Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.57 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

3752 Innes Road, Orleans, ON K1W 0C8

(613) 830-4400 | View Map


3.57 / 5

User rating: 3.57

Based on 16 votes and 14 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.25
  • Concession User rating: 3.35714285714286
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4.25
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 14 of 14

Only two registers open resulting in 17 minutes in line

November 22, 2016

Friday a.m. Showing, free popcorn and a pd day. Should expect more kids getting to see a movie. Bought ticket online, reserved seats all good to go. Get to the theatre 15 minutes before show starts and get in line to obtain free popcorn. Took 17 minutes as there were only 2 people working the cash at concessions! My granddaughters become impatient and a bit rambunctious, along with almost all the other kids in line! At one time I counted 63 people in line, and that wasn't everyone as there were people in the lobby having sent one person to get pop and popcorn. Our show just started ( trailers so no big deal if we were late and as mentioned we already had reserved seating ) when they opened a third cash. Admittedly extra attendance but management should have been aware and adjusted staffing levels. All other aspects of the theatre were great, clean, pleasant staff, comfortable seating etc. but having to wait that long took away from what should have been a fun outing with our granddaughters.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Worst popcorn

April 08, 2016

Movie was great and seats are comfortable. The popcorn was an absolute waste of money. It was white and lacked any butter as would be expected when you go to the movie theatre. Even the person working at the concession stand admitted that my wife and I were not the first to complain and gave us our money back. Very disappointing. Will go to Cineplex next time for better popcorn!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Best in the city

March 04, 2016

If it weren't for location I would always go here. In comparison to other cinemas it is well maintained and the theatres themselves are in great order (seat comfort, sound quality, cleanliness, size). It is usually less busy than other cinemas in Ottawa, and if you know what to get at concession its really quite reasonable. People usually complain about food prizes, but if you get one large popcorn you get free refills (don't be a fool and get two mediums, get a large and share). The other usual complaint is additional charges for 3D and their EXTRA theatre...well that's just the way the cinema industry is going. How about instead of complaining, look at what theatre you're movie is in first and check the prices (and don't say "I'll stick with Cineplex" because they do that stuff too). Lastly, because Landmark does not hold the monopoly in Canadian cinema business, they seem to cater a bit more to individual needs and unique situations. You don't get that as much at Cineplex (in my humble opinion).

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Be respectful

June 05, 2015

So many people just flop in their seat and immediately put their feet up on the seat ahead of them. Can't wrap my head around that one. How disrespectful !!!! And annoying !!,

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

I'll stick to cineplex

January 05, 2015

Went to see a 3d movie with a Costco prepaid ticket. I expected to pay an additional fee because the movie was in 3d, however, I was disappointed to find that I was charged an ADDITIONAL fee because the movie was playing in their big theater. It is absolutely ridiculous to pay extra money for the use of a theater.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 1
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Movie Theater done the right way!

October 29, 2014

Very clean Theater that isn't overly large or swarming with people. Had a movie that started late for technical difficulties and was given a voucher for a free movie.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Loving the coupon deals!

August 25, 2014

Love the seats. Its not over packed and everyone is so polite.

  • General Experience User rating: 5
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 5

Slowest and Ineffective Customer Service

April 06, 2014

The concession counter is one of the most ill designed ever. I find the service slow and the CSR behind the counter has to go from one to the other to make things.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Love the popcorn and seats at this theatre.

April 02, 2014

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

March 05, 2014

Aaron the MANAGER was extremely rude when I asked a question, his answer was very impolite. I think the costumer deserves to have someone, especially the MANAGER, to be courteous.

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1
Change Location