A Walk Among the Tombstones

Thank you for rating this movie!

3.53 / 5

User rating: 3.53

Based on 72 votes and 23 reviews


  • User rating: 3.53 25.00%
  • User rating: 3.53 28.13%
  • User rating: 3.53 31.25%
  • User rating: 3.53 6.25%
  • User rating: 3.53 9.38%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 23 of 23

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2015

It was a good movie but not what I thought it would be. I wouldn't have watched had I known it would be so gruesome. Was no where near as good as Taken or Taken 2.

User review rating: 0 January 16, 2015

Rented the movie from my Cable provider the other night & we were pleasantly surprised for sure. Liam Neeson does not disappoint as usual & the cast of the movie was equal to Liams performance with-out a doubt. The movie had you go up & down as far suspense & the viewer did not really have oh yah I know who or what happens.The movie takes you into the world of sicko's that get off of murder torture & pain. My wife & I did not mind spending the money on the movie as it was well worth the entertainment. I give the movie 4 out of five Stars **** I recommend the movie very entertaining indeed.

User review rating: 4 January 15, 2015

Not 10 years old, just set in a time when the towers were still there. They've been added for continuity. A good movie over all, the kind of action you would expect from Mr Neeson.

User review rating: 3 January 13, 2015

This is high drama that seems to appeal to Liam Neeson and works for him. I never go into a film with expectations. That just ruins what the director is trying convey. I enjoyed the film for what it was. I had to laugh at the person who said it was at least 10 years old, because he saw the twin towers. first by his reckoning, it would have to be at least 13 to 14 years old. Yet he didn't take into consideration the time period the film is meant to take place, at least according to the novel, and there are literally millions of cut in footage of every building, landmark, bridge, or visual aspect to use in film editing if you want to go old school instead of computer generated images. I know,

User review rating: 0 November 03, 2014

Good movie to watch. I liked it a lot.

User review rating: 1 October 07, 2014

This movie is at least 10 years old. Why do I say that! Say it because I saw that New York twin Towers. In the background Shame on you

User review rating: 4 October 07, 2014

Great movie. Liam Neeson is absolutely wonderful.

User review rating: 3 October 06, 2014

action rather than thriller

User review rating: 5 October 05, 2014

Fun to watch. Typical twists but done really well

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2014

A total of 45 stars from 16 individuals gives this an average rating of 2.8. Not the best for a Liam Neeson movie. I am a fan but the slow and poor story line did not help. Maybe Taken 3 will be better!

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2014

One of the worst movies i have seen in a long time. Was a complete ruin of my evening and date night. I would not recommend it to anyone.

User review rating: 1 September 30, 2014

The rate of violence in this movie is way overdone. The fact the city allows anyone under 18 see that amount, is outrages. I though some effort within the plot was going to be there. I see 2 movies a week. Its my only hobby, as I have no bad habits! Just like this one yesterday was so disappointing & over rated.

User review rating: 3 September 28, 2014

fairly slow for the first three quarters of the movie building plot line. Then it gets good with action.

User review rating: 3 September 27, 2014

Good movie. Good storyline. Could have had more action. Its worth going to see.

User review rating: 3 September 25, 2014

Good movie, not the best thriller. More of a foreign feel to it than Hollywood. At times it dragged but overall enjoyable.

User review rating: 5 September 25, 2014

This was a very entertaining movie. Five stars all the way.

User review rating: 2 September 23, 2014

SUCKS, too violent

User review rating: 3 September 22, 2014

This movie seemed more realistic than most. Finally a police officer that can get hurt physically as well as emotionally. You can tell that he's tough as nails, but he just doesn't go around beating the snot out of people even though you know he can hold his own. Flaws: I really wished they'd use the shadows and blurry scenes throughout the movie to hide us from knowing the killers. They were revealed way too soon. The DEA guys came out of nowhere and disappeared just as fast. That was a waste of a good set up scene where they would run into each other in the future. I liked that Liam Neeson's character didn't want to help drug dealers but at the same time, people are getting brutally tortu

User review rating: 2 September 21, 2014

If you saw the trailer you have seen the best of this movie

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2014

The movie dragged a bit, not as much action as Taken.

User review rating: 4 September 20, 2014

Thumb up...One of is best movie for Liam Neeson. Good story and good acting . Don t want to miss this one.

User review rating: 3 September 20, 2014

I thought the movie dragged quite a bit...not the same level of action or fighting techniques as displayed in "Taken" overall a decent movie

User review rating: 5 September 19, 2014

Enjoyed the preview got to see last night. Liam Neeson did a great job of doing a man dealing with his own personal crisis while trying to stop some madmen. Would definitely see it again.

Change Location