Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.61 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

#1 Promenade Circle Promenade Shopping Centre, Thornhill, ON L4J 4P8

(905) 764-3247 | View Map


3.61 / 5

User rating: 3.61

Based on 16 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.8125
  • Concession User rating: 3.85714285714286
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.3125
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.5625

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

A Pleasant Alternative

November 11, 2016

Less deafeningly loud than its big chain competitors. The cinema is clean, the staff are friendly, and it is usually not very crowded. It is a much more pleasant viewing experience than larger cineplex outlets.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

best theatre in Thornhill

November 04, 2016

we are so happy to discover this theatre , small, warm, people really enjoyed and the price is just amaizing

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Small cinema great for kids

September 25, 2016

This is the ideal cinema for small children, especially those who are sensitive to noise and who find the large box chain theatres too loud and intense. Before the movie, you can visit the Promenade Mall, and then take in a movie, in a cozy atmosphere reminiscent of yesteryear. Prices are comparatively cheaper than the going rate and the screen is just fine.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

customer service is very bad

June 18, 2016

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

toronto

June 18, 2016

I feel very safe and comfortable in this theatre. Staff are always friendly and they don't rush me. I like this theatre very much and go there every Saturday with my friends.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

The best theatre

May 31, 2016

Never never had a bad experience. Always enjoy myself when l go even much better now with the new seats

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

November 01, 2015

Something wrong with the sound system. While the preview presentations are always too loud, when it comes to the feature film often we can not hear it properly. Please have some adult around sometimes who would do quality controlling of the setups. Thanks: Marta

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Underrated and neighbourly

June 18, 2015

I live far enough away from Lastman Square that now that I have a movie buff for a girlfriend, I wanted a neighbourhood theatre. I rediscovered rainbow, walkable if necessary from home, affordable prices, no frills, and good picture and sound quality. If you are in Thornhill South (bordered by 7, dufferin, yonge and finch), then this quiet little cinema in Promenade Mall is the place for you!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Clean Up Your Act

August 31, 2014

Prices and Concession were good value. Small arcade with fun games to play if you arrive early, although several were out of order. ****Theater itself was very dirty and had a bad smell. This ruined our experience of it****

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Best theatre!

August 20, 2014

I recently visited this theatre, it was a quant little place. I found that their great prices really make the visit worth it! They always have great movies and the staff is great. I felt like I was at a 5 star resort. Some of the staff could be professional concierge. One floor employee gave me the best information about things to do in the city including wonderland and the CNE. As a new Torontonian this was so helpful. All in all it's a high recommendation from me!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5
Change Location