A Million Ways to Die in the West

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.51 / 5

User rating: 2.51

Based on 114 votes and 43 reviews


  • User rating: 2.51 26.42%
  • User rating: 2.51 9.43%
  • User rating: 2.51 7.55%
  • User rating: 2.51 1.89%
  • User rating: 2.51 54.72%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 43 of 43

User review rating: 2 November 19, 2014

There are some funny moments, but overall the film felt like a overly long bad sitcom episode.

User review rating: 4 October 18, 2014

It was so funny-don't you see that this was a satire, a grotesque! All those murders, killings, running and chasing was absolute nonsense-as it is in all westerns. Great movie, great comedy. Sarah Silverman - hilarious!

User review rating: 5 October 10, 2014

Hillarious better than Blazing Saddles even

User review rating: 1 June 26, 2014

Makes me wanna see World War Z again, and that was crap.

User review rating: 5 June 26, 2014

Great movie with European humor. Makes fun of the stupid murderer ancesters of some southern states (see example Republ. president). That is why so many people hate the flick.(pol. stat)

User review rating: 1 June 25, 2014

I am very biased and I love the cast of this movie. I even like westerns and there are few movies I don't like. However this was really not good. The best parts are in the trailer and the story the trailer portrays is much better. They could have done a lot with this movie but they really failed bad. So disappointing.

User review rating: 0 June 18, 2014

First off if a movie is made by Seth McFarlane you should expect exactly what was shown. So don't downplay a great comedy because it was "toilet humour" like really if it's a thing then Mr. McFarlane does it better than anyone and you got to see that first hand if you personally don't like the movie that's fine, but don't rate it one star because you don't like toilet humour like really WTF I don't like romance but if a movie is going for romance I'll give it the proper respect and leave it alone and another thing if you can sit through this whole movie without laughing then your probably dead

User review rating: 1 June 17, 2014

Trashy movie. Save money and time.

User review rating: 1 June 15, 2014

One of the worst movies I have ever seen. And I was shocked to see the theatre was selling tickets to kids in their pre-teens who should nver have been exposed to such trash.

User review rating: 5 June 14, 2014

I loved the movie. I wasn't sure to begin, but it was hilarious. You need a sense of humor to get the puns.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2014

If you're a 14 year old boy who laughs at his own farts, this movie was made for you. The attempts at laughs are too silly and simple for most adults. If you like FG and the like, it doesn't mean you'll enjoy this movie, too.

User review rating: 1 June 13, 2014

I would give it no stars, but there was not a spot for zero. It was so gross. We left the theatre. We thought it was going to be an old fashion western. People do not see this movie!

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2014

It's actually a zero. Worst movie ever to be made. Seth McFarlane's acting is worse than a slug's would be if a slug could act. No stage presence and all the other actors are not much better. Don't waste your money.

User review rating: 1 June 12, 2014

It's actually a zero. Worst movie I've ever seen. Seth is a drip of an actor and everyone else looks very uncomfortable in their part. Toilet, no Outhouse humor for the immature.

User review rating: 1 June 11, 2014

Painful, poorly set up jokes and Seth has the screen presence of a pile of mud. The full theatre sounded like a mausoleum.

User review rating: 1 June 09, 2014

This movie doesn't even rate one star but unfortunately you don't show a zero or minus rating. First time I ever walked out of a movie, and first time I have ever written a review. It is that bad! Save your money.

User review rating: 5 June 09, 2014

Such a GREAT movie!!! I LOVE IT!!! Comedy was good. Cast was good. Story was good. I love Seth MacFarlane. I think he and Charlize Theron make an even greater couple than her & Sean Penn.

User review rating: 1 June 08, 2014

This is the worst comedy I have seen this year. All the best parts were in the trailer and the whole movie was just a vehicle to push Seth McFarland's career. Seriously, save your money and go see Neighbours or 22 Jump Street.

User review rating: 1 June 07, 2014

i went to see this thinking it was going to be very funny. it wasn't. money back please.

User review rating: 0 June 07, 2014

havent seen it on my way PUMPED!!!!

User review rating: 1 June 06, 2014

Such a talented cast - I am not really sure why they would take on a role in such a tasteless film. Jokes were not funny at all - just very silly.

User review rating: 1 June 06, 2014

Horrible movie; all the decent jokes were in the trailer. They should have directed their energy on writing jokes, rather than opting for the course, juvenile and tasteless stuff they presented. Not sure why Charlize Theron and Liam Neeson signed on for this piece of junk.

User review rating: 1 June 04, 2014

Bottom line: not funny. You want funny, watch The Hunger Games.

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2014

I was expecting something very bad, as per several comments on here. In fact, it was light-hearted and very enjoyable, and it seemed most of the almost full theatre was laughing along during the whole movie too. Only negative would be is that it is a little too long, but other than that - great time for those who like to laugh

User review rating: 5 June 04, 2014

This movie was a little long, but it also had many great parts too. In keeping with the humour of Family Guy, etc., it is quite entertaining with a good cast. I would give this easily 3.75-4 out of 5

User review rating: 3 June 03, 2014

it was a bit more funny then the trailer, however the fouls language & almost drug per motions. Brought down the house! Nice 1st try Jason Clark

User review rating: 5 June 03, 2014

I have no idea how this is getting such negative reviews. Quite possibly my favourite comedy of the past two years. Not every joke lands but when they do they land hard. Definitely worth viewing if you want a movie that will do nothing more than make you laugh.

User review rating: 1 June 02, 2014

The movie was one of the worst I have seen in a long time. Big let down from Ted. Seth MacFarlane is right, "acting has a broad definition" and he is definitely just a voice actor. Watch the trailer and save 2 hours.

User review rating: 5 June 02, 2014

I trust the other reviewers, many only watched the trailer. I actually watched the movie & found it laugh out load funny.

User review rating: 1 June 01, 2014

Horrible. Wasted $19.25.

User review rating: 5 June 01, 2014

Loved it, would totally watch it again!

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2014

One of those movies that if you watch the trailer you saw all the good parts...

User review rating: 0 May 31, 2014

it was Baaaaaaad.Don't waste your time!

User review rating: 1 May 31, 2014

Rarely review a movie, but figured I had to or I would be doing a huge disservice. This movie was a stinker, a dud , a bust. First movie I walked out of in years. Had high hopes as I loved Ted and love Family Guy, but this was just bad. Half the jokes bombed, not one laugh in the theatre, and Seth MacFarlane should stick to voice over work- bad actor. Charlize Theron was good but zero chemistry, Liam Neeson was awkward and annoying, just no good at all. Would be great as an animated Family Guy! Save your money.

User review rating: 1 May 31, 2014

Massive disappointment! Went to see this move in huge anticipation of funny…not. If you saw the trailer, then you don’t need to see the movie! Save your time and money.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2014

This is one of the worst movies I have seen in such a long time. I am embarrassed for all the big actors in the movie who have to go down in flames with this movie. Seth missed the boat on this one. Was not funny at at. If it was supposed to be like blazing saddles it doesn't even hold a candle to it. As I said I feel sorry for the big stars having to do such stupid parts in the movie.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2014

Worst movie ever-first time I have walked out of a film. Total time waster!

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2014

Blazing Saddles it ain't.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2014

THE LONE RANGER had more laughs.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2014

I never would have known this was supposed to be a comedy.

User review rating: 1 May 30, 2014

"If it bends, it's funny. If it breaks, it's not funny." Sadly, this falls into the latter category.

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2014

love it

User review rating: 5 February 04, 2014

Seth strikes again!!!

Change Location