Adaptation

Thank you for rating this movie!

Adaptation Movie Poster

4.13 / 5

User rating: 4.13

Based on 4556 votes and 16 reviews


  • User rating: 4.13 77.35%
  • User rating: 4.13 0.66%
  • User rating: 4.13 0.48%
  • User rating: 4.13 0.29%
  • User rating: 4.13 21.22%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

User review rating: 0 February 10, 2009

I really enjoyed this movie. I am not a Nick Cage fan at all but he was awsome in this movie, as was the rest of the cast.

User review rating: 0 May 04, 2003

I agree with one of the cooments that you will love it or hate it and I really hated it.Also somebody wrote I have seen many film and I know what is a good movie and he says this film is not a good movie whom I agree completely.

User review rating: 0 March 18, 2003

Absolutely BRILLIANT!! An eloquent script coupled with flawless acting bring this imaginative and complex screenplay to life. Adaptation certainly got cheated an Academy Award nomination for best picture, as did Spike Jonze for Best Director. A must-see!!

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2003

See this movie...see it now!

User review rating: 0 January 20, 2003

You either LOVE it or HATE it-----I LOVED IT!!! It`s message was not wasted on me!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2003

It was one of those rare movies where you want to sit down and watch it again as soon as it finishes. I thought it was fantastic.

User review rating: 0 January 17, 2003

Screenplay by Charlie and Donald Kaufman. A stroke of genuis.

User review rating: 0 January 14, 2003

You know........I`ve seen a LOT of movies.........and I know what a GOOD movie is..........trust me, this is NOT one of them!!

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2003

The worst movie I have ever seen. Don`t waste your money!!!!

User review rating: 0 January 08, 2003

An honest true film about life. Enjoyed it and well absorbed.

User review rating: 0 January 02, 2003

stinky

User review rating: 0 December 26, 2002

Creative masterpiece ... a thinker that does not take it`s audiences` intellignece for granted. OSCAR WINNERS all around!

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2002

I think adaptation is one of the most brilliantly smart hollywood based movies i have ever had the oppurtunite to see After being john malkovich you could only thing a director could go down but no spike jonze delivers more it will defenitly rank up in the top 5 at the end of the year with minority report,one hour photo, punch drunk love , the 25th hour witch i attended a special sneek at the movie an of course adaptation.

User review rating: 0 December 12, 2002

Being a huge fan of Kaufman`s "Being John Malcovich" I was greatly looking forward to the film and it did not disappoint. Well written and the actors did a great job.

User review rating: 0 December 11, 2002

Its good and confusing

User review rating: 0 December 10, 2002

The best movie I have seen in the past three years. It`s intelligent, witty, brilliantly written, outstandingly acted, creatively edited and so, so clever. Hollywood so rarely produces a movie this intelligent!

Change Location