Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.74 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

Pen Centre Mall, 221 Glendale Ave., St. Catharines, ON L2T 2K9

(905) 682-9110 | View Map


2.74 / 5

User rating: 2.74

Based on 18 votes and 15 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.77777777777778
  • Concession User rating: 2.29411764705882
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.88888888888889
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.66666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.05882352941176

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 15 of 15

Worse popcorn ever

September 30, 2016

When I went to the movie, I ordered a large popcorn like I always do because I love movie theatre popcorn. I was eating my popcorn and about halfway through I noticed that there was a lot of crumbs. It was really hard for me to enjoy it since there were so many crumbs so I rolled up the bag to save for later. When I got home I continued to eat the popcorn only to realize that one third of the bag was crumbs and there were a lot of unpopped kernels in the bag. I took a picture of all the unpopped kernels with the intention to send it to the company, but could not find an email address.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

September 02, 2016

your staff was very friendly and helpful !!!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

terrible

June 18, 2016

i have had so many bad experinces here since Landmark took over. Theatres that go a cycle of freezing cold to stiffling hot for the entire movie, onethat had ZERO air circulation so it was hot, stuffy and smelly and when I told a manager he didn't apologize just said he'd "look into it", the ticket machines are broken or glitchy like one time it took my money but didn't print tickets or receipts, even the toilet paper dispenser in the ladies room is way too fardown and crammed against your knee making it impossible to get any cheap flimsy toilet paper... I'd rather drive to Niagara Falls, THAT is a nice theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

What happened to online ticket purchasing?

December 29, 2015

Love the theatre, although my grandson sat in a broken seat and pinched his arm. This is 2015. You would think by now, with places like Amazon delivering by drone, that a theatre could sell a ticket and let you print it so you don't have to line up at those barely working lobby machines.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Great experience

August 16, 2015

I brought my toddler here to see Minions and was a little concerned it would be too loud or crowded for him. I was pleasantly surprised with an uncrowded theatre and a very accommodating staff to help assist us with finding a booster seat. This theatre has inexpensive tickets and fairly priced concessions. A great place to bring little kids!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

TERRIBLE SELECTION OF MOVIES

January 16, 2015

Have you forgotten about people over 35? Seats are dirty and broken. Over all the theatre needs a gooood cleaning and disinfecting. Your theatres can't be compared to the EMPIRE THEATRES

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

best pretzles

January 13, 2015

best movie theatre ever

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Concession too expensive. Smelly washrooms and theater seats.

December 31, 2014

I used to enjoy going to the movie but rarely go now because it's too expensive. I make a decent living, but can't justify what they charge for concession food or tickets. It's not even top notch food. The nachos and cheese used to be better. Now they give lousy chips and few of them and little packages of cheese or nacho sauce. Used to get hot cheese scooped into container. Washrooms are smelly and seats are dirty and smelly. Place needs an overhaul. Disappointing.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

high prices

December 21, 2014

the popcorn is cold

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Worst experience ever

September 11, 2014

Cold Popcorn, very expensive theater, did not even consider online promo for tuesday concession.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location