Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 2.71 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

8725 Yonge Street, Richmond Hill, ON L4C 6Z1

(905) 709-8755 | View Map


2.71 / 5

User rating: 2.71

Based on 16 votes and 12 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 2.875
  • Concession User rating: 2.64285714285714
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2.66666666666667
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2.86666666666667
  • Customer Service User rating: 2.5

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 12 of 12

R.H.S. IS STILL AS GREAT TODAY AS IT WAS WHEN I WENT ON OPENING DAY.

February 05, 2016

Just saw the 2 pm showing of "The Choice ", the best movie i have ever seen in my life. This theater has always provided spectacular memories beyond my expectations.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Very Dissapointed

November 20, 2015

Went to the theatre last evening and it was extremely hot. People complained; however, the heat seemed never to be adjusted. Concession help must have been new as the fellow serving was so slow and the lineup was very long. Seats seemed to be much smaller as well.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Manager rocks in giving out free popcorn - just ask her

July 29, 2015

She loves to give away free popcorn n soda without insulting customers, and thinks she is the CEO of company (Go figure!!!) . After all thats the perfect skill of a manager of a movie theatre

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

it has gone wayyyyy down hill.

March 25, 2015

It looks terrible now. It use to be such an awesome theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Time Play doesn't always work

March 14, 2015

Not ever movie doesn't show timeplay; it goes straight to commercials. This happened more than once. Why can't they fix the issues before it happens?!

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Awesome staff!

December 11, 2014

Love the people always happy !

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

A Difficult Time...

June 18, 2014

Hello everyone, I visited the Silvercity Richmond Hill theatre last night for a late show with a friend. Please understand that I'm not complaining exactly so much as making you aware of things. We were in theatre number 14 (the 3D theatre) and found it uncomfortably hot and stuffy. After listening to others around us muttering the same things I decided to ask if the air conditioning could be turned up. The gentleman I spoke with told that the manager had already turned it down and that it just needed awhile to cool down. Easily understood. Well, the temperature not only stayed too hot but got warmer because of the body heat in the room. I'm only mentioning this because I have an illness that is affected by the heat and if it can be taken care of others won't have trouble too. I enjoyed the film and overall had a fair experience. I just felt compelled to bring this to your attention. Thank you very much and take care. Steve

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Great customer Service

December 18, 2013

Forget the Arcade and go see the movies. Theater is clean, elevated seating - love the scene play - all in all a good theater experience - will keep going.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst popcorn in town

December 07, 2013

I chipped my tooth on a kernel

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Very bad arcade games area

November 07, 2013

Half of the machines simply don't work. Some of them though still eat you tokens and there is no any notice anywhere. One of the machines showed it had 94 UNUSED tokens!!! Shame on staff!

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2
Change Location