A Serious Man

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.65 / 5

User rating: 2.65

Based on 50 votes and 18 reviews

  • User rating: 2.65 34.62%
  • User rating: 2.65 7.69%
  • User rating: 2.65 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.65 3.85%
  • User rating: 2.65 53.85%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 18 of 18

User review rating: 1 January 19, 2011


User review rating: 1 August 13, 2010

wow, this may be the worst movie ever to be nominated for an oscar. In fact, it may be the worst movie ever made.

User review rating: 1 March 30, 2010

what a horrible movie - how did this movie get nominated??? Bored me to tears!!

User review rating: 1 March 21, 2010

I usually like Cohen Brothers movies, but this movie was very painful to watch, I kept watching thinking there would be some turn around but it never happened...wish I get the 90 minutes of my life back....Horrible:(

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2010

Michael Stuhlbarg is FANTASTIC in this movie!!

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2010

worst wasted 2 hours of my life. def the stupidest movie I have ever seen!

User review rating: 1 February 19, 2010

possibly the worst movie I have ever seen. I love the Coen brothers - they have made some of the best movies ever - but this one is simply awful and dull. I'll watch it again, only if I need to fall asleep. A huge waste of time.

User review rating: 4 January 27, 2010

such a weird movie! however, i really enjoyed that weirdness. also, this is not a movie for the typical audience who likes to be spoonfed what it's about. if you want to think about it and try to dissect some of the finer points, then it's great.

User review rating: 5 January 23, 2010

I'd say this was even BETTER than 2012! Take a chance on this sleeper - you'll be glad you did!!!

User review rating: 1 January 22, 2010

Tedious and inaccessible. The worst film I saw this year.

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2009

Differant...Enjoyed It

User review rating: 0 November 20, 2009


User review rating: 0 November 12, 2009

Very good movie! Very creative film sequences, good music and challenges you to think. Unfortunately, not a lot of viewers like to think- see reviews- I suggest 2012 if you are one of those. If you like Big Lebowski you may enjoy this more.

User review rating: 0 November 07, 2009


User review rating: 0 November 06, 2009

Kept waiting for something to happen..but nothing..just nothing.. This was absolutely the worst movie I had ever seen. Do not pay for this movie. If fact, its not even worth downloading. The synopsis and the movie trailer are VERY VERY misleading. You will not get a moment of enjoyment out of this. I should of read the reviews before I saw it. Do not make the same mistake I did.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

I thought maybe it would be funnier. It was almost okay but I was very disappointed. I expected more.

User review rating: 0 November 01, 2009

Strange, strange movie... I took me a few minutes to realize that it ended and I have to get out of my chair! I just sat their staring at the credits. There was a few funny moments, but the movie wasn't worth seeing at the theater. Definitely a rental. 2 stars (maybe?)

User review rating: 0 October 31, 2009

Honestly this was the worst movie I have ever seen!!! I wanted to ask the movie theatre for my money back. The whole movie right from the beginning made no sense. The ending was so bad and I wonder how anyone especially a movie critic could like this movie!!! If you feel you must see it because a movie critic gave it a good rating my advice is to rent it but only if you feel you must. I would skip this movie all together unless you want to be bored and fall asleep!!!

Change Location