A Bigger Splash

Thank you for rating this movie!

2.60 / 5

User rating: 2.6

Based on 20 votes and 11 reviews

  • User rating: 2.6 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.6 40.00%
  • User rating: 2.6 20.00%
  • User rating: 2.6 0.00%
  • User rating: 2.6 40.00%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 11 of 11

User review rating: 1 August 29, 2016


User review rating: 4 July 17, 2016

Beautiful film with first rate actors make this time very well spent! I love the European sensibilities, subtleties and symbolism. Those who get the density and complexity of relationships and how they can intertwine will also enjoy this movie. Loved it and left us asking, commenting and talking.

User review rating: 4 July 02, 2016

Hard not to enjoy Ralph Fiennes in this film, something wonderful about his clothes and presence... has some pretty funny lines as well though no one in the theater was laughing... at times, gorgeously shot... especially the more sensual scenes.... the type of film that should be in oscar consideration if oscars went to the actual best films... go check it out...

User review rating: 3 June 27, 2016

To the person who mentioned Hannah and Hanks in the original - that was Splash - not even the same movie - perhaps you thought Dakota was a mermaid with legs????? This movie was slow and suspenseful - not a comedy by any means.

User review rating: 1 June 16, 2016

It was the dullest, most insipid movie I've seen in a long time. Some said it got better after a dull start, but this getting better hadn't started after 30 minutes, and that's was when I left.

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2016

Picturesque Italian scenery, lush cinematography, and just enough plot tension make A Bigger Splash watchable from start to finish.

User review rating: 4 June 15, 2016

I'm not really sure what it all means, but it is gorgeous to look at, and rather entertaining.

User review rating: 3 June 06, 2016

the start was too slow, I nearly left after 15 minutes; glad to have stayed. Ralph Fiennes was the reason I wanted to see the movie and he was exceptionally good (in fact always perfect for any role). And who would not like to watch Matthias Schoenaerts! He always chooses characters who are psychologically or emotionally abused by others. I wish to see him playing other differents characters soon. As to Miss Johnson, she is sooo beautiful and her eyes (or the way she looks may be) remind so much of her mom (the beautiful Melanie Griffith); she must be very proud of her daughter.

User review rating: 0 June 01, 2016

Worst movie since "Hail Caesar". At least there some laughs. This long and drawn out drink of water was a bore. Don't waste your money

User review rating: 1 June 01, 2016

The original is such a classic and deserved better. Did Hanks and Hannah want too much money?

User review rating: 1 May 31, 2016

Not especially interesting. Long and drawn out. No real plot. It just went on and on.

Change Location