Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.25 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

10 Dundas Street East, Toronto, ON M5B 2G9

(416) 977-9262 | View Map


3.25 / 5

User rating: 3.25

Based on 39 votes and 19 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.38461538461538
  • Concession User rating: 2.86666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.38709677419355
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.45161290322581
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.13793103448276

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 19 of 19

Ticket machines were down!

December 13, 2016

The location is great, right in the heart of downtown Toronto. However, that had be a negative thing during peak hours because it gets really busy. It's right beside a Spring Sushi, Jack Astors, Moxies and The Shark Club so it's perfect for a dinner & a movie night out. One night we went the ticket machines were out and there was a huge crowd of people and confusion. That's one of the few negatives.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

yonge and dundas is showing its age

August 09, 2016

busy theatre, nice vip upstairs, but washrooms need a clean. convenient fast food court downstairs and parking across the street. lots of tourists and events at Dundas Square

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Cant believe how bad can a cinema get

December 21, 2015

Pros- Location Cons- Poor Sound(Pathetic) Food options are limited(and dont taste well) Really old carpets and lobbies - not well mantained

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

clean

August 28, 2015

clean theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

June 17, 2015

getting old and starting to look shabby; needs new carpet, fix broken bathroom doors

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

higher priced VIP theatre - listings don't specify until you get to the theatre

January 23, 2015

Went to go to a movie here, got to the counter and was told the price is $18 or $19 because it was in a 'VIP' theatre. The listings don't specify which movies are playing in a regular theatre and which ones are in a so-called 'VIP' theatre. We decided not to go because that's too much money for a movie, and I don't want to go to a 'VIP' theatre. VIP is just a rip-off. Will not go back here until they separate the listings and make it clear up front which movies are playing in a more expensive theatre. CASH GRAB.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great Theatre

September 30, 2014

I like it.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

July 07, 2014

very comfortable seats

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

very comfortable seats

July 05, 2014

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

No air conditioning

June 04, 2014

I went to see a movie on Tuesday and the minute I walked in to the crowded theatre, I was like, It's so hot in here! About 2/3 of the way through the movie, I could barely breathe. I had to fan myself with that magazine they provide to keep from passing out. There was air in the rest of the complex, I don't know why they had no air in that particular theatre but it's enough to keep me from returning, I just kept hoping the movie would finish so I could leave and I was tempted to not even see the end and just leave.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location