Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.47 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

110 1st Street East, Meadow Lake, SK S9X 1T6

(306) 236-6699 | View Map


4.47 / 5

User rating: 4.47

Based on 11 votes and 10 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.45454545454545
  • Concession User rating: 4.54545454545455
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.36363636363636
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.45454545454545
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.54545454545455

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 10 of 10

best place in town

June 15, 2016

they have great service and are all very kind.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Always fresh popcorn!

May 23, 2016

Every time I have gone to this theatre the staff are visibly making fresh popcorn or you walk in to the smell of freshly popped popcorn. The staff give you the option of putting seasoning half way and the butter is always half ways and on top without you having to say it. The trailers fit with the movie that's playing and they don't put horror movie trailers mixed in with kid movies and that's a nice change. You don't stick to the floors anymore, the floors aren't covered in spilled popcorn because the staff clean in between shows. The seats are a little on the rough side but I know that that's got nothing to do with the staff. It's gone through a lot of improvements!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendly staff :)

May 23, 2016

Many improvements in recent years. Love the retro movies, punch pass cards, prizes. The lobby has much more of a theater vibe. Only suggestion is offering hot food like hotdogs or pizza by the slice :)

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Comfortable small town atmosphere

May 23, 2016

I love our local little theatre. It might not be huge and fancy, but it is the perfect place to relax and watch a good movie, and the staff and facilities are awesome. Love going there.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Major improvement!

May 23, 2016

Over the last couple of years this theatre has seen a major improvement! Not only do you get a show but you also get an experience! The lobby always looks amazing and usually has a theme that goes along with a movie that is showing or coming and the staff is amazing, not to mention PRIZES! We don't leave town to watch movies anymore, we tend to just wait until they come to Meadow Lake!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendliest staff

May 23, 2016

Everyone is always so positive when you go there

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendliest manager in town

May 23, 2016

Ever since the recent manager has taken over its actually enjoyable to watch a movie there. Staff is very friendly and the inside looks amazing. Love what they've done with it. Keep up with the awesome work

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best service in town

May 23, 2016

The workers are all very polite, one especially is super awesome! The place looks super great and fairly decent prices! I would recommend new seating, kinda sucks when you have to search for non broken seats. The new management is doing really good and making each visit even more exciting!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best theatre in town

February 16, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Great Improvement!

September 09, 2015

Ever since the new management came aboard the place has done a complete turn around. New look inside, they promote their free stamp cards so customers can earn free movies, they have a monthly draw to win a free movie and $10 in concession and for the bigger popular movies they do big prizes to match the theme, kids movies they decorate the lobby/concession and they open the doors for you and quick to help carry your snacks if needed. There doesn't seem to be a lot of different staff anymore which is really nice because you end up developing a friendly rapport. We used to just watch Netflix or order online but now with the changes and the friendly, outgoing staff (the manager is a real hoot!) we like going for a night out even if it's a movie we aren't overly excited to see and support our local movie theatre! I applaud your changes! Keep up the amazing work, you have our support!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location