Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 1.61 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

293 Bay Street, Sault Ste. Marie, ON P6A 1X3

(705) 949-7949 | View Map


1.61 / 5

User rating: 1.61

Based on 19 votes and 16 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 1.36842105263158
  • Concession User rating: 1.42105263157895
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1.84210526315789
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1.68421052631579
  • Customer Service User rating: 1.73684210526316

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 16 of 16

they say best popcorn in town..

June 23, 2016

sorry not a chance again it's a hit and miss. I have had many times stale popcorn and they wouldn't replace it.. and a few time i have watched them empty popcorn from a bag and mix it with fresh popcorn.. we seriously need to have our theater run by someone who knows how to be on top of things. oh as for seating if you're not there early you end up in the front under the screen and you watch it with your neck tilted back so never again... So I do try to go early. Today I'm going to give it another shot.. if I get horrible popcorn or flat pop. or end up under the screen then I'll be taking myself across the river and watch there..

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Wow!

March 09, 2016

What nasty reviews....I won some gift cards....thinking im going to sell them on that online occasion ....find something else to do with my grand kids.....What a shame.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

A lot of my friends now go across the river to Michigan to see films.

November 20, 2015

The ticket vending machines are often out of service. Lineup for tickets at the counter are often very long. In one theatre the volume is ear splitting loud and in another you have to cup your ears to hear anything it's so low, and when you report this to a staff member nothing happens. The seats are in terrible condition, loose backs, sunken seats and dirty. But most importantly we do not get a lot of the first rate films. They simply don't come here. But we do get childrens' animated cartoons by the dozens and they stay far too long. I understand that this is how you make your money I'm not blind to that, but there a lot of intelligent adults in this city who love real films of quality. I will certainly start crossing the bridge to Michigan to see the important, highly recognized by critics films, as so many of my friends are currently doing....and have a good meal with them while over there.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Plug your ears!

August 28, 2015

I'm always the one turning up the volume at home, however, the surround sound to the flick we went to see was so PAINFULLY LOUD that I literally had to put a couple pieces of that pricey popcorn in my ears for the entire date! 8/16/15 Theater 3

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Not enough turnover

December 14, 2014

This theatre has the same shows for way too long a time period, and we do not get some top rated pictures coming here.For example Anonymous never showed up here..I guess we as a group are not cultured enough, like we are a backwater town..Some people even go over to Sault Michigan to see the shows that are not screened here..Childrens' shows go one forever..When I want a coffee, half the time it is not even brewed yet , and the ticket kiosks are down way too often when there are line ups at the concession stands.The staff are friendly enough, but hey, they are not in charge of programming..This is a shame for a city of our size..There should be Matinees from Wednesdays through to the weekend.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Could be better

September 04, 2014

Needs a few more screens, as captive is not being played...customer service needs to be worked on, as does staffing levels...we had to wait to get in for 10min

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Worst Theatre I've been To

June 10, 2014

I've been to Theatres across Europe in far more expensive cities than Sault Ste Marie, yet this one rivals the most costly in ticket and concession costs, yet also offers the worst film selection, worst queue times and generally the slowest customer service. Stay classy SSM. Presentation gets two stars because the nearby Mall jingle playing on an endless loop simply has to be heard.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

From Now on I will Wait and Rent Movies Rather Than Pay 3D Prices

June 09, 2014

No offence to the employees, they just work there. 3 stars for them BUT from now on, I will WAIT and RENT movies instead of paying 3D prices. Even Edge of Tomorrow in 2D is only on FOR 1 day (Thursday) and at only 1 showing UNLESS you pay for 3D. NO THANKS! I'm DONE with this theatre. From now on I will Wait another 2 or 3 months and RENT the movies for under $4.00 rather than pay their ridiculous manipulating 3D Prices. I guess they will also lose a lot of people buying snacks. I will also pass this on to ALL my friends at Twitter and Facebook. You can pass this on to!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Terrible in so many ways

June 09, 2014

Like others have said, even though the prices of tickets and concessions are already exorbitant, reaching the point of unaffordable to many, they only offer many movies in 3D, or with very limited viewing times for 2D. Aside from financial limitations, many people prefer 2D, and some people CAN'T go to 3D for medical reasons. The movie selection is limited at best since cutting the number of theatres. It's so cold in the theatres that the last movie I went to, I was full body shivering by the end. The seats are filthy. With the price they charge for everything, you'd think they'd at least give us lukewarm water to wash our hands with, not ice cold. There are never enough registers open at the concessions, and the staff move at the speed of sloths. There are often problems such as no salt for the popcorn, or uncarbonated pop, but IF they tell you, it's not till you've already paid. They take advantage of having a monopoly in this one-horse town in every way they can.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Terrible Theater.

June 02, 2014

I live in the Soo, and while I think the theater in general is ok, what I do not understand is why they seem to only show the 3d movies during the week? I do not like paying 14$. I also can not watch 3d movies due to wearing glasses and they cause me to have massive migraines. They need to offer multiple 2d show times for each 3d movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location