Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.84 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

4704 49 Avenue, Lloydminster, SK S9V 0Y1

(306) 825-9411 | View Map


2.84 / 5

User rating: 2.84

Based on 29 votes and 24 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.72413793103448
  • Concession User rating: 2.75862068965517
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.68965517241379
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.72413793103448
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.31034482758621

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 24 of 24

Zero business savvy or Customer Service

November 07, 2016

Cash only...no prepurchased tickets...minimal show times...popcorn great one time, gross the next...too expensive for service/food received...and zero customer service. They are the only theatre in the city so they don't care what you think of it.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

SOOOOOOOO BEHIND THE TIMES!

August 11, 2016

this theater needs a serious update in services! I moved here 14 years ago and the Lloyd theater today, August 2016 is STILL not offering what my previous theater did 14 years ago! FOURTEEN YEARS AGO! ugh. (yes the population was slightly higher at 50,000 BUT it was 14 years ago too!) UPDATE your services! Get a ticket machine! Make it accessible to people, put it in the mall (and watch your ticket sales soar!) or put it inside your building and remove your cash machines (really? what store, restaurant or shop in Lloydminster is CASH ONLY? Who doesn't take debit/credit for tickets and for snacks? 14 years ago I was able to walk up to one of several ticket machines and buy tickets for ANY movie playing at my local theater, for ANY time, for ANY day.......whenever I wanted to. I could also bring in hot dogs, french fries, snacks, etc that I brought in myself. (trust me the novelty wears off after a few times :) or I'd buy popcorn or chocolate bars from the theater concession that I paid for with my debit card! Movie night used to be a typical date night and/or family outing. Now it's no longer date night/family or girls night........I can't get past the utter frustration of standing in line OUTSIDE to wait to buy a ticket from one of 2 ticket booths and paying with CASH. If I "need" to see a movie I leave Lloyd and go to Sherwood Park. Two hours drive gets me a big cineplex theatre and I throw in a hotel and some shopping and it's a great date or girls weekend.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Meh.

February 09, 2016

I do realize that this is a smaller city and all but I feel like it could look nicer. They could update it and clean it more. The concession seems unfair but I'm sure that's everywhere. Not horrendous but definitely not the greatest.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Pleasantly suprised

January 20, 2016

We are from Fort Mcmurry and were pleasantly suprised to see that you had as many screens in Lloyd as we do at home. You only have 30 thousand people to our 60 thousand. Lines moved quickly and had a great time at Revenant.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Way to Expensive for the Experience

January 15, 2016

For what you get this theater is just to expensive. 14$ to get in & 10$ for a large pop & popcorn, that doesn't even have real butter on it. I don't know about anyone else but when you can watch all the movies for free at home why would you pay 24$ to go to a place with poor sound, poor food, dirty seats and long waiting time.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Cannot hear movie

November 24, 2015

The last 4 times I've been to this theatre the movie sound was so low that we couldn't hear key parts of the movie. It gets even worse when the fans turn on and are louder than anything else. The only thing keeping this theatre going is the great staff. I would recommend going to Saskatoon or Edmonton if you want to see a movie you're dying to see. Lloydminster would benefit greatly from a Cineplex or an updated theatre that's not falling apart

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Best Management!

July 09, 2015

We have taken our kids to the theatre since they were tiny, the manager has always been amazing to us and the kids!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

What a community player

June 25, 2015

Went to the Lloydminster Comprehensive Film Festival and was amazed with the whole experience. Thanks for showing the local product. Was fun for all.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Classic Small City Cinema

June 23, 2015

Missing some of the "Big Theatre" comforts but has everything you expect for a city the of 35 thousand people. Prices are right but could use a few more options and maybe a coffee beverage of some sort.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Need to upgrade

May 23, 2015

old place vary small, hear other movies while ur watching yours , not much food to choose from vary uncomfortable seats

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location