Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.33 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

304 WOOD STREET, Whitehorse, YT Y1A 2E6

(867) 668-6644 | View Map


1.33 / 5

User rating: 1.33

Based on 81 votes and 76 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.24691358024691
  • Concession User rating: 1.35135135135135
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.23287671232877
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.24657534246575
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.58974358974359

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 50 of 76

Great place if you like the smell of urine.

December 07, 2016

Was in town for work and went to this place. What an absolute s***hole. Aside from the archaic technology the place is just filthy, the first chair I sat in was broken. I honestly don't know why locals go to this place, the bathroom is like a time capsule from 1950 and likely hasn't been cleaned since then either.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

$3.00 new release movie theatre anywhere else.

November 10, 2016

Biggest complaint is that we pay premium prices for a crappy experience. The upgrades are great but it's still a sow's ear not a silk purse-we pay for the silk purse. If it weren't for my kids I wouldn't go to this theatre but they've still got me for the next couple years, after that I won't go back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

How can I give no stars??....movie title "Pukefest" !!!

October 18, 2016

Hey Mr. Bill Walker, COO come to Whitehorse........try our movie experience in both theatres. Come unannounced to staff here, to ensure you get the real authentic deal. In absence of paying an unscheduled visit on a terrible crap night, then everyone should: Call and complain or write to Head office! "From our head office in Calgary, Alberta our leadership and staff have a finger on the pulse of the exhibition industry in western Canada and are constantly exploring new ways to service the communities in which we are located. Not in Yukon Territory, not in multiple formats that include Premium Large Format (PLF) brands (IMAX®, Extra, Xtreme), recliner seating, and RealD 3D technology." Landmark Cinemas of Canada Inc. Suite 100, 14505 Bannister Rd SE Calgary, Alberta T2X 3J3 1 (403) 262-4255

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Absolute shite!

October 18, 2016

What a crappy POS Theatre. Sticky floors, shitty seats, worse sound, very poor ventilation...health hazard for sure. Waste of admission money. Just plain old 1960 era gross.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love movies

August 05, 2016

For all the people that are complaining, if it's that bad, stop going.. As for the panhandlers, that's not the theatre's fault.. They have up graded the screens and it's digital instead of reel and the sound is great. I go to watch the show, not eat, and the popcorn is popping as we r there so can't be stale. If the kids are getting short changed, that's too bad but go to the boss and complain to them, it's useless in here. And if it's that bad of a time, wait till it comes out on dvd and watch it at home. We enjoy our 2 times a month watching a movie in the theatre regardless of all the rest. Otherwise there is, like someone said, other theatres in Vancouver etc. (Only air fare, hotel, food etc... )

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Staff Ripped off my kids tonight.

July 29, 2016

Did an experiment. Kids gave $20 for a $6 admission and front only gave $12 back and then got a drink and they shorted the kids $3. Sad, pathetic and disgusting!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Scared to leave teens alone in the area!

July 28, 2016

It's a dive with street trash lurking and swearing across the street and hassling kids outside sometimes. I won't give them a dime but drop my teens off sometimes but ensure there very early for pickup so they don't get harassed or mugged! For the other commenters Why do commenters keep going back?

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Absolutely Disgusting.

July 28, 2016

Not even the attractive employees can make the cinema experience in Whitehorse palatable. I always shower once I get home from a film, as this building hasn't seen a mop in over two decades.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Upcoming movie: "Sweatbox sickness"

July 20, 2016

Be prepared to sweat your ass off in the stale putrid air. Nasty, gross theatre. Get out the bull dozers! Just filthy and Landmark just doesn't give a shit.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Step forward - be brave - Update

June 30, 2016

very shabby and a distinct unpleasant smell Update to a new look -- Lazy boy chairs - are all the go in theaters elsewhere

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location