Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.06 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1025 The Queensway, Toronto, ON M8Z 6C7

(416) 503-0424 | View Map


4.06 / 5

User rating: 4.06

Based on 33 votes and 22 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.06060606060606
  • Concession User rating: 3.96153846153846
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.11111111111111
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.44444444444444
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.7037037037037

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 22 of 22

August 03, 2016

I really enjoy going to see the movies at this theatre. have lunch out before the movies so I don't go to the concessions, but what I see people with looks amazing !! thanks

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Staff Awarness

December 20, 2015

I really like going to this theatre. My only negative experience was when I asked about a promotion the theatre was running with a restaurant. none of the staff seemed to know anything about it. They were all very nice young people, but for the manager who's only interest seemed to be getting ready to go home after working. She didn't even try to find out more about the promotion. I ended up going to the restaurant in question, and sure enough there was a promotion between the theatre, and the restaurant .

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Fantastic performance - uncomfortable experience

November 27, 2015

I saw The Winter's Tale last night, and while the performance was fantastic, the experience was not. With general admission seating we ended up three rows from the front, which made it very hard to watch. The sound quality was poor in the first act and I was also disappointed in the picture quality. Since this special event was sold out almost immediately, I wish it had been shown in VIP theatres with overpriced wine instead of overpriced water. It's a wonderful idea to replicate live theatre but when you're paying premium prices, it should mirror the experience of the real thing.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

No one answers the phone

May 13, 2015

it just keeps ringing - there should be someone available anytime the theater is open. Other than that, good place to see a movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

disappointed

May 08, 2015

Booked party room for my grandaughter's 6th birthday back in March. Certainly didn't ask for 3D but we got stuck with that, were told it would be $3 extra per child, but charged $7 each. Will never book party there again, thanks Duane!!!!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

April 28, 2015

this theater is very close to highways and a lot of restaurants the best movie theater in tronto

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Tims employees panicks when it gets busy

April 03, 2015

They have way too many staff doing one thing and still forget to do the order properly. As simple as adding sugar or even stirring the coffee. They need to be more organized or get better training.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Great experience!

December 28, 2014

Comfortable seats, lots of leg room, perfect viewing opportunity. Sit toward the back though first couple of rows would be awful. Wine was good so was the food. A tad expensive but we were worth it. Only thing that spoiled it was we had to wait in the cold (15 minutes) for the doors to open. Why we couldn't wait in the Lobby I don't understand. Not very VIPish to leave customers paying so much extra out in the cold! Mentioned it to a few staff but they were too young to understand. The wine helped to warm us up. Would go again....can't see myself going back to the other side. All adults was another bonus. Lots of 1st timers for VIP service today. It might have been good if the server showed us how the trays moved forward for optimal comfort. Get your 'Scene Card' People....helps with the cost.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Skip the popcorn

October 31, 2014

buy a small bag of popcorn, cuz it's the worst, not that's there's much choice to go any where else. VIP tickets at $25 is tough to take, with a couple of drinks and snacks in the VIP it's a $150 night..... That's about the cost of my cable bill for a month.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

October 21, 2014

Loveeee it

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4
Change Location