127 Hours

Thank you for rating this movie!

4.02 / 5

User rating: 4.02

Based on 2864 votes and 320 reviews


  • User rating: 4.02 11.95%
  • User rating: 4.02 81.92%
  • User rating: 4.02 4.07%
  • User rating: 4.02 0.63%
  • User rating: 4.02 1.42%



Please rate between 1 to 5 stars

*How would you rate this movie?



 

Showing 1 to 50 of 320

User review rating: 5 December 05, 2012

james job nice...!!

User review rating: 0 May 15, 2012

??????

User review rating: 5 January 14, 2012

good movie i like how Aron Ralston got saved

User review rating: 4 August 07, 2011

great movie!!

User review rating: 4 May 03, 2011

excellent movie - well acted and developed...reminds us all of the fragility of life.

User review rating: 5 March 24, 2011

Funny at times but so sad, cant believe this was real

User review rating: 4 March 11, 2011

This movie was better than I expected. The scne where he cut his arm off was not as gory as heard.

User review rating: 5 March 04, 2011

amazing

User review rating: 4 March 02, 2011

VERY VERY VERY GOOD!!!!

User review rating: 3 March 01, 2011

To think this really happened truly blows me away! I believe the movie depicts every detail right to the bare truth. Thank-YOU for sharing your story with me. Love always Joannie :)

User review rating: 0 February 28, 2011

Awesome movie, blew me away!

User review rating: 5 February 28, 2011

Although there are times when its quiet and may seem slow, it takes you through the emotions and what he went through. Truly inspiring...Never give up.

User review rating: 4 February 28, 2011

I think the movie was well done and James Franco was awesome. It was still made to be pretty interesting even though the majority of the movies takes place in one scene but its based on the true story thats the reality of it. I love any movie that tells a real person's extaordinary story, The sound track music was really great too!!

User review rating: 3 February 28, 2011

The movie was a little bit too artsy for my liking but otherwise it was a pretty good movie. A surprisingly easy watch considering half the movie he's stuck in the rock. Thinking about some parts still make me cringe. Pretty cool its based on a true story :)

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2011

Great show

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2011

good movie

User review rating: 4 February 27, 2011

A have to see

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2011

superb

User review rating: 5 February 26, 2011

What a amazing amount of courage Aaron had. He was drunk with severe dehydration, dizziness, and starvation at the point of no return. To cut his arm off with such a small knife would have been unimaginably painful but he realized he had to do this to free himself from the boulder. A wonderful, inspiring story of courage,redemption, and even of goals reviewed and reorganized into one's own life. In this case Aaron's own life. Peace and Blessings be with you always Aaron. Lastly, a find performance from all the actors. :)

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2011

very unique movie

User review rating: 4 February 26, 2011

a challenging movie to watch

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2011

For a film that takes place with one prime location, it has a surprisingly fast paced feel to it, keeping you engaged throughout every aspect of Franco's brilliant performance.

User review rating: 5 February 25, 2011

LOVE IT

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2011

Great movie!! A good reminder of how precious life really is!

User review rating: 1 February 24, 2011

boring!

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2011

two thumbs up

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2011

brave story

User review rating: 4 February 24, 2011

very exciting!

User review rating: 4 February 23, 2011

Fantastic performance by James Franco! This flick puts you in a place where you just try and imagine what you would do in such a desperate situation. Incredible movie.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2011

It was a good movie but not that excited as cliff hanger.

User review rating: 4 February 22, 2011

great movie, a little gory

User review rating: 3 February 22, 2011

Good Film. Love James Franco! He is always willing to push the boundaries and not afraid to look a little crazy while doing so.

User review rating: 5 February 21, 2011

I really loved this movie it was interesting it kept you on your toes and there was a lot of action and suspense will this person survie and if so how or will this person die and that's how they will die all alone and with no one there it is scary to think like this. But the best part it was actually based on a true story and I really love moives that are actually based on true and really events, great and wonderful moive, brilliant, thrilling and and the audience seems like there really there it makes you think what would you do if you had to survive in a situation like this one and how. I really loved this moive and plan to see it a second time and plan to buy the dvd when it is available

User review rating: 4 February 20, 2011

gOOD

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2011

Gripping.

User review rating: 5 February 16, 2011

The best film of the year, by far.

User review rating: 4 February 16, 2011

very interesting film, based on a true events is what makes it even better, a worth watching for sure.

User review rating: 2 February 15, 2011

requires much needed comic releif similar to wilson the volleyball in cast away with tom hanks.

User review rating: 5 February 15, 2011

So awesome and moving. Exciting scenes and some where you just go, why the heck is he roaming around dangerous territory by himself?

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2011

sad story to watch

User review rating: 4 February 15, 2011

this was tough to watch!

User review rating: 5 February 14, 2011

great movie, and based on a true story makes it better

User review rating: 4 February 14, 2011

Well acted and well filmed. Danny Boyle has captured each moment so realistically. Great background score by A.R. Rahman too.

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2011

Well filmed. Exellent story. So real, it makes one squeemish to watch it. I highly recommend it.

User review rating: 3 February 12, 2011

It was OK. Maybe better if not as long and slow

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2011

Well written and excelent screenplay.

User review rating: 4 February 12, 2011

This is such a sad movie. What a horrific tragedy to go through. James Franco did an amazing job! This movie is a must see!

User review rating: 5 February 12, 2011

this was an amazing movie, very well done.

User review rating: 2 February 11, 2011

I liked this movie until the amputation part--not necessary to be so grafic

User review rating: 3 February 11, 2011

No matter how good the acting I still was bored and grossed out at the ending.

Change Location