25th Hour

Thank you for rating this movie!

25th Hour Movie Poster

3.55 / 5

User rating: 3.55

Based on 1681 votes and 9 reviews

  • User rating: 3.55 60.98%
  • User rating: 3.55 2.45%
  • User rating: 3.55 1.49%
  • User rating: 3.55 0.42%
  • User rating: 3.55 34.67%

Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?


Showing 1 to 9 of 9

User review rating: 0 May 14, 2005

Amongst the stupid movies being released these days, the 25th Hour is a very well made movie, with good actors and a good scenario.

User review rating: 0 February 24, 2004

If you watch 25th hour again, it becomes more understandable and interesting, especially with subtitles. I think Barry Pepper did a brillant part of Frank and there are some amusing scenes such as the 62nd percentile and Jacob`s imaginary friend `Terry`. The only problem was that Ed Norton`s goatee was a bit distracting therefore it was hard to find that his character is meant to be a good looking fella. Overall, I think the film is great and I advise you to get the dvd.

User review rating: 0 February 27, 2003

I thought it was extremely well done, and gave me a lot to think about. Too much 9-11 in my opinion, but other than that it had a great feel to it.

User review rating: 0 January 26, 2003

This movie was excellent. Ed Norton does a very good job in this movie.

User review rating: 0 January 25, 2003

Fantastic movie! I loved it!

User review rating: 0 January 19, 2003

I thought that the 25TH Hour was one of the more interesting movies I have seen lately. It reminded me that the only thing constant in life is change and that sometimes, things happen merely by chance. The post 9/11 scenes of New York City really capture the "mood" of this film. Go and see it with a good friend!

User review rating: 0 January 15, 2003

Boring..you can`t relate to any of the characters...you can`t really get into it. Stupid, I don`t recommend this movie to anyone.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2003

excellent movie, very original and thought provoking.

User review rating: 0 January 11, 2003

An excellent movie. The casting was superb. Barry Pepper, Rosario Dawson and Brian Cox deserve some award consideration in their supporting roles. Phillip Seymour Thomas, while although one of Hollywood`s greatest and unsung stars, appeared weak in his portrayal of the meek friend. Edward Norton, as always played the role to perfection. Spike Lee has done a great job in the direction, although some of the cinematography and camera effects appeared "amateurish" and more of an after thought. All in all the power of the cast and script combined to create one of the best movies of the past year.

Change Location