Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 4.12 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

St. Laurent Shopping Centre 1200 St. Laurent Blvd, Ottawa, ON K1K 3B8

(613) 688-0850 | View Map


4.12 / 5

User rating: 4.12

Based on 10 votes and 9 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.9
  • Concession User rating: 4.33333333333333
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.9
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4.55555555555556
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.9

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 9 of 9

Horrible Service.

January 09, 2017

My husband and I were interested to go and see a movie at Imagine Cinemas. We asked an older man who was working at that time the cost of the movie and he rudely told us to "go look it up online". When I was about to ask another question he just stormed away as if I ruined his life. Horrible first impression. Cineplex has great service, quality, and popcorn that can't be beat!

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Disappointed

December 11, 2016

Asked for a cup so my toddler could have tap water instead of pop. I was told id have to pay the full 4.75 for an empty cup. Said their inventory would be wrong. The lady we bought tickets from said yes my 18 month old is free but required to sit on my lap despite empty seats. Yes the value is there but the service is the worst! Would rather pay more and go.to cineplex. Won't ever come back.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Best popcorn at the best price!

November 21, 2016

My favourite theatre chain in the city. Never busy, free parking and great staff! Support the small theatres, they deserve it! Oh, and the concession prices do not break the bank!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Great Staff!

February 10, 2015

I recently was watching a movie at Rainbow Cinemas and there was a medical emergency in the audience. I was so impressed by how the staff handled the situation and they should be commended for very prompt and respectful consideration of this young man.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Friendly service

January 09, 2015

What a great place with a great staff. Everything you could ask of a theatre including that small town feeling of friendliness. AND to top it off, free refills on large popcorn and drinks. Now who else is still doing that!

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Best Customer Care !

November 15, 2014

The staff is so eager to assist you to ensure your Movie Night is a fun and enjoyable night at The Rainbow Cinemas. Everyone is friendly and an overall excellent place for entertainment. A wonderful environment for all family members. Nice choice for a date night. Mommie and Me days are great for new Moms.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Good theatre

September 04, 2014

Plenty of second run movies at great prices! It's in a good spot in the St Laurent Centre - so plenty of parking. What more could you ask for?

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Rainbow is Awesome!!

April 19, 2014

Rainbow has Great movies all the time. They usually play after they've been out a little while. No big-deal. The price is great...especially on tightwad Tuesdays. Yay! I Love Rainbow

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Availability of the movies

September 28, 2013

They have all new movies. I would like to thank them a lot for this.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3
Change Location