A Walk in the Woods

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.62 / 5

User rating: 3.62

Based on 76 votes and 32 reviews

  • User rating: 3.62 32.43%
  • User rating: 3.62 35.14%
  • User rating: 3.62 5.41%
  • User rating: 3.62 16.22%
  • User rating: 3.62 10.81%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 32 of 32

User review rating: 1 February 10, 2016

This movie was the biggest disappointment in recent years...Robert Redford and Nick Nolte need to go back to acting school...script was horrible as well...

User review rating: 5 November 04, 2015

Love the entire cast, especially Redford!

User review rating: 4 November 02, 2015

Good laughs.

User review rating: 4 October 20, 2015

Was not at all what we expected. First time in a very long time we laughed out loud (as did everyone in the theater) ! ! My sides ached from laughing. Great movie - highly recommend it.

User review rating: 2 October 18, 2015

This movie was not what I expected. Nick Nolte was great, but Redford,not so much. Story line was weak, at best, and much that happened was just not realistic.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2015

My wife and I switched movies to watch a walk in the woods,glad we did,It was just great.

User review rating: 4 September 25, 2015

if you follow Redford movies then this one is about the environment one of his favorite passions. Minor parts for female characters. Too bad he didn't get this movie made earlier with Paul Newman, a follow up buddy movie to Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid. Nick Nolte was willing to play the role of a slob with a heart while Redford remains prim and proper. Well worth seeing by a particular age group. You know who you are.

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2015

Nick Nolte stole the show. If it wasn't for him, I would have fallen asleep. The dialog was weak and Robert Redford seemed too scripted. I came away disappointed and unsure of what the movie was even trying to portray.

User review rating: 5 September 22, 2015


User review rating: 5 September 19, 2015

great movie lots of laughs and things people can relate to got to SEE

User review rating: 1 September 19, 2015

Sadly, one of the worst movies I've seen in a long time (except for the scenery and I'm not referring to the people). Poor script, poor direction, too many extreme closeups of the actors obviously "acting" (and doesn't do any favours to Redford...he sure isn't Sundance or Hubbel anymore, Nolte looks as expected - no surprise there), poor pacing, scenes go nowhere - no point to some of them. Too bad.

User review rating: 5 September 18, 2015

Very Good...Entertainment

User review rating: 4 September 13, 2015


User review rating: 4 September 13, 2015

A pleasant surprise! I was expecting to see a story of physical hardship and soul searching. What I got was a comedy and the uniting of old friends. Great!!!

User review rating: 5 September 12, 2015

Such a treat to really laugh along with friends and a theatre full of others. Nick Nolte delivered his lines like like a pro. Best movie I have enjoyed for the pure entertainment for years

User review rating: 4 September 12, 2015

Very funny movie by two old guys. I think to really appreciate the humour you have to be in the senior group yourself. If your younger you can't really associate with their moans and groans, aches and pains. We wholehartedly laughed many times.

User review rating: 2 September 12, 2015

I'm 68 and just saw this movie tonight, and I thought it had some merit because of Robert Redford in it, and I WAS looking forward to seeing Nick Nolte, but I found the movie in somewhat bad taste, not all that funny really and Nick Nolte was most unbelievable in the role and pretty gross actually. Disappointing...:(

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2015

This movie was hilarious. The whole audience was laughing. If you didn't find it humorous, you need to lighten up a little and start enjoying life.

User review rating: 4 September 09, 2015

Funny movie with great scenery

User review rating: 2 September 09, 2015

So glad we went on a Tuesday as it was very boring with a few funny bits. Nick nolte has aged so badly it was painful to watch him and hear his horrid voice. If you're in need of a nap by all means go.

User review rating: 5 September 08, 2015

I am not a senior citizen and I quite enjoyed this movie. Redford/Nolte work great together. I would highly recommend this to everyone who enjoys a buddy movie.

User review rating: 1 September 08, 2015

Worst move of the year! Took my 80year old parent and even she thought Robert Redford should CALL IT QUITS! OMG, I have never sat through such a poorly produced movie - even the script was BAD.

User review rating: 2 September 05, 2015

I honestly don't know what the audience (mostly seniors) were laughing at. They were laughing so hard at lines that were definitely not funny that one could barely hear the following line. For example Redford said,"They say that with the naked eye you can only see two thousand stars." Nolte replied,"well my eyesight is not so good (or words to that effect)and seniors in the audience bent over laughing.

User review rating: 3 September 05, 2015

The movie is just not as good as others have indicated. A lot of the humor is of the slapstick variety and it doesn't really get into any of the issues of ageing that underline the plot.

User review rating: 4 September 04, 2015

I saw this with my 16-year old son - both of us thought it was funny and very enjoyable! I read the book earlier this summer (while camping!) and didn't realize this was being made into a movie. While the movie deviates somewhat from the book (as they usually do) Redford and Nolte played their roles so well and really gave life to the characters. I'll look to buy this movie, and definitely watch it again.

User review rating: 0 September 04, 2015


User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

This was so funny. It was much better than the trailer. The interplay between these two great actors was hilarious..

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

I just get back from seeing it---this was the FUNNIEST movie I have seen in YEARS---the whole place was laughing hysterically--I almost needed Depends and coughed my lungs out with each funny scene!! And it was SUPER to see Nick Nolte, after all he's been through, acting again, he was a riot! Movie was more than 5 stars in my book!!

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

A really funny, feel good movie. Loved it

User review rating: 5 September 04, 2015

Beautiful scenery, humor, good music good actors. A movie to relax and enjoy. I learnt a few things and it made me think. I could watch this movie again.

User review rating: 0 September 03, 2015

Went to see this movie last night, really enjoyed it, very funny. Beautiful scenery, I recommend it.

User review rating: 4 September 01, 2015

I really enjoyed this movie. It's a classic buddy / road comedy with excellent writing, very funny banter, odd couple like relationship with Nolte and Redford and an awesome supporting cast of actors. Recommend on the big screen for full effect and scope of the scenery of the Appalachian Trail and Smoky Mountains. I'd recommend this movie to Redford and Nolte fans. Emma Thompson is fabulous as the wife. This is a family movie for adults who want a slice of life dished out that has more laughs than comedies that try to be funny. This is simply a very well written comedy that IS funny. Very entertaining !

Change Location