Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.61 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Woodbine Shopping Center, 500 Rexdale Blvd., Toronto, ON M9W 6K5

(416) 494-9371 | View Map


3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 15 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.73333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 3.61538461538462
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.57142857142857
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.53846153846154
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.57142857142857

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Friendly, affordable place

February 10, 2017

We love this cinema - very cozy, friendly place , pleasant staff. Come here all the time. Great combo with the food court upstairs. Good value.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great little theatre

February 05, 2017

A much more intimate movie experience than the omniplexes out there. Thrilled to go out for a night at the movies again.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Worst Customer Service

December 23, 2016

I visited the Woodbine location last night and attempted to purchase a large popcorn. As I am accustomed, I asked for my free refill right away. I was told I could not get the refill and would have to come back after I emptied the bag, since they were out of plastic bags. I asked why I could not get another large bag and them write refill on both bags and was told I could not do that because the bags are \"costly\". I asked to speak to a manager and was also dismissed by the young lady. I declined to buy anything and kept my money. I felt undervalued and was turned off by my experience. I do not believe this is good practice. I also will not be going back to Woodbine Imagine after this negative experience.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best movie place ever

October 22, 2016

Amazing deals, amazing infrastructure, amazing future, amazing mall!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great popcorn! Superior service~

June 21, 2016

Popcorn is the best, with a free refill. Always fresh! The staff are welcoming and manager works front line with the rest; standards are high for customer service. Comfy seating, with quieter classical music before the show (which I appreciate). Screens are smaller, with fewer overall screens; they do tend to get movies on early release and we get in without lining up for hours ahead of time (which I adore!). They also have special things, like a special screening time for babies/caregivers with sound and lighting adjusted to accommodate possible little one interruptions, and free movie on your birthday.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendly staff and great tasting popcorn

July 22, 2014

Staff is very friendly and welcoming. I always get great tasting popcorn with refill.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great value

July 08, 2014

Great value for matinee with the kids. Not crowded, always good seats, popcorn is standard and viewing experience is good if you don't need to watch in 3d, which is perfect for younger kids. You will basically pay half of what you would at a regular theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

April 15, 2014

Enjoy going with my grandmother. Not busy and kids not running around. Price is good.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

A nice theatre... in a terrible neighborhood.

August 17, 2013

Rainbows Cinemas is a very good value, with much cheaper admission prices than Cineplex. Woodbine Shopping Center however is located in a bad neighborhood. (Almost on par with Jane/Finch) I've seen a several fights at this theater, including a gang related incident. Yes you'll save a few dollars on admission / snacks... but you mite want to wear your kevlar vest.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location