Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.10 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2442 Bloor Street West, Toronto, ON M6S 1P8

(416) 769-2442 | View Map


4.10 / 5

User rating: 4.10

Based on 10 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.2

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Prices too high for atmosphere of theatre itself.

October 30, 2016

Theatre needs updating, carpets, chairs, just about everything!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best community experience in Toronto!

February 03, 2016

Love this place! We've seen the best movies at the Humber since 1979 when we moved into the area. We adore movies, so we're there at least once a week (sometimes more) and stop off at our favourite restaurants for dinner on the way (the best date). They always carry the most popular movies, make astounding popcorn, and seeing our neighbours is a giant benefit. We're so glad it opened again so yet another generation can enjoy it! Thanks for everything Humber cinemas!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Good. Bad. Mediocre.

January 08, 2016

4 screens. Upstairs screen is on the small and sound isn't very good. Love the downstairs theatre. Don't sit too close. Two very small other screens. Why bother. Stop showing big screen movies on the small screens. Had to see Star Wars in the upstairs theatre. Now I have to go again to another theatre. Coolest men's room in the city. Circa 1960's.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

June 30, 2015

Have been going to this Theatre since I was 16 years, over 35 years. Brings back great memories and now new ones to enjoy. Best Theatre around. Will be there for TERMINATOR 5 on July 1st 2015. HAPPY CANADA DAY TO ALL !!! Paul

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Nice to see this cinema around!

June 29, 2014

I don't like going to the Queensway anymore. This is the only place i will go to movies the staff is really friendly it makes a big difference in the experience...

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best theater ever

June 25, 2014

The Humber cinema is my favourite theater I only go to this theater nowhere else. The staff are really nice. I go about every week to this theater. I recommend you go too.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Babies at Movies

May 19, 2014

I love the old school charm. What I did not love is parents bringing babies and toddlers to see Spiderman. Love kids, had two, but not at the movies, late afternoon! Too much noise and distraction. I did not even follow dialogue at times. People leaving by the exit opposite the screen.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Awesome Oldschool Theatre

May 15, 2014

It's like stepping into the late 40s. Concessions are decent, two of the screens are large. The sound and picture are good, and its location (right in the middle of Bloor West Village) is awesome! Definitely a place to check out.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Atmoshpere!

October 01, 2013

If you're looking for that good old feel of those great old movie houses, Humber Cinema is the place to go. First-run films in a venue loaded with childhood memories and feautrung wonderful old movie posters and photos and excellent popcorn. Maurice and his staff will make you feel welcome in this late 40's movie house. And it's just nice to support local cinema and to help such places stay alive and thriving for movie lovers of all ages. Enjoy!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location