Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.90 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

1530 Albion Road, Toronto, ON M9V 1B4

(416) 742-3456 | View Map


2.90 / 5

User rating: 2.90

Based on 15 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.13333333333333
  • Concession User rating: 2.85714285714286
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.86666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.78571428571429
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.85714285714286

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

Rude and abusive staff manager made racial comment

September 14, 2016

My family and I went to watch a movie on Tuesday September 13, 2016 and we were welcomed by a rude, aggressive and mannerless individual who I believe was the manager/owner. In a conversation regarding passes he used words such as "Quality of you people" and "people like you since birth" were used by this individual and this is just the tip of the iceburg. He did not only abuse me but my pregnant wife and my father in law. I am planning to take this matter forward. I recommend NOT TO VISIT this place.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Horrible service!

July 14, 2016

Horrible service.... their employees have no manners, I talk to the manager to complain, and the manager (who looked like he didn't even wanted to be there) wouldn't even bother to talk to me. I spent $45 and had a horrible experience. Never going back!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

i believe this is the good theatre to watch bollywood movies.

July 09, 2016

I watch bollywood movies in this theatre every week. I've never found any mischieves from staff members. Even though, sometimes we do not have more than 5 people then also they allow us to watch. Last time there were just 2 people and they were as good as they are like every time.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Follow up :Staff made racist comments towards Muslims

December 25, 2015

We are still awaiting response from Albion Theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Reading the Comments

August 12, 2015

normally i dont miss any Hindi movies at Albion. but i was in shock when i read this review . i normally come with my wife or some times with my friends ,i am from Pakistan too . i still remember it was second week of Bajrangi Bhaijan movie and normally i go on tuesdays due to less price after standing in line for 35 to 40 min i reached at Box office to get a ticket and the person at the box office told me that its a sold out show but only front seats are left and movie started 5 to 7 min. but as i was waiting in a que for that long i decided to watch movie and one of their staff showed me the way to cinema with torch down the row in front seat. this is my openion atleast they were honest to tell me that movie started . i dont know about your coments but i think some thing missunderstanding happened. but thats not the way to blame indians or Pakistanies ( i mean to say that).

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Staff made racist comments towards Muslims

July 26, 2015

We have sent a formal complaint to Albion Theaters giving them a detailed account and have requested that they look into our complaint and come back to us with a explanation. I will keep you all posted on what they had to say or did not say. Kind regards.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Staff made racist comments towards Muslims

July 26, 2015

After entering the cinema my family and I realized we missed the first few minutes of Bajrangi Bhaijan. When we requested for a refund the staff at the box office commented: ``this is the problem with you people, you don`t listen, I dont know where you came from, I will not do the refund sell your ticket to someone else for a refund`. He made all these comments in Hindi and in front of a line up of people witnessing the scene. I guess what he meant by you people was referring to Muslim Pakistanis. It is ignorant and racist Indians like him who give rest of the Indians a bad name.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Big screen & great Indian snack at Concession.

July 02, 2015

Love to watch movie at Big Screen and great huge seating . Good variety of indian food taste such as Falooda and Chaat . i think this is the first indian cinema that is serving indian variety on food at concession. keep it up Albion Cinemas.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Typical Bollywood Cinema

April 30, 2015

Great atmosphere specially love to have mix chaat spicy one you remember your back home.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best mix Chaat

March 12, 2015

excellent updated bolly wood cinema

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location