Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.76 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

20 Carlton St., Toronto, ON M5B 2H5

(416) 494-9371 | View Map


4.76 / 5

User rating: 4.76

Based on 13 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 4.84615384615385
  • Concession User rating: 4.66666666666667
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.76923076923077
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.69230769230769
  • Customer Service User rating: 4.84615384615385

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

I love going there

October 22, 2016

It is a cozy place, where you can just sit , relax, and watch the movie. I like their repertoire. Please, keep the style. I personally love this old school cinema theater. Ani

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

My favourite theatre anywhere !

September 18, 2016

Has a retro, cinephilic, indie atmosphere that is so inviting and comfortable. Staff are friendly and easygoing. Had great experience here when visiting Toronto. Will be my first stop when I come back. Didn't use the concession, but have no doubt it's fine.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great place to watch a movie.

October 02, 2015

My rating says it all!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Posters are slanted

August 16, 2015

Upon leave, my friend and I realized the posters were slightly off balance from being level. Despite the initial shock, we recognized this to be part of the cinema's charm. It became well received following this realization. Well done!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

nice theater

October 23, 2014

clean

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

great prices!

August 25, 2014

Everything is all you would hope for when you take your grandchild to a movie. Great for seniors too.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The staff are AWESOME.

August 01, 2014

I have done some of their overnight events and have to say that I think the manager is amazing. He has brought so much life back into an amazing space. Love going to the Carlton again! And such reasonable pricing. :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best cinema prices in town

January 24, 2014

love the old school cinema charm.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

wonderful staff !

October 25, 2013

I love that I can go out on a Tuesday, and see a great.movie for 5 bucks ! I love this theater and have been a goer tot many years now . John.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Refurbished and great

September 12, 2013

Great old movie theatre that had dwindling sales to reinvent itself into an art-house, alternative movie theatre in a very convenient location!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location