50/50

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.16 / 5

User rating: 4.16

Based on 1618 votes and 392 reviews


  • User rating: 4.16 28.61%
  • User rating: 4.16 61.52%
  • User rating: 4.16 7.72%
  • User rating: 4.16 1.27%
  • User rating: 4.16 0.89%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 392

User review rating: 5 May 30, 2012

it was great movie! joesph gordon - levitt was very good in this role my brother is going through a similiar situation and he says can completely relate to jgl's character. seth rogen was good usually i can't stand him but i like his character he fit it very well the comic relief but not over the top. anna kendrick was great she was very cute and charming because of her i wann be a therapist. everyone else was great too. i highly recommend this movie if you have someone who has cancer or you do or if you're looking for that balances humor and heart masterfully.

User review rating: 3 May 23, 2012

emotional ride. good performances.

User review rating: 4 February 19, 2012

amazing movie!!!!

User review rating: 5 February 17, 2012

watch this movie.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2012

a movie that speaks to the heart!! a fantastic movie that deserved some oscar love. gordon-levitt is simply amazing in the heart-wrenching movie. even seth rogan proves he has some acting chops. a must see!!

User review rating: 5 January 30, 2012

an excellent movie. i'm shocked how the award season has gone by and this movie is nowhere to be seen. gordon-levitt is inspirational in the lead role. a fantastic movie!

User review rating: 5 January 28, 2012

for those of you who have reviewed this movie and stated that "it needed more romance" or it "was boring", come back once you've had cancer and watched the movie again. i have been fighting cancer since july 2011 and this movie helped me. although my oncologist and most other health care professionals have been compassionate and positive, so in no way like those in the movie, the rest of it is realistic...especially how adam feels. fyi - cancer isn't romantic.

User review rating: 5 January 10, 2012

AWESOME!!

User review rating: 4 January 08, 2012

A raw look at the lighter side of ailing

User review rating: 3 January 06, 2012

Sad but great storyline. I wish there was more romance!

User review rating: 4 January 05, 2012

We liked this movie

User review rating: 1 January 03, 2012

so boring

User review rating: 5 January 03, 2012

LOVED IT!!!!

User review rating: 5 January 02, 2012

heart warming!

User review rating: 4 January 01, 2012

Such a heartwarming yet funny movie, I truly enjoyed it!

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2012

Very funny.

User review rating: 5 December 29, 2011

One cute film! a bit of a tear jerker finding out its a true story and funny just enough its not stupid levitt is amazing you should see it !!

User review rating: 0 December 27, 2011

Great movie! Funny and sweet

User review rating: 4 December 26, 2011

enjoyable,touching and funny throughout the movie, I thought it was a good movie, with actors.

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2011

I loved this movie, I thought that it was a great way to see the struggles of a person who has a terrible disease and how it affects those that are closest to him. Great job!!!

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2011

Very touching but funny movie.

User review rating: 4 December 25, 2011

It was amazing and inspirational. Very optimistic and realistic at the same time. Brilliant!

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2011

Funny, emotional and heart wrenching. A beautiful film.

User review rating: 5 December 24, 2011

Best movie of the year! Funny and poignant!

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2011

A very touching movie - I never knew way back when watching 3rd Rock from the Sun that Joseph Gordon-Levitt was such a talented actor - hope he wins the Golden Globe!!

User review rating: 4 December 23, 2011

Very funny.

User review rating: 4 December 22, 2011

very good.

User review rating: 5 December 21, 2011

Not only was this movie funny at times but also emotional :)5 starz

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2011

believable and scary what a ride

User review rating: 4 December 20, 2011

incredibly touching and realistic...a great movie.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2011

great movie! Kind of sad and scary because you never know in life. So cherish all the moments in life.

User review rating: 5 December 19, 2011

Beautiful, heart wrenching and well acted. Definitely should watch!

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2011

very touching movie

User review rating: 4 December 19, 2011

I loved it but a little slow

User review rating: 3 December 19, 2011

The movie was more sad, not as funny as I expected.

User review rating: 5 December 18, 2011

Best movie I have ever watched

User review rating: 5 December 17, 2011

So sad....

User review rating: 4 December 16, 2011

Good mixture of comedy and seriousness.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2011

very enjoyable!

User review rating: 3 December 15, 2011

This movie and the performances were good but I feel like it was missing something.

User review rating: 5 December 15, 2011

I wasn't expecting much from this film when I walked in, but boy oh boy it exceeded way beyond any expectations I could have had. I never thought a comedy about cancer would actually be funny, but damn Will Reiser did an amazing job writing this. I guess it helps writing what you know. To anyone who hasn't seen this yet, take the time to do it. You won't regret it.

User review rating: 4 December 15, 2011

Excellent. Very natural and slow build throughout

User review rating: 5 December 14, 2011

Funny, original!! Loved it

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2011

Fantastic, emotional journey!

User review rating: 3 December 13, 2011

Who'd have thought a movie about cancer would be funny? Better than the Adam Sandler one for sure.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2011

very touching and humerous movie.

User review rating: 4 December 13, 2011

Tough movie to watch, but really well done

User review rating: 5 December 13, 2011

HEARTFELT

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2011

poinient

User review rating: 4 December 12, 2011

Really enjoyable film.

Change Location