Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.61 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

355 Barrydowne Road, Sudbury, ON P3B 4K4

(705) 521-0649 | View Map


2.61 / 5

User rating: 2.61

Based on 14 votes and 11 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.92857142857143
  • Concession User rating: 2.07142857142857
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.64285714285714
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.14285714285714
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.28571428571429

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 11 of 11

September 09, 2016

There are always improvements to be made but I am generally satisfied. At the concessions a smile and faster service would be appreciated.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Out takes..Good food horrible service.

May 23, 2016

I order a Thai wrap EVERY SINGLE time I go there. For one I cannot eat tomato and I'm not a fan of lettuce. I'm more than aware that this means my wrap will just have chicken and sauce on it. I would appreciate it if everytime I place my order I didn't get looked at like an idiot. Being question over and over again if that's what I really want makes me want my money back. I didn't stutter just do your job and make the food.Thanks.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible

April 21, 2016

I normally show up an hour early to be first in the lineup, to make sure that I get a certain seat that I want; I don't mind waiting in line, but when the employee accepting tickets is supposed to usher customers to the back of the lineups, I've had several instances where those employees don't do anything to tell customers to get in the back of the line; when this happens, those customers made their own lineups in front of the movie door and they ended up being the first in the door, which made me lose my seat. They need more employees who don't mind ushering people to the back of the lineups; some people like me like to show up early to get certain seats, and it's not right that we have to wait extra long in line just to have those seats stolen from us because of incompetent employees. There are employees who impolitely told me to go back and wait in the lobby because I was too early, instead of allowing me to wait in a lineup; I show up early because I want to get a specific seat before anyone else, and if I wait in the lobby, people are likely going to get ahead of me and get my seat. There are usher employees there who impolitely told me to show them my id for r-rated movies. I know I look under the age, and I don't mind showing my id to people who ask me nicely, but if you're going to tell me to show id so rudely, then I'm going to give you sass. I paid hard-earned money to watch a movie and be provided with quality service, not to be treated like I am in prison. Many times, while waiting for the employees to clean the theater, i noticed 6 employees cleaning the theater for at least 15 minutes;when they allowed me to enter after cleaning it, the theater floor was still littered with popcorn and garbage all over the place. It is embarrassing that 6 employees take over 15 minutes to a poor cleaning job. Overall, a few of the employees are nice, and the theater is nicely decorated and presented, but the human resources depart

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Don't Believe the Haters

March 23, 2016

Great service, very nice, top quality place. Definitely would come back here again.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Consessions service is_______!

December 26, 2015

I'm not the type of person to complain, however the past three visits has become frustrating to say the least. The consession service is absolutely slow and disorganized. Past three weeks I went to see Star Wars, the peanut movie and the good dinosaur and each time I waited 15 to 20 minutes for pop/popcorn. It's ridicilous for the amount of time it takes to serve us, the customers. They will have one side of the consession open and the other side closed. Especially opening weekend for one of the biggest movies of the year, Star Wars. In addition, the managers walk around doing absolutely nothing to help. My opinion they should have someone to take the order and a have secondary person to run the orders. Definitely help with the wait time

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Popcorn, money raito?

July 15, 2015

The movie prices are not bad. But I remember a time where one didn't have to pay extra for popcorn seasoning, sure people suck and stole the shakers or whatever. Maybe considering keeping it near the other stands that would have more room then the main hub to keep a better eye on such things that once was. Refilling a bag of large popcorn was free, not no more. Stuff like that kinda kept me going to the movies. But to spend almost, what? 30$ ( Counting ticket(s) to have enough to hardly not make it through the movie.... Yeah. Think change is in order.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

By far the worst service

February 28, 2015

Been trying to call into the theatre with a question about my reserved tickets and you can not get through to anyone. What a joke

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disappointing

December 27, 2014

Are the staff automatons or misused? Movie choices grim. Ah well. Hello Netflicks!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

December 06, 2014

I like theater where you pic your seat very comfortable. I find the staff at the concession very slow and at times unorganized.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Concession prices to high

May 11, 2014

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location