Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.19 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

10 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G9

(416) 977-9262 | View Map


3.19 / 5

User rating: 3.19

Based on 37 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.37837837837838
  • Concession User rating: 2.82142857142857
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.3448275862069
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.37931034482759
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.03703703703704

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

yonge and dundas is showing its age

August 09, 2016

busy theatre, nice vip upstairs, but washrooms need a clean. convenient fast food court downstairs and parking across the street. lots of tourists and events at Dundas Square

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Cant believe how bad can a cinema get

December 21, 2015

Pros- Location Cons- Poor Sound(Pathetic) Food options are limited(and dont taste well) Really old carpets and lobbies - not well mantained

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

clean

August 28, 2015

clean theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

June 17, 2015

getting old and starting to look shabby; needs new carpet, fix broken bathroom doors

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

higher priced VIP theatre - listings don't specify until you get to the theatre

January 23, 2015

Went to go to a movie here, got to the counter and was told the price is $18 or $19 because it was in a 'VIP' theatre. The listings don't specify which movies are playing in a regular theatre and which ones are in a so-called 'VIP' theatre. We decided not to go because that's too much money for a movie, and I don't want to go to a 'VIP' theatre. VIP is just a rip-off. Will not go back here until they separate the listings and make it clear up front which movies are playing in a more expensive theatre. CASH GRAB.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great Theatre

September 30, 2014

I like it.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

July 07, 2014

very comfortable seats

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

very comfortable seats

July 05, 2014

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

No air conditioning

June 04, 2014

I went to see a movie on Tuesday and the minute I walked in to the crowded theatre, I was like, It's so hot in here! About 2/3 of the way through the movie, I could barely breathe. I had to fan myself with that magazine they provide to keep from passing out. There was air in the rest of the complex, I don't know why they had no air in that particular theatre but it's enough to keep me from returning, I just kept hoping the movie would finish so I could leave and I was tempted to not even see the end and just leave.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Prepare to be "Underwhelmed"

February 12, 2014

Have been going to this theatre since it opened as an AMC Theatre..and as an AMC theatre, it was great! Location is ideal. They used to start movies before noon, so fitting in two movies in one day was the norm for a movie day out. Now...the hours have changed, the variety of movies has changed (not for the better) and the concession? Not worth visiting. Popcorn is disappointing, Nachos are diaappointing..pretzels are okay, but who wants that as your only option? Customer service? Bored teenagers who really could care less. Pick another theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location