1408

Thank you for rating this movie!

1408 Movie Poster

3.08 / 5

User rating: 3.08

Based on 614 votes and 52 reviews


  • User rating: 3.08 29.78%
  • User rating: 3.08 19.66%
  • User rating: 3.08 11.24%
  • User rating: 3.08 7.30%
  • User rating: 3.08 32.02%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 52

User review rating: 0 July 20, 2008

I thouhgt that this movie was very scary the ending was a little weak but on the whole is was awsome 4stars

User review rating: 0 February 18, 2008

Lacked everything a stephen king movie should have, and im completely lost with the ending. Overall let-down, 2 stars!

User review rating: 0 November 02, 2007

I love Stephen King. Everything he does, I simply adore. This one wasn't his best, but, still very good. I was expecting it to be a bit more scary, though.

User review rating: 0 October 30, 2007

LAMEO!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 October 13, 2007

the best of the best

User review rating: 0 September 22, 2007

Awsome movies in the camera angles and effects, definatly a "pop-up" film, could have been done a little better, but for the most part one of the best movies this year.

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

what the hell is wrong with u people,,one guy alone in a hotel room ,no way out with ghosts all around,,this movie was the best ever

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

the best horror movie ever

User review rating: 0 August 21, 2007

this movie was absoultly the best movie ever,,never gonna be one better than this

User review rating: 0 August 20, 2007

i love Stephen King but i have always found his book better then the movies The movies don't give him justist as do the books

User review rating: 0 July 28, 2007

There's a couple hours I'll never get back.

User review rating: 0 July 17, 2007

I thought it was a really great movie, im a mystery movie fan myself, and i havent seen a good one like that in a LONG time. Horror movies these days are pretty much "lets go follow the creepy thing in the attic instead of being safe and running away!" This was different, he had a reason to go into that room, he was a scary book writer. I give this 5 stars cause the people that say it was stupid usually give you a sign that they didnt understand it. I thought it was great! :)

User review rating: 0 July 16, 2007

I fell asleep.... but I don't think I missed very much. It was quite disappointing.

User review rating: 0 July 13, 2007

i cant believe i spent my money on this movie.. the previews were so misleading..the worst horror movie i watched in a long time. do not even spend money on renting it. It wasn't scary at all and defenetely not what i expected. More of a psichological drama than anyting else.

User review rating: 0 July 10, 2007

I thought it was an excellent film with non stop action and good plot twists.Steven King has done it again.

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2007

So short and the movie has alot of talking in it and that wat makes the movie boring for most viewers (nerds might loved this movie)

User review rating: 0 July 09, 2007

Tributefan: It was an ok movie. Much better than other horror movies. 3. 85 out of 5 stars

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2007

the movie had moments where i was actually scared, but i loved it purely for the fact that it was starring john cusack!

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2007

Reminded me of an old "Murder Mystery" radio show..interesting idea, but the way John Cusack started delivering his lines became comical instead of scary..not enough of Samuel L. Jackson's character..

User review rating: 0 July 08, 2007

one of the worst horror movies i've ever seen

User review rating: 0 July 07, 2007

it was a pretty good movie. not a gorefest like most horror movies are these days. very suspencful, and it makes you jump alot. good story. good acting, didnt look fake. 4 Stars. Beebs

User review rating: 0 July 06, 2007

Good Movie. Suspense. The lead was really well played....good job Cusack. Didnt see much of Jackson. At one point thought o no did he dream it??? but twisted onwards to a good ending...........

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2007

was great

User review rating: 0 July 05, 2007

I want my money and time back!!

User review rating: 0 July 04, 2007

Disappointing at best.

User review rating: 0 July 03, 2007

it wasnt half bad but if you like an old classic "ghost story" drama? then this is quite tha cup of tea you deserved!

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

shitty ending, damn scary otherwise

User review rating: 0 July 02, 2007

IT WAS AWESOME OMGGGGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2007

Great Stephen King movie... Lots of suspense. Better than a slasher pic.

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2007

worst movie ever i have seen but i am going to see it again for the 1408th time, ironic i think not

User review rating: 0 June 29, 2007

I went into the movie with a biased oppinion, expecting it to be another cheap horror however, it wasnt so bad. John Cusack's role was well fitted and very well played. The plot was well scripted and very twisted but it also got very repetitive and predictable. Overall it was better than expected and the ending was extraordinary.

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2007

SCARY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!I love the ending............

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2007

1408 is better than 300!

User review rating: 0 June 26, 2007

Old fashioned thriller, a bit predictable in parts but had some good moments.

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

this movie was amazing John Cusack is an amazing actor... me and my BF saw this movie 2 days ago and hes still shaking lol. i Recommend this movie to any and everyone who needs a good spook :)

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

a total creepshow.. just not cool .. wait for the DVD

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

pretty good but not scary at all

User review rating: 0 June 25, 2007

this movie was creepy as hell!! made me spill my popcorn lol

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2007

so bad, not scary except brief seconds of the movie, what trash i want my money back

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2007

I saw this Movie yesterday, and I had thought It was a really good suspense Thriller with a really good plot too as well. Good acting by John Cusack, and Samuel Jackson too as well. I really enjoyed this Movie.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2007

I found this movie started off really scary but the fright changed to just a weird story at about 3 quarters in. If they could have continued the creepy scenes could have been great. Decent ending. 3 stars.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2007

I just don't understand the contravening one star ratings on this site when the consensus on RT and IMDB is that it's a very good film. And I would have to agree. Very poor taste from some members OR ignorance.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2007

Great movie really intense parts keeping it exciting

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2007

2 stars at best - typical Stephen King. The movie ends and you feel like you have been ripped off. I was expecting more.

User review rating: 0 June 24, 2007

Give my $ back. I yelled out "this is crazy" inside the theater

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2007

everything it should be, almost. john cusack is refreshing as a thriller star. points to samuel l. for being as cool as ever.

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2007

this movie was like the old stephen king stories. good flick

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2007

It definitely had some unique elements to the movie that made it more interesting than the regular slasher/horror/thriller flims as of late. While not perfect, as some of the ideas were lackluster, overall it was a good film. 3.5 stars would be my rating...

User review rating: 0 June 23, 2007

the best stephan king thriller movie ever made

User review rating: 0 June 22, 2007

John Cusak was awesome in this movie. Such intensity...it was a really good movie.

Change Location