Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.79 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

12 Marie Labatte Road, Unit B7, Toronto, ON M3C 0H9

(416) 644-0660 | View Map


3.79 / 5

User rating: 3.79

Based on 13 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.69230769230769
  • Concession User rating: 3.54545454545455
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.15384615384615
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.16666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.41666666666667

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Fabulous Theatre

June 12, 2015

The individual theatres are cozy and there is no crowded or rushed feeling. The theatres are clean, nicely air conditioned. The staff are all extremely pleasant and helpful. The fact there is a bar and bar food available means you can meet your friends at the theatre prior to the show or after it and only have to park once! The VIP tilt back seats are so comfortable, better than anything I have at home. The 3D experience I had watching the Age of Ultron was thrilling. You feel like you are at home but only better. I give this theatre 5 stars in every category including its location. It is in the Don Mills mall which means free parking. If you want to go to other restaurants there are many, many choices of interest right within walking distance from the front door of the theatre. Kudos VIP Cineplex Don Mills !!! I have already visited your facility 4 times and will continue to do so in the future.... I never want to go to another theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Wakeup Cineplex!

January 23, 2015

After you pay $25 for a seat, and you would like a glass of chardonnay, add another $13.50 for a 5 ounce, yes only 5 ounces. How money grabbing is that? A bottle of Toasted Head is only $17 in LCBO. And did you ever notice that they don't publish the movies playing on Tuesdays? Do they not want the public to come to the show for the reduced price of $14.99.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Greatest Movie experience

January 05, 2015

Love it..I was really impressed by this theater. After not going to movies for years because I did not really enjoy the experience of being squeezed in with everyone and have to arrive early to get a seat.. this is great. Feels more like going to an bar where you can watch a movie. The seats are comfortable and big, and nothing beats watching a movie with a glass of wine by your side. I just wished the movie selection was better with less commercial movies, I find myself most of the time not going because I don't like the movie selection.. but whenever I get a chance I'll go. I would not go back to a regular movie theater.. that's for sure.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Do they know they're a VIP Theatre?

December 05, 2014

I watch a movie at this location once every week. This theatre is 30-35 minutes away from me, but it's always been worth it for a great movie night out experience. Every time you enter your theatre, you browse the menu, the server comes to greet you, you place the order, you receive it in time for the movie, and you're all set for the night. This time I entered the theatre, there were 5-6 'servers' standing in a circle by the doorway with ipads. They socialized up until the announcement came up to notify that the movie is starting and the service has stopped.....what service? What VIP experience? What in-seat food and beverage service? Is there a new rule of raising your hand like you're in a classroom to get service in the VIP theatres now? I was extremely upset because they literally slacked, socialized and off they went while I was left hungry and thirsty for the next 2 hours.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Really cool!

September 26, 2014

The theatre was amazing! Very beautiful and super friendly employees! Concession was a bit messy and popcorn wasn't the best. The experience itself was great, will definitely come back

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

don't bother

September 04, 2014

what is the point?? to line the pockets of the cineplex executives. Stupid if u go

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Nice

September 01, 2014

Very nice theatre. Seats are comfortable, concessions okay. Still hard to justify $25 for a movie these days. Wasn't very many people in my theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Avoid!

September 01, 2014

Total rip-off. The VIP label is just a cover to charge you $25 for a movie. Sure the seats are wider and leather, but after 15 minutes, you don't even realize it. The only other amenity is someone will take your order for overpriced drink and food, and deliver it right to your seat. Basically this 'experience' is for rich, lazy people - or dumb first-timers like me. Avoid if you value your money!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Avoid the popcorn

August 17, 2014

Okay it's nice, at $25 a ticket it better be, seating comfort is very good, parking was a bit*h. Park on the side streets it will save time. Plan on spending $60 per person.. If you think "Ninja Turtles" is worth $120 go for it! Avoid the popcorn, its the worst!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location