Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.89 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1571 Sandhurst Circle, Toronto, ON M1V 1V2

(416) 299-3456 | View Map


2.89 / 5

User rating: 2.89

Based on 28 votes and 20 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.92857142857143
  • Concession User rating: 2.65384615384615
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.30769230769231
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.11111111111111
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.44444444444444

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 20 of 20

October 29, 2016

The worst location ever. The reason y I don't go watch Tamil movies in the theratre

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible Customer Service

September 09, 2016

If I would gave them a 0/5 I would. I went to this theater today to watch a movie with my family. Besides the fact that the tickets were the ridiculous price of $20, this theater has probably the worst customer service. We wanted to watch the 10:30 show and to be sure we got tickets before they sold out I went in at around 4:00 to get the tickets. I specifically asked for the 10:30 show twice and the box office employee guaranteed it was for that showing. at 10:30 we were in the theater at our seats, but soon as others came in claiming we were in their seats we realized there was a problem. It turned out the box office employee had given us tickets for the 7:30 show instead and when I brought this up with the manager he shrugged it off and all but told us we had to leave and he couldn't do anything, not even acknowledging that it was the theater that was at fault, or offering a refund of my $80. As the people who also had tickets to our seats were nice the offered to sit somewhere else so that we could still watch the movie. Don't go to this theater. There is York Cinemas a few minutes drive from here and the customer service and all around experience is also better there.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst customer service

May 10, 2016

One of the worst theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

thx guys

January 04, 2016

I came to see a movie like 2 days ago with a few friends. I left my wallet and phone there with some cash inside. nothin was touched so i wanna thank them. Also i guess I had a lil too much. And made a big mess on the washrooms. I Wanna apologize to the cleaners, my belongings were return, I felt embaressed,..thx macho man again

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

not good customer service

September 08, 2015

You buy your tickets have 30min left till movie, you decide to wait inside, they take your ticket, tell you, you are too early, movie doesn't start till whatever as if you're unwelcomed. Not even a smile very cold. It's like they don't want to work there. Just terrible.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

terrible customer service

September 01, 2015

People who work there, don't know how to deal with customers. Right in the middle of the movie, they kick us from our seats. Even if people sit in the wrong seats, they should have dealt with it, before the movie started. Right when you're watching the movie, they bring some people in, tell us it's their seats, when seats were literally empty. They shouldn't be rude about it. Don't we all pay the same ticket price? Learn to say it in a polite manner. Worst customer experience ever.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible place and Worst customer service

August 10, 2015

Horrible place for non South Asian the people are manners less they were kicking our sets we asked them to stop but they had no manners then we compline to customer service they didn't care nobody take care of the problem. Inside the theatre was freezing cold three time I went to costumer service to take care of cold temperature but they didn't do anything to make us feel comfortable. It was our first and last visit to this theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Time waste

July 12, 2015

Not a great looking theatre. Started late than the scheduled time. Too many commercials. Interval break given. Again the whole lot of commercials. Stole my time.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

worst customer service

July 08, 2015

They had totally different timings online and when we went to the theatre, the movie had already started. The attendant didn't even apologize and just told us to watch the movie anyway as we would have only missed 20 minutes of the movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Schedule earlier would be very helpful!

June 09, 2015

Clean and generally well organised. Would like to see the schedule come out earlier because we have kids and family members to plan to bring - and also if the site could say whether or not there are English sub-titles, we can decide as we don't all speak the same "Indian" language! Please also start on time even if few people for that movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location