would..will has lost his edge folks..

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2013

The smartest, most thought-provoking blockbuster of the summer. Young Smith is a real find.

User review rating: 5 June 15, 2013

Will Smith's best movie.

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2013

His kid is TERRIBLE! Their accents are lame and slurry. If I'd know it was an M.Nightshamalalalalalalman movie I'd have skipped it! UGH

User review rating: 1 June 14, 2013

Terrible!

User review rating: 4 June 14, 2013

Good movie I agree with bad acting but I liked the movie overall

User review rating: 5 June 13, 2013

This is the best movie in a long time.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

Please save your money & go see a comedy.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

Must be nice to have rich parents who can finance a whole movie for you...have Will's son ever got a role where Will did not intervene? ANSWER: NO!

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

Please save your money & DO NOT go see this. Way too boring for me.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

BAD....BAD....BAD....did I mention this was BAD???

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

Yes, how come Jaden only gets roles where his parents are the money backers for the movie? Just shows you it's who you know...."ZERO" stars.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

How could anyone give this more than 1 star?

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

I agree there should be a "zero" rating. If there was, this one would get it.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2013

Funny how Will's son only gets roles Will's involved in.

User review rating: 5 June 12, 2013

amazing

User review rating: 5 June 11, 2013

Best movie of the summer by far.

User review rating: 3 June 11, 2013

Nice

User review rating: 4 June 10, 2013

It is not a bad review. Good show about bond and survival.

User review rating: 2 June 10, 2013

I think the problem was that it was hyped up. Not enough action and M. Night should stick to directing suspenful/thrillers. Or he might tare up a horror flick. Honestly the story is slow and then when the action starts your like that's it? Will stole the movie at the end. Man can make you tear up. lol

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2013

Loved IT!!!!

User review rating: 2 June 09, 2013

It was OK not great but not horrible i went to see it with a friend and it was at around 7:00 and people still didnt show up to see it at 7:00 on a saturday. They could do better and then the theaters would be full. I wish they did better.

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2013

This movie was so bad that I wasn't even going to spend the time to write a review. I'm only doing it because I'd like to suggest a change to this review process to have a "zero star" rating because this movie doesn't even deserve to get a one star rating. Terrible acting, implausible story line, such an awful movie! Don't waste your money. That's all I need to say.

Change Location