Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.36 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

75 Consumers Drive, Whitby, ON L1N 9S2

(905) 665-7210 | View Map


3.36 / 5

User rating: 3.36

Based on 71 votes and 62 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.38028169014085
  • Concession User rating: 3.30769230769231
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.27272727272727
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.33333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.50746268656716

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 50 of 62

Relatively clean!

December 07, 2016

Took a little long to get my popcorn. Maybe I was just really hungry.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

New Seating Format - WORST idea EVER!

December 06, 2016

There was a time not so long ago that going to the movies was an enjoyable night out. Landmark has recently implemented a new 'defined seating' program where you are forced to pick your seating when purchasing your tickets. This is about the worst idea ever! Instead of viewing the available seats and sitting based on your choices, you are left to blindly select a seat - then go to that seat...problem is there is no way to know who you are stuck next to, or who will end up either in front or behind. Recently after spending over $100.00 for tickets and at the concession (family of four), there were very loud kids behind us, but no, you cant move, you are now left to endure the disturbances throughout the move. I will not be going back to Landmark until this policy is cancelled.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great Staff

December 06, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Reserved seats

December 01, 2016

I hate this! Go back to letting your customers finding their own seats when they arrive at the theatre please.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Prebook your seat

November 14, 2016

I love going to movies. I normally go at least twice a week and I go to the Whitby theater even though I have a cineplex just down the road from me. Since you have started this booking of seats and making it that you can not leave one seat open between seats I have not been enjoying my movie. I have been forced to sit next to people that talk during the movie and some having very bad body smells and the option for me to change seats is now gone. I seen a friend at the theater but could not sit with him as the seating arrangements were again a problem. I will now have to go to cineplex to watch a movie or wait for it to go to TV. To bad as I always like the Whitby theater up on til now. I heard other people complaining and I think in the long run you will lose people attending your theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Slow service

November 14, 2016

Been going to this theatre for 30 years. Attempted to go tonite. Lineups out the door because the new seating system. Whoever thought this up should be s*#t on and fired. After waiting for over 8mins in line to see them serve 2 people we left never to return to this cinema. Not worth the drive anymore. PK Pickering

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Web site and phone system suck

November 04, 2016

Tried to buy tickets for a movie off the web site and no matter what show I try to buy tickets for the site comes up with Dr Strange. Tried calling them on the phone and I get a couple of clicks and then nothing. Obviously they aren't interested in selling movie tickets.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

October 03, 2016

i love the theatre, way better than the one in Ajax; nice entertainment complex

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Gross

July 29, 2016

the theatre we sat in (#6) was disgusting. The seats had dried on nastiness on them. Some of the seats were torn. One of the back of the seats were broken. There was a foul smell lingering in the entire theatre. Just unacceptable. No wonder people don't go to the theatre anymore.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

dirty screens, cold popcorn after last movie starts

April 13, 2016

wayy loud commercials, 20 minute preshow waste of time when the movie was suppose to start,, dirty, slow service, noise next door. cell phones on during movie rule is never enforced.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location