Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.40 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

4611 Walker Road, Windsor, ON N8W 3T6

(519) 966-6888 | View Map


3.40 / 5

User rating: 3.40

Based on 10 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.1
  • Concession User rating: 3.22222222222222
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.7
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.7

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Best popcorn yes indeed

June 23, 2016

I like extra butter (free) pls

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Cell phone heaven for teens

May 27, 2016

Attended Imax recently. Paid good money for 4 adults. Many teens texting all around us. Not one employee checking theater for these things. To add injury to insult, there were 3 different people in 3 different areas of the theatre with "very bad" croup type constant coughing. What a joke! You would think staff would not allow them entrance. Should have asked for our money back. (or better yet, should have waited for the dvd to be released).

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Better than Devonshire

December 01, 2015

Always enjoy my experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Old

August 29, 2015

Old theater - needs refreshing

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

3D only

May 28, 2015

Sick and tired of the non regular showings vs 3D and imax. Some movies are only in 3D forcing us to go to another theatre. In some cases they show one regular format per day and the rest are 3D. So tired of this rip off.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Imax seats :(

January 05, 2015

Imax seats are very bad. You feel like you are sitting on the person's feet behind you.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

need Railings

July 17, 2014

The other theatres in the Windsor area have railings to get to the seats and to get down. I saw a senior fall because there were no railings. We've avoided Silver City for this reason.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Less Than Impressed

August 06, 2013

We went to see Despicable Me 2, on the website it was indicated to be in 3D, however, it turned out that the Matinee showing today was NOT- scam #1. We were asked for a points card when purchasing the tickets & we stated we did not have one - we later discovered at the concessions stand that the girl should have noted it was a Scene card, which my wife does have. We went back to the ticket sales girl to see if we could get the scene points - she initially had no idea so we asked if she could check with her manager. All of a sudden it seemed that the more she thought about it, she was figuring things out - that it would have to be a Manager. We asked to please double-check with her Manager & we'd check back in after the movie. Then she informed us that there was a 30 minute time limit...really? scam #2. Since the movie was starting in 5 minutes, we told her to forget about it. Scam #3 is still the prices to see a movie, pop-corn & a pop, for 2 people... $36... seriously? The stand area for getting the napkins, straws etc. was a disgusting mess. The person taking our tickets to go into the theatre was less than cheery & somewhat smarmy. If it was not for the cheery & friendly concessions employee, they'd have only 1 star. The theatre was not that clean & we had someone behind us who kept putting his feet up on top of the head rest one seat over from my head - no courtesy at all. Of course if they had staff come through as they're supposed to & check before the start of a movie, perhaps an employee would have caught him and warned him. Gaming area was not very neat & tidy either, littered with pop-corn bags & some pop containers. I don't understand the mess - this was a Friday afternoon & they were not even busy. It's been awhile since we've been out to the movies & after this craptastic experience, it will be that much longer before we go back out again. We'll go spend the $36 on a nice dinner out & then go

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Update Washrooms

July 12, 2013

SilverCity Windsor is overall satisfactory. The concessions are very expensive and the washrooms need an update. The IMAX 3D is regular theater size and not worth the price. Customer Service is very pleasant though.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location