Act of Valor

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.96 / 5

User rating: 3.96

Based on 228 votes and 74 reviews


  • User rating: 3.96 41.51%
  • User rating: 3.96 27.36%
  • User rating: 3.96 21.70%
  • User rating: 3.96 4.72%
  • User rating: 3.96 4.72%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 74

User review rating: 5 February 23, 2013

I understand more now of the Navy Seals and how do their jobs and the skills they have. Very moving tribute to them all and their families. So glad this movie was made using actual Navy Seals and not actors. God Bless them all.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2012

horrible excuse for film. bad is an understatement.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2012

there's a reason, no known actors are in this film. it's the ishtar of action films.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2012

when athletes and porn stars try to crossover into film...

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2012

awful excuse for a film.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2012

whoever produced this terrible film, should be fired.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2012

there's nothing real about this film, bad acting, bad script, and anyone who's seen real fighting knows this is bogus.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2012

whoever thinks this film is worth watching, has never seen a film worth watching.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2012

i regret wasting time watching this sorry excuse for a film.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2012

the only reason i watched this, was to see how badly the army needs to make a hero film. bad film.

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2012

terrible "acting", weak script, badly written sentimental dribble. it's what happens when mormon video producers get hired by the pentagon to produce a horrible recruitment video. two dimensional "heroes" playing 1st person shooter, killing stereotype "bad guys" speaking in army lingo drone. cheap graphic overlays, add to the straight to video feel of this cliché. one of the worst films ever made.

User review rating: 5 June 06, 2012

one of the best action movies i have seen with lots of character traits shown.

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2012

great movie

User review rating: 5 May 31, 2012

first rate action

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2012

one of the best movies because of the realistic acting--not overacted like most hollywood films. also showed the real hell soldiers go through to protect you and i. no, i'm not a military buff, i just have respect for people who put it all on the line for very little money, very little respect and very little pension/benefits from what i hear. glad to know they used real navy seals and now knowing that it makes more sense why i felt like i was just listening in and watching a bunch of soldiers doing their jobs--not some hyped up unbelievable pile of crap with a government agenda like most of them. and, yes, it did make me want to join the military and i'm a 52-year old woman who doesn't even

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2012

a real man's movie

User review rating: 4 May 29, 2012

good military recruitment video, not much acting ++++ action

User review rating: 3 May 28, 2012

was fairly good

User review rating: 3 May 27, 2012

was just ok

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

great action movie. i like the fact the real soldiers are used in the movie. fast moving and griping.

User review rating: 5 May 26, 2012

very powerful, i took my whole family with me, we all cry!!!

User review rating: 4 May 26, 2012

this movie was fantastic, and the attention to detail, audio, and video are amazing!

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

awesome movie id watch it again !

User review rating: 5 May 24, 2012

i absolutely loved this movie! it was heartfelt and action-packed! both my boyfriend and i watched it and it satisfied both of our tastes in movies!

User review rating: 4 May 24, 2012

good

User review rating: 4 May 23, 2012

well worth the admission

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2012

real soldiers, not actors - good

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

amazing, simply amazing. acting was not great but the acts were depicted breath-takingly.

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

worth the admission price

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

action

User review rating: 4 May 22, 2012

great movie.

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2012

intense, not bad for guys with no acting experience.

User review rating: 3 May 22, 2012

good action, bad acting

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

having actual navy seals in the main roles added so much to this movie - actors could not provided the same level of suspense. really enjoyed this.

User review rating: 2 May 21, 2012

not very good like watching an american ad to join the marines in ultra long form. propaganda in its ultra long format

User review rating: 4 May 21, 2012

i loved it!

User review rating: 3 May 21, 2012

good for an afternoon of fist pumping

User review rating: 5 May 21, 2012

if you enjoy action packed films, this one is a must see.

User review rating: 5 May 20, 2012

action-filled, riveting and nice message to boot

User review rating: 4 May 19, 2012

not bad would go see it again

User review rating: 3 April 26, 2012

racist? did you watch the movie? there were filipinos there who were muslim... anyways onto the review. some of the acting was pretty bad. here's a snyopsis of the movie. a navy seal team goes to south america (headshot). they go to africa (head shot). they go to us, (head shot). pretty much a video game turned into a movie, but the acting is better in the video game.

User review rating: 0 April 20, 2012

it's a racist movie. why would these soldiers mention the terrorists as filipinos?

User review rating: 5 April 08, 2012

it was a great movie. amazing what the navy seals do and how well they are trained. i am glad they are on our side (we are the good guys).

User review rating: 1 March 27, 2012

is this just another movie about the american army making itself look good? they killed 2 mil.innocent pp in vietnam and the americans are still constantly trying to control and exploit other countries. sure the soldiers are brave but they don't realize that they have enemies because they create them. do they not notice that other countries don't have all these terrorists?

User review rating: 5 March 25, 2012

action: can't get any better than this. real seals doing what they do. acting: well, they're not actors (for the most part) but they serve the story well.

User review rating: 5 March 14, 2012

after ridley scott's black hawk down, this is arguably the best special forces movie made so far. no stupid hollywoodian clichés here; these navy seals, aren't good actors and we can't expect them to be. but the slight clumsiness in the acting makes it even more real! as one reviewer points out, this movie is about ethos. at this level of excellence (seal teams) one realizes that those superlative soldiers have no ego, are extremely respectful individuals and would give their lives to protect a peaceful way of life.

User review rating: 0 March 12, 2012

excellent movie. one of the best action films i'd seen in a long time. i have a lot of respect for the men that do this type of work

User review rating: 5 March 05, 2012

sorry scott however, as i mentioned this is a viviside film, and you may end up enjoying it where i did not. as we know, reviews are only one person's opinions.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2012

awesome movie thank you for your service. i do believe our special forces canadian, american, to name just a couple

User review rating: 4 March 04, 2012

this movie delivers what it advertises. lots and lots of realistic action. yes, the acting was a little stiff - but holy cow - these guys are not actors, they are the real thing. i sure wouldn't want to portray a teacher in a movie even though that is what i do day in and day out. kudos to these guys! hoooyah!

Change Location