Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.19 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

300 Borough Drive, Scarborough, ON M1P 4P5

(416) 290-5217 | View Map


3.19 / 5

User rating: 3.19

Based on 25 votes and 18 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.64
  • Concession User rating: 2.375
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.42105263157895
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.53333333333333
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 18 of 18

accessability

August 15, 2016

Entrance from the mall is never available-because if and when the lift is working-you buzz and no matter how long you wait no staff come out to help you. As for the outside doors you need to go to 1 end of the entrance to get in & the opposite end to get out-when they are working...the theaters are accessible. Other than those things the staff is good-managers amazing & polite. At the concession stand the staff is rushing you-almost upsetting-while you're deciding what you want-they are too pushy about what you should have. Oh and the popcorn being kept under heating lights-is always cold. Cineplex sets prices we understand-but charging double butter now just to put it through the whole bag is an outrage. You popcorn goes up 2 dollars and taxes. Butter should be less cost as it used to be free. Perhaps 75 cents-no matter the way you want it. Overall we love movies & as a middle aged couple we go 1 to 2 times a week-like a hobby. So we still give them 3 stars with improvement's to access into the theater would give them 1 more star.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

July 13, 2016

Avergae. The best part of it is the location.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Their food prices are hyway robbery & too often their staff-so young & unsure.

June 23, 2016

Like I said the prices of the food products are outrageous. The quality has not improves yet prices keep going up. Even the flavour is gone on their always served pre-heater stored popcorn-rarely can u talk the staff into hot fresh popped popcorn. The other foods are low quality as well. As for the staff-yes I believe in giving youth job experience-but before they work-they should know the fire regulation-and for disabled persons like myself-Most of the young staff have to ask each other where the elevator is. Worst of all the mall exit-if I really mean if the lift is working-you buzz and no one is in any hurry to help operate it. You press a button and end up asking someone to go ask staff after 10 or moor minutes The main entrance exit enter buttons-are near impossible to find often broken & they make no effort to improve this. The managers are great!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Wish you were better...

June 14, 2016

Let me start off saying I like going to the movies, I try to go every month or two depending on what's playing. So let me start with the staff... buying food is such a pain if you go to outtakes, the staff often has trouble finding the items in the computer that I want to order, and what do you mean I can't make the classic hotdog a combo? It's clearly displayed that I can... I often spend 20-30 minutes trying to get food when it is not busy. While waiting for food I once tried to get some candy out of the machine near by. Wouldn't you know it the damn machine got stuck halfway and took my $4. I asked the first staff I saw with a radio to call for a manager for me, and while he seemed to understand what I was saying, no one was called.... so after waiting 10 minutes I went to guest services and got someone else to help me. Ohh and yes I hate cold popcorn too, I don't want those pre made bags that had been sitting there for a while that you top up a little. For what I pay for you can make it fresh. A while back I went to see the first showing of Star wars, the force awakens. Fun movie, I had awful seats... anyways movie starts everything was good, then after about 5 minutes lights turn on! So I give it a minute but they aren't turning off.... so I have to get up and go find someone. I end up missing part of a movie that I had been looking forward to seeing since the news came out about it being made! Of course when I did see a manager a little ways off and shouted down to him that the lights were on in the theater they just looked at me confused... I could rant for hours.... but it won't matter. Anything to save a few pennies.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Complaint regarding your arcade

August 28, 2015

I'm an avid movie-goer at stc's coliseum cineplex and I generally always have a good experience at this venue, however; I'm also a frequent user of the arcade located at this particular movie theatre and with regards to their machines, I must say that they are completely underkempt and always in need of maintenance. The arcade cabinets emulating Capcom vs. SNK: Millennium Fight 2000 and Street Fighter IV are constantly broken and need repairs, whether it's the actual buttons or the joysticks themselves. What's worse is that I've repeatedly complained about these machines and have never been provided any recourse or reassurance that they'll be fixed. As a customer who buys Xcape cards quite often, I feel that I have not been accommodated. The fact that I pay for an arcade experience at coliseum, only to later find out that your arcade cabinets are broken is extremely frustrating. What's worse is that I recently spoke to the manager of stc's coliseum complex by the name of Razia, who told me that 'complaining to the ushers about the machines is useless because they don't do their jobs'. I find that the accountability for your staff handling customer service issues is absolutely lacklustre. Razia's comments made me lose faith in your arcade competely and I will be pressing your players club for a full refund of the money I've spent on broken machines located at your stc theatre. If your manager is comfortable with telling patrons that complaints go unnoticed and that ushers 'don't do their jobs' why should I continue to maintain my loyalty with your company and their arcade venues? Thank You for your consideration or therefore lack of.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Clean threatre

August 24, 2015

Friendly staff

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Always enjoy It

August 21, 2015

I have never had a negative experience at this theatre, and look forward to coming back whenever I get the chance.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Greedy

May 20, 2015

I hate that they have their employees tell us where we should and shouldn't buy tickets - they're just trying to get all the money for themselves if we buy through the cineplex website. Well, I like the Tribute website more - there's way more here so your staff can keep their opinions to themselves and start providing prompter service instead!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

More trouble than it's worth!

May 19, 2015

I bought tickets online at tribute.ca for the Avengers 2 at the Coliseum at Scarborough Town Center. I did so because I was under the impression that it was a faster and better way to buy tickets. When I showed up with my son and his friend it took over 20 minutes for the staff at the theater to figure out how to process my 'tickets'. I was actually told by the cashier NOT to use the tribute.ca site to buy tickets. Because of the delay we were unable to find three seats together. I am disabled and was very disappointed with the lack of handicapped seating. Even worse was the fact that no one seems to monitor who uses these seats. I personally had to kick a fully-abled person out of the handicapped seat which is something that should have been done by the theater staff. The theater seats were terrible. My son told me (when we met up after the movie) that he spent most of the movie with a strangers head in his lap because the stranger had his seat fully reclined. In this day and age you should be doing everything you can to make a trip to the theater a pleasant experience. Our experience was far from pleasant from start to finish. We spent $40 just to get in and another $50 for popcorn and pop. As I stated before, I am disabled and on disability. Spending almost $100 for a trip to the movies is a special treat and you and your co-workers turned it into a major disappointment. If a zero star rating was possible that is what I would be giving the whole evening.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Not to bad-not safe enough-for some-the popcorns cold & $ skyrocketing..however 3.7 Stars.

March 10, 2015

The theater is very presentable & staff are very well mannered & knowledgeable & friendly. Wow then to find out my husband 62 fell in the washroom-due to a yellow wet floor sing-in the middle of the walk through area. Luckily not injuring himself-other than a bruise. Mind had he been blind or more unstable-the outcome may have been a broken hip/knee. & this is not a 1st time exp. there. Again, not bad staffing-bad Decisions by staff-who we have spoken too on a few occasions in the past-yet not rectified or someone watching-if floors truly need to be washed at peak times. The concession stand: 6:15 pm on a Friday. Wonder why you walk up to get a treat & you're not even sure where/if there is a line to go to. Everyone patronizing seemed as if they were in a daze-either trying to figure out where to stand-or standing loosely in different spots-waiting for? or not for their orders or gazing what to buy. Then yapping at ya-like why we took their spot in a non existing line on a Friday afternoon. So overall the theaters are clean & comfy-looks inviting-cared for good-friendly cashiers at ticket booth. The managers-well there's 1 woman we have run in with a few times-none the less they are great trainers & really good with the student staff-so no true compliments there. Our overall opinion is based on the 5 of us age 30-63 at the movies-that day!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location