Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.04 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

215 Cedar St. South, Timmins, ON P4N 2H2

(705) 268-7071 | View Map


2.04 / 5

User rating: 2.04

Based on 19 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.15789473684211
  • Concession User rating: 1.94444444444444
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.11764705882353

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

Uncomfortable seats

November 14, 2016

Seats are not very comfortable and you freeze in the theatre.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Improvements are nice

January 08, 2016

This is a small theatre but seems to keep improving. They have just renovated the box office area and added some self service ticketing stations. I think they must have a new manager because customer service has improved and it is much cleaner than in the past. This is a great night out, especially for a town that doesn't have many evening options for entertainment. You can also get discounted tickets if you eat a meal at Siva's and buy your ticket there - great deal!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

bad manager

November 25, 2015

The manager dresses like she doesn't even work there and yells at customers with legitimate complaints. Will not be going back, Netflix is so much better.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Most spacious theatre!!!!!

September 08, 2015

Yes the theatre is old, BUT, due to it's age we have some leg room. I don't feel like I'm sitting in someone's lap all the time, I can actually enjoy a movie in relative comfort. The theatre can be cleaned & painted [scrape that hairy, dusty stuff off the walls] get rid of the wall carpet [replace if necessary for sound softening] & you have a relatively reasonable makeover! Please though, don't be like other theatres & jam 100 people into a space made for 50 for a bigger money grab. This is my biggest renovation fear as most other theatres & even airplanes have done. We're not all 5ft 1ins. tall.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Time for a new theatre

July 31, 2015

This theatre is really in need of an upgrade. I feel like I'm in a bus when I'm seated and the floors are sticky The concession stand need new foods The bathrooms are stinky customer service what costumer service as for theatre presentation I personally think it's time for a silver city in timmins come on timmins you can do better than that. Enough is enough.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

July 20, 2015

The theatre although renovated is not clean, the concession stand is terrible with little variety, cold popcorn that tastes stale and the hot dogs are cold cold and taste funny. Not impressed. Very hard to get a parking space as well. Timmins needs a newer better theatre in a new location with more parking available.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

toilet bowl

May 03, 2015

Worst theater I've ever been to. There's still cola on the screen from the 90's. Sound crackles and pops and it smells like a sweat shop. The "renovations" are just as bad. Enough is enough. I hope more and more people complain.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Fun night out

March 22, 2015

The chairs have all been updated (biggest problem in the past) & its a fun place to go for some down time or family night out :)

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

What's to Like?

January 14, 2015

The place is a DUMP! Literally. Moviegoers should enjoy their experience, not feel like their money has been taken from them. A new Theatre is needed in Timmins, like a SilverCity with concession food that is prepared right before the doors open, not popcorn that is cold, stale and a bottom of unpopped kernals. (the butter is not even warm!) And how about variety at the concession?

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Bad everything

December 22, 2014

Bad service, cold popcorn, dirty bathrooms, terrible manager with poor customer service skills. The manager dresses like she doesn't even work there and yells at customers with legitimate complaints. Will not be going back, Netflix is so much better.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location