Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.31 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1101, 100th St., North Battleford, SK S9A 2H5

(306) 445-8300 | View Map


2.31 / 5

User rating: 2.31

Based on 12 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.25
  • Concession User rating: 2.36363636363636
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.18181818181818
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.27272727272727

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

Battleford

September 15, 2016

This theater sucks

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Racist manager ruins it for me

June 04, 2016

Theater seems to be worse and worse everytime I go. Staff is ruder and ruder and seem to not care about being decent to customers. After seeing the manager make several racist remarks on social media lately I think I will just stop going all together, as this isn't the kind of place I want my kids to be, nor do I want to support such bad management in any way.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Friendly but needs changes

May 23, 2016

The bathrooms are in the basement, overall they were clean. Staff came in through the exit door under the screen to do there walk and it was very distracting. Overall the concession was good and the service was good. Some things need changes like the exit doors and how high the screens are it hurts the neck to watch a movie. Both doors open into the concession area allowing light to get in when someone gets up to use the bathroom or to buy more concession. They still have the poster and pictures for the Revenant making it seem like it's still available to watch because it's with the current shows posters.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Very poor service

April 25, 2016

Showed up at 9:02 for a 9 o'clock movie. Doors locked. Got someone's attention and she opened the door just to tell us we couldn't come in. If I owned that theatre this kid would be getting a strict talking to. Very poor service. Would have been another 3 tickets popcorn and drinks for each.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Best theater!

February 08, 2016

We've been going to this theater for a few years now. So happy there are new owners. Best theater now to go to, awesome popcorn and great customer service!! It's nice to see it's being looked after now, keep it up.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

we left after 20 mins

December 21, 2015

It was a terrible experience. We could not make out what the characters were saying, and we were trying really hard. We wanted to see this movie. It was really muffled and you could hear the other movie through the wall. We didn't want to wreck a really good movie, so we left and decided to watch it another time at a different theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Bring ice,snacks,and cash

November 07, 2015

Okay for starters one of the employees followed me into the bathroom, they have no ice machine, no debit for snacks, the pop is flat and popcorn burnt and stale. It's come to the point where my BF and I come here as a joke.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Beware, phone ahead.

August 25, 2015

Advertise movies that are not being played, got an "Oh well" when I explained that we traveled from out of town to come to the theater. Ice machine is broken, butter "machine" is broken, pop tastes dusty, taco cheese machine is working however no cheese to put in it. Half the cup holders are missing. Went to a 9 o'clock show and nothing was cleaned in the theater from the earlier show. Rat traps at the exit. I have been supporting this theater for over ten years but in the last 3 months it has really gone down hill. It is sad because my family really enjoys going to the movies and like to go a couple times a month. hopefully things turn around.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Just wow! Needs major improvements.

May 17, 2014

This theatre is one of the worst I have been too ever. Popcorn was 3/4 and I got a stare down for requesting it to be full, staff is not present and the concession is not fresh. The actual theatres are small and unmaintained, do not watch a movie when an action movie is next door, sound will carry through, it seems the addition of another theatre was to make money and not cater to movie goers. I feel this theatre has taken advantage of us as consumers. With that being said, it works to take children to the kiddy flicks or save some money and drive to lloyd or Saskatoon if you want a more welcoming experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

:/

July 13, 2013

needs to be better and bigger some seats are broken and I found a bug in my popcorn ick! needs one more cinema for another movie so more options and more costumers pices for concession need to be lower thanks <3

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location