Thank you for rating this theatre!

User rating: 3.33 Read Reviews | Rate Theatre

2081 Winston Park Drive, Oakville, ON L6H 6P5

(905) 829-2009 | View Map


3.33 / 5

User rating: 3.33

Based on 30 votes and 30 reviews



  • General Experience User rating: 3.06666666666667
  • Concession User rating: 2.96
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3.57142857142857
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3.85185185185185
  • Customer Service User rating: 3.19230769230769

 

Please rate this theatre

  • General Experience *

  • Concession

  • Cleanliness

  • Theatre Presentation

  • Customer Service



Theatre Reviews

Showing 1 to 30 of 30

It's pretty good

December 07, 2016

The place was a little messy, but I like that they play movies that a lot of other places don't...and the staff, popcorn, soft drinks, and movie were great!

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 5
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 5
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

It's a ZOO!

August 18, 2016

When this theatre is busy it's a zoo. Concession stand line ups can be brutal. Decent box office set up but navigating through the crazy games they stuck in the front lobby is frustrating. Overall movie presentation still very good. Since it has 24 screens films tend to hang on a bit longer which is nice.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 2
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 3

Long waiting lines and high prices

July 31, 2016

Bought a ticket on line and picked the wrong theatre. Both were Odeon but different Halton locations. They would not honour ticket or give refund......tough luck. The concession stand is the most frustrating experience because at these prices they should an army of staff. This is a former AMC theatre was enjoyable to go to until Odeon took over. AMATEURS.

  • General Experience User rating: 3
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 3
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 2
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

April 21, 2016

During the time that "Lady in the Van" was playing at the Oakville AMC, it was;:35 offered at multiple times on the weekend but only at 9:35 on weekdays. Several of my friends and I wanted to see the movie but going on a weekend, during the busiest days of the week is not pleasant due to the crowds and the distance one must park during busy times. Several of these women (most of whom are over 70 and have ample money to spend on arts and cultural events) have mobility issues. Access to the front entrance of this complex is unpleasant at the best of times. The other issue of the late showing during the week put us off since some of these women do not drive late at night and going out at 9:35 is just too late. Please consider these issues when offering a movie aimed at an older demographic and then make it too difficult to go to. (Some of us did see the movie during a "Monday Night at the Movies" special offering from an organization that uses this facility.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

I Like it Here

April 15, 2016

I have always liked this theatre, it's clean and carries movies that other theatres don't.

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 4
  • Cleanliness User rating: 5
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

new ownership is terrible

December 29, 2015

I much preferred the old AMC ticket sales and lobby. We waited in huge lines for the computer ticket sales, half of which were out of service, only to get to the front of the line and the movie was sold out. The lobby was over-stimulating, loud, and chaotic. I really dislike it.

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 1

Worst theatr in west GTA

December 04, 2015

lineups for concessions horrendous. Washrooms inadequate

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 1
  • Cleanliness User rating: 2
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 3
  • Customer Service User rating: 2

Sound leakage

September 06, 2015

When this theatre gets busy! it's crazy. Concession lineups can take forever. Sound leakage from the large IMAX screen to the smaller theatres behind it (#17 etc) are very annoying. Getting your own drinks is okay, but it would be nice if they cleaned up the drink stations once in awhile. And why do they only offer certain films in one format (IMAX) can't they have a second screen in a regular format, some films are not worth the $16+ per ticket for an Imax presentation

  • General Experience User rating: 4
  • Concession User rating: 3
  • Cleanliness User rating: 4
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 4

Ant man show

August 01, 2015

We went to see general show on Friday at 8:20 pm and when buying tickets this show became a 3D show !!!when it was advertised as a general show we had to cancel our program as did not want yo each 3D . Then they said there is a general show for 9:15 or something . when they advertise the show tine n type why do they charge ???

  • General Experience User rating: 2
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 0
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 0
  • Customer Service User rating: 0

Show times change

July 28, 2015

we checked a movie time for the next day - it showed 6:45. We made plans to meet friends for that showtime. I happen to check the showtime on the day and changed to 8:00. We were very disappointed in the change and had to cancel our plans

  • General Experience User rating: 1
  • Concession User rating: 0
  • Cleanliness User rating: 1
  • Theatre Presentation User rating: 4
  • Customer Service User rating: 0
Change Location