Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.64 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

415 The Boardwalk, Waterloo, ON N2T 0A6

(519) 576-0000 | View Map


3.64 / 5

User rating: 3.64

Based on 10 votes and 8 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.6
  • Concession User rating: 3.4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 8 of 8

Best parking out of all theaters in town!

November 08, 2016

Will always see movies here. Great seats, design, and tons of close parking.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Rude guests

July 18, 2016

Our family went to this theatre and our children were getting condiments for their popcorn when my one of my children made a mistake and missed the sign indicating the machine was out of service. A Caucasian senior belittled her infront of everyone saying "what's the matter you can't read." The staff stood and watched, they did not assist in any way. My child was devastated for making a mistake and began to cry. To this old miserable man, we hope that by being rude and insulting a child has made you feel better about yourself. Shame on you and everyone who stood by and did not support a child being bullied by a miserable old man. Just disgusting.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best around

February 04, 2016

Best theater around right now. Don't even think of looking anywhere else. concession is always fast and friendly.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best theatre in the area

April 17, 2015

I've never had any problems with this theatre. Every time I watch a movie here, I'm always satisfied. The theatre is always clean, the lines always move quickly, the food is always great and the people who work here are always polite and respectful.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Don't book a birthday party!!!

October 20, 2014

I loved coming to this theatre and would drive my family for 30 minutes to get there. For the past 2 years we have held a birthday party at their Waterloo location. This year I called to arrange the movie viewing before I was to go away for work. They said that I definitely had a spot reserved and that it would be a good idea to send out the invitations. I did that. When I returned from my trip I had a message telling me that they did not have room. I am very embarrassed to have to send out notification to those that we invited to tell them the birthday party is off. I guess we will be going elsewhere for our movies for now on. :-(

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

How do you order tickets

July 21, 2014

Can't order online. Nobody answers phone calls during business hours. Nobody returns calls. This is a ridiculous Cinema. It is 2014 right?

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

November 11, 2013

Always breeze through the concession area quickly, popcorn is fresh and people are nice!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Theatre

October 09, 2013

Best Theatre in the Tri-City area, hopefully Landmark will maintain the level of quality when they take-over this theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location