47 Ronin

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.09 / 5

User rating: 4.09

Based on 86 votes and 24 reviews

  • User rating: 4.09 58.14%
  • User rating: 4.09 16.28%
  • User rating: 4.09 11.63%
  • User rating: 4.09 4.65%
  • User rating: 4.09 9.30%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 24 of 24

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2014

I regret not watching this soon. It's actually great! =)

User review rating: 5 June 08, 2014

The movie was great. enjoyed the story and the action. well done.

User review rating: 2 April 27, 2014

I was surprised at how much the beliefs in Japan resembles another religion. Honor killings, arranged marriages, death by cutting off someones head. I found the movie very hard to enjoy.

User review rating: 2 April 07, 2014

Avoid this one folks. Very formulaic and very dull. The best characters in this do not fight each other and by the end of the movie you could likely care less what happens to any of the characters good or bad.

User review rating: 1 March 12, 2014

One of the worst movies I've ever seen. Has cult classic written all over it since most of you think it's 5 stars. But really is a terrible piece of garbage

User review rating: 4 February 08, 2014

Story line, acting and pace all good! Enjoy

User review rating: 5 February 02, 2014

This is a great movie! Everything about it is high class! The acting, effects costumes are all first rate.

User review rating: 5 January 24, 2014

Was Very good

User review rating: 5 January 21, 2014

This is an awesome movie. the critics are hating for what... I don't know. Everything that I have heard from them, are all unfounded, nitpicking, stupid, whining.

User review rating: 4 January 11, 2014

Ancient culture is fine but I expected a better ending.

User review rating: 1 January 06, 2014

Keanu as a ninja? You've got to be kidding!

User review rating: 5 January 06, 2014

the story was amazing done based on true facts of japan and its setting this is a must see if u know the nature of history 5 stars

User review rating: 4 January 02, 2014

good movie..if only the dialog is in Japanese would make the movie great

User review rating: 5 January 01, 2014

Great movie........really enjoyed it!

User review rating: 1 December 30, 2013

This Movie is a Total Snooze Fest zzzzzzz This Movie is So Boring, The Story is Boring, The action is Boring. Save Your Money and See American Hustle...

User review rating: 5 December 30, 2013

I have had a very strong interest in Japanese culture for years, and this movie was right up my alley. Not only that, but this role definitely helps me let go of always associating Keanu Reeves with "Neo" and the Matrix triloy. The effort he put into preparing for this role definitely paid off. I am very eager to see what his next project will be.

User review rating: 3 December 30, 2013

It was a nice story based on true events. Everything about it was decent, not great but decent.

User review rating: 5 December 28, 2013

Exciting and entertaining. Enjoy the traditional Japanese custom, settings and value. Great plot. Excellent casts.

User review rating: 5 December 27, 2013

Deep message with spiritual undertones

User review rating: 3 December 26, 2013

Largely ruined by the ending

User review rating: 5 December 26, 2013

Cool effects, excellent costumes and ambience. Would have been better with a R rating.

User review rating: 3 December 25, 2013

Pretty decent. Too short. Not enough character development. Great effects. Keanu Reeves delivers a justifiably stoic performance as Kai. Hiroyuki Sanada delivers a consistently under-appreciated performance as Ôishi. If you loved historical adventure fictions such as 300, Kingdom Of Heaven, The Last Samurai, Pathfinder and Outlander, then this film is worth a look.

User review rating: 5 July 28, 2013

This looks awesome

User review rating: 5 February 06, 2013

Better than the Last Samurai AND its based on real Japanese History. Must Watch.

Change Location